mrlogicnewbie
3 posts

Posted:
devil: I never have come to this sight before but i have been doing fire poiand glow stick poi off and on for the last 4 yrs.I just found out how to do the one handed butterfly and I am willing to share with anyone who needs some help

SebPenguin of Mass Destruction and Tricky Bugger to the court of Claire the Askew
643 posts

Posted:
Natty innit. I just started and it's been the second trick I learnt. Are you doing it by moving your hands up and down while doing regular butterfly before passing one to the other?

Chucks nuns
Property of mynci and blu_valley, and proud of it.

ma'tinaBRONZE Member
multiplex
611 posts

Posted:
Hi mrlogic!

yesterday I just started to try out the one handed butterfly and I even got so far that I sometimes managed to swop from a two handed one to the passing over into one hand and then sometimes even several rotations before I wanted to pass it back into two hands but latest then my poi fell or flew away in weird directions.

and how do I get the poi to continue to rotate when I hold them in one hand? I mean I even managed to do so, but actually to me it seemed more like happening by chance than on purpose!???

still getting better but advice is always welcome!!! biggrin

hug

tina

- Ho Sa -
kisses & peace & love to beautiful madges
*rever le temps le prendre*

Disc0annoying boy
160 posts

Posted:
the best way to keep them spinning is just to move your hand vertically in same beat as the poi. if you move it sideways youäll get a split-time butterfly.

good luck

ps. anybody knows a nice way to get into onehand butterfly starting with both poi in same hand?

fire is just light and heat.
it's you friend!

SebPenguin of Mass Destruction and Tricky Bugger to the court of Claire the Askew
643 posts

Posted:
I'm not sure it's possible without putting one into your other hgand in between, though I do aknow a girl who does a neat trick with the poi heads seperate swinging them around herself with the one hand.