Forums > Videos > My first attempt at a tutorial, butterfloop basics and advanced

Login/Join to Participate

Loki_the_tricksterSILVER Member
Has sharp edges
1,266 posts

Posted:
Hey folks, don't know why I haven't posted this here yet for some feedback or to just get it out there for people to learn from.

This is my first attempt at a tutorial and would like to know what folks think of it. Good, bad, indifferent....

My camera is not the greatest but it works well enough. When I uploaded it to youtube the advanced section got really dark for some reason, in the raw footage the lighting is fine. You can still get the idea of what the moves are though....anyways here it is....

Let me know what ya'll think...

My ADD makes it so that.....Ooooo SHINY.....wanna go ride bikes....wait....where am I.....

astonSILVER Member
Unofficial Chairperson of Squirrel Defense League
4,061 posts

Posted:
I got it off tribe (which will not let me join....) the other day.

I liked it a great deal. Different to most of the ones I have which are voice overs and tips and so on, but the instructions were clear and it gives me something to play with.

Your advanced tricks were a bit hard to make out, but the basic tut was good. smile

I would definitely get more if you made them.

'We're all mad here. I'm mad, you're mad." [said the Cat.]
"How do you know I'm mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "Or you wouldn't have come here."
- Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures In Wonderland

StoutBRONZE Member
Pooh-Bah
1,872 posts

Posted:
Nice tutorial there Loki, easy to follow and entertaining to watch. The cigarette hanging out or your mouth was a nice touch that added an air of casual ambiance to the whole first section.

It's nice to see the actual moves but to names and concepts I've only read about..like Catterfloop. I can't say I like them but so what.