Forums > Help! > What to buy? / Beginner Package?

Login/Join to Participate

ozzyslovechildBRONZE Member
1 post

Posted:
hi all,

i'd like to buy some fire poi gear. i'm a beginner; i've done it only a couple of times.

i'd like to be able to buy a beginner's package that includes a pretty good pair of handle/chain/wicks, but also includes a cheap version of the miscelleaneous bits that one should buy.

i'm thinking of stuff like a bucket for the gas, eye protection, etc/what else?

i don't know which accoutrement i should be getting, and i want someone to tell me, to facilitate buying it all at once.

it might be available somewhere on your site and i'm just not finding it. could you point me in the right direction?

even if it were just a list of all the things i should be deciding to get or not, whether you sell them or not.

any thoughts or pointers would be appreciated.

cheers,

smileben

Hanzveteran
1,328 posts

Posted:
So you're a beginner twirler? you say you've only done it a few times? are you referring to only doing poi a few times?

Can I recommend first of all, if you are a beginner to the world of poi check out these items first? https://www.homeofpoi.com/shop/listItems.php/41

As for everything else, I am unable to help you as despite having been twirling for a few years, I am still on glo poi as I am not ready to turn to fire yet.

Mr MajestikSILVER Member
coming to a country near you
4,696 posts

Posted:
 Written by: ozzyslovechild

i'm thinking of stuff like a bucket for the gas, eye protection, etc/what else?

ITS NOT GAS!

gas is highly explosive!!!!!!!!!!!!! use lamp oil/kerosene/colmans fuel.

eye protection? for what? as long as you spin off you shouldnt get much excess fuel and you should practice with non-fire poi until you're not hitting yourself in the face/nuts.

a bucket? there is no special bucket, just find one that works! wink