Forums > Social Chat > How easy do you think it is??????

Login/Join to Participate

PeleBRONZE Member
the henna lady
6,193 posts

Posted:
Okay, this is going to sound like I am ranting. In a way yes, in a way no. I am planning to write a few articles on this so in a way it is research as well.

I have been getting a slew of emails and such lately saying "I have been spinning for 2 months and have gotten really good. I am ready to go professional and make it into a job. I can drive to shows and my friend will go with me to help. What else do I need to do?"

Hello!!! First of all, two months does not make anyone ready to be pro. I don't care if you practice 20 hours a day! There are audience nuances that need to be learned, that spinning alone just doesn't provide. Two months may be good for technical things but hardly enough to find your style and create a niche. Many of these notes are comming from people under the age of 18, which most places won't provide permits for and most places won't insure.