Reviews on One Piece Cone Poi

 
Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
25th April, 2017
Fantastic
"These are great, took a spin or two to get used to the lack of stretch in the fabric, but so lovely to spin with, love the single loop handle, makes them so easy to spin with, nice and bright too."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2009

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
29th November, 2016
Very good choice.
"Very good quality. Best poi for beginners and advanced for practice. But instead tennis balls - it's enough to put there smal fabric bag and attach instruction for filling it with fe.: rice - just like in Speevers. Weight and cost and also size of package will decrease. Tennnis balls has also a little to light weight and hurts when you hit. Think about swapping them."
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
8th October, 2016
Nice for beginners!
"Really nice for practice. I just started to play the other day, and i find them confortable and easy to handle. The crafting material is also tough, and I recommend them for beginners."
, Italy  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
5th October, 2016
Fantastic Pois!
"The pois arrived quicker than anticipated, are really cheap but still incredibly well made and highly durable. Best toy ever! :D"
, Denmark  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
20th September, 2016
Great practice poi
"Just started spinning poi and I'm using these with gel balls that make it the same weight as the Pod Poi. This helps keep my Pod Poi in good shape and doesn't hurt at all when I hit myself with the gel balls. It's holding the weight great without all the stretch of typical sock poi. I just packed them for my trip to Colorado, my first choice out of the 6 different poi sets I've recently aquired."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
18th August, 2016
excellent!
"cone poi arrived one week sooner! I ordered the medium lenght but they are a little bit too long for me!!! better too long than too short! the fabric is really strong, this product will stay with me for years!"
, Italy  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2014

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
2nd June, 2016
Nice to begin with
"I wasn't sure where to begin with poi, so I thought these would be a great starting point. The tennis balls that came with these are quite hard, but I always planned to swap them out with something different anyway."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
22nd April, 2016
Excellent
"Love em. Spin em not Ethan my pods now aha"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2016

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
16th June, 2015
nice
"I got these cone poi with the mini tennis balls. These poi are awesome they are on of my favourite practice poi. I have tried the ones with the double handle they are also good but these are even better"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2013

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
30th January, 2015
from cali forn ia!
"thank you HOI! I am so satisfied with my new cone poi. they flow really well a definite upgrade for me. you all live up to your reputation as far as speedy delivery. I am over here in sacramento California and I received my poi withing 8 business days. love and blessings"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2015

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
15th October, 2014
Love &39;em.
"These two are rugged and comfy enough to be my travel poi and look good enough not to show it. Love these poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2012

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
20th April, 2013
Nice Beginning Poi
"Great poi for the beginner at a low price."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Jan 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
16th May, 2012
These poi are great
"I received these poi within days of ordering them. When i got them and started spinning i knew they were great. I still use them today and other than a bit of dirt they are as good as new."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
29th January, 2012
Great practice poi for beginners.
"I learned with these and now I use them when I'm teaching beginners. Lots of people who get into poi want to jump straight into playing with heavy fire poi but I tell them that you have to hit yourself a hundred times before you get it right so you should use soft poi!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2010

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
29th November, 2011
Great for a gift or just for yourself
"Lovely set of Pois light and durable. After reading reviews and seeing recommendations from Play Poi I ordered these on the 20th November and they arrived in Jersey (Channel Islands) on the 28th well ahead of the estimated time so Christmas present all set! As a beginner to Poi I bought a set for myself and my sister so that we could learn together and I think they are great to start with as they are easy to hold and untangle easily too. My only suggestion for if you're a beginner is you might want to think about investing in a set of beanbag balls to replace the tennis balls provided (until you're more co-ordinated) as a misjudge hit to the head isn't that pleasant and yes I'm not ashamed to admit I know that from experience. Otherwise I think these were well made and will definitely do the trick. I can see my sister and I having many hours of fun and giggles with these and no doubt will be back for more adventurous kit once we reach that level. Thanks a bunch all at Home of Poi!!"
, Channel Island (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
19th October, 2011
Reeeally nice!
"One of the nicest pairs of poi I've ever used. They're really smooth and easy to control. Especially good for beginners."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
11th August, 2011
Solid balls
"Excellent design the material is perfect non- stretchy so its sock-poi with a chain-like dimension. i recommend this to beginners as well as experts. Did not get the model with swivels but might choose to put my own on later."
, France  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2003

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
21st July, 2011
Love to Spin These!!!
"These are my favorite practice poi! I'm on my second pair (gave first pair away but missed them!) and just like the first time around I dont want to put them down. The fabric is light but sturdy. They are well balanced and easy to untangle. Very easy to change the weight. I get the white ones so I can tiedye them!! Thanks HOP :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2010

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
20th July, 2011
One piece cone poi
"Amazing product brilliant for beginers and just as good for pros. Great feel brilliant flow and the strong but soft material means less tangles. Great product cant seem to put them down :-)"
, Channel Island (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
4th July, 2011
Great Poi different tether?
"Excellent color and I'm happy with it! I agree with some other reviews the material is a little rough (makes me want to make silk poi!) and the tether just seems so wide it causes some air resistance. I really enjoy this product and recommend it just being very critical :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
9th June, 2011
Excellent poi -- especially for beginners!
"These Poi are brilliant! I bought the starter kit with the beginner dvd and the poi with the long tails a month before I bought these and as much as I love them they're a little bit trickier to master than this one piece cone poi. I find I'm learning new moves at a MUCH quicker pace with these poi. I love the versatility of the loop handle -- and of course the color of the poi is even nicer in person. Great quality for a great price how can you go wrong? Buy with confidence you'll be pleased. :)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2005

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
2nd June, 2011
Just what I was looking for!
"I was not disappointed with what I ordered and the timeframe received. I am very happy with HOP and have recommended it to my friends!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2010

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
12th May, 2011
CONE PRACTICE POI
"These things are amazing. I have not set them down since I picked them up. They seem to be perfectly weighted and if not you can change out the poi inside of the sock. I recommend anyone who is looking to just get into poi or who is already avidly poiing already to pick these up. Amazing buy and shipped to the US quickly."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
6th May, 2011
practice poi
"started practicing once they arrived. they are perfect. easier to spin than sock poi. will be recommending these to my students"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2010

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
26th April, 2011
Love 'em!
"I receieved my cone poi in about a week and a half just in time for a big music festival that I attended a couple days later. They are so comfortable and easy to use. Learning new tricks and moves never seemed more fun. I will return to this site again and again for all of my poi needs."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2010

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
22nd March, 2011
Satisfied customer
"Thank you"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
10th February, 2011
perfect
"I ordered these on the 4th of February and they came in this morning the 9th which is amazing considering they weren't expected for another week. As far as the poi go they're brilliant to handle; a little lighter than I expected but just the right length any way I grip them. The material doesn't stretch and it's soft enough not to blister... at least not yet. But then again I haven't put them down. ;) They're perfect for a practice pair truly. Go HOP XD"
, USA  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
25th January, 2011
Great product. Amazing Service.
"Just got these in my mail the other day...a month early! What a great service! Can't complain about the product either. The material is strong enough to not rip but soft enough so it doesn't rough up your skin. The balls are made of rubber and padded with a thin layer of foam but can pack quite a punch especially when they come in contact with man parts. Definitively a great product to learn the basics on!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2011

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
6th December, 2010
Super dooper
"These are seriously comfy to spin with! The handles are long enough to cope with almost any combination of grip you can think of. Genuinely glad I bought them and are an excellent practice set."
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase One Piece Cone Poi  
15th November, 2010
Perfect poi
"These are really comfortable and great colours well recomended"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2009