AvikusGOLD Member
9 posts

Posted:
Hi! I'm very new to poi and I want to really beginning training at this... so I was looking at the thing for sell of this syte ... should I buy myself the dvd that teach you the basic and those 2 string that comes with it?

Thanks!
Avi

Spacecow00xSILVER Member
170 posts

Posted:
i think its easier to make your own and then learn by using the how to tips on this site and various other sites

You've got the wings of a fallen angel
You offer peace if they praise your name
You live your life taking everything you can get
Look down, time to fly!

ShuBRONZE Member
Retro Fyre Wizzard
538 posts

Posted:
i have found that videos are more irritating than they are helpfull! and i'm not alone in this opinion!

there is certainly a purpose to them, but personally i prefer to DIY!

Regards hug

Shu
(Ice-E FyreStorm - Group Manager & Performer)

You know those people your parentals warned you about?... I'M ONE OF THEM! ubbloco
Yes, i do bite!!

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
oooooh Shu.. thats not a nice thing to say.

There are some stunning videos out there. If not for learning how to spin, then for shear entertainment values. Check out te Pookas videos.

and Falmouth.

and anything by anyone with a large amount of posts. Excpet Cantus. Cos he doesnt do videos tongue

There are some *really* good videos out there. Just go look for them. smile

FlamingOberonGOLD Member
ohm mani padme hum
134 posts

Posted:
but the really good values are made for entertainment purposes, not for educational purposes. i think the vids that shu is referring to ar irritating are teh "how to" videos that cost exorbitant amounts of money but dontt each you anything all that exciting...

UCOFSILVER Member
15,417 posts

Posted:
fair enough.

I agree, there are not enough good educational videos.

Just like there arent enough good free choclate cream eclairs.

smile

Yum.

GherkinGOLD Member
Inventor
117 posts

Posted: