smittymember
104 posts

Posted:
well the doc says i have tendonitis in one shoulder and the other was parshly dislocated.he says i am out of twirling for 3 weeks. and since i have been twirling for about a month, will that bring my twirling down heaps? and is there anything i can do to help keep up my twirling while i'm out?

emptysetmember
98 posts

Posted:
how did u get all this tendinitis? was it from swinging?

Its all in good, clean, light producing fun.

smittymember
104 posts

Posted:
i have been rockclimbing for about 2 years before i started twirling so that might of been an influence, but no sudden impact, just gradual over the years i think

flash fireBRONZE Member
Sporadically Prodigal
2,758 posts

Posted:
3 weeks is nothing...until the other night, I hadn't picked up my stix for about 6 months!! All I can recommend you do is perhaps work on your other hand/arm. My left hand is generally very uncooperative and I would love to isolate it and train it into submission! I'm very undisciplined though...even if I say to myself "i'm only gonna spin with my left hand tonight" I can't help myself; the right hand comes out and dominates the scene.Sieze the opportunity smileokay, so I re-read your post and actually paid attention...I see that both your shoulders are out of action. poor bugger. I now suggest you ignore the above!Re; tendonitis. I've found that I actually get a form of tendonitis in my (right) thumb area when I twirl a lot. any ideas on how to prevent this, aside from changing the way I hold the staves (not going to happen!)?flash.

HoP Posting Guidelines
Is it the Truth?
Is it Fair to all concerned?
Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?
If you can answer YES to these 4 questions then you may post a reply.

smittymember
104 posts

Posted: