Forums > Beginner Staff Moves > which of these staff should I get?

Login/Join to Participate

pricklyleafSILVER Member
with added berries
1,365 posts

Posted:
Hey guys, sorry to post yet another which staff thread!

Ok, I'm a complete beginner to staff, I do poi and other things but I'd like to have a go. (This is spurred on by watching crouching tiger hidden dragon for some reason!).

I want a basic practice staff, Im short- 5foot 4 (162cm), and I've no idea what style of staffing I would like to do as I've never tried! So I've found these staff online and opinions would be greatly appreciated!

https://www.firetoys.co.uk/cgi-bin/acatalog/Practice_staffs.html

I was particulary looking at the bouny contact staff in 97cm or 120cm (although I'm not too keen on the decoration!), short or medium holographic staff, or the luminous sparkle practice staff, or any others on that page that might be good. I'm looking for imput on length etc, or any links to others that might be good, bareing in mind i'm in the UK. I'm kind of looking for non-fire as I'm terrified of my fire poi as it is and I don't want to buy a fire staff to learn on and wreck the wicks.

Thanks guys!

Live like there is no tomorrow,
dance like nobody is watching
and hula hoop like wiggling will save the world.

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Fine_Rabid_DogInternet Hate Machine
10,530 posts

Posted:
I like these UV Prismatic- Practice Staff - Long - Pink cos of the uv... but the colours.. jeez... talk aboot tastless

These are the best imo Holographic Practice Staff - Long

The existance of flamethrowers says that someone, somewhere, at sometime said "I need to set that thing on fire, but it's too far away."

RicheeBRONZE Member
HOP librarian
1,841 posts

Posted:
I like "DIY" aka '"Do it yourself" , they are the best smile :R

POI THEO(R)IST

10,530 posts

Posted: