swirlygrrlSILVER Member
34 posts

Posted:
I'm trying to open myself up to more creative movement, rather than going from trick to trick. Who inspires you in this area? If you can link to a video, that would be great!

Mother_Natures_SonSILVER Member
Rampant whirler.
2,418 posts

Posted:
Something about Pistache really works for "dancey poi" for me.

Perhaps its just a techy lady makes for a certain kind of fluidity, I dunno.

hug

Nell.woz.erePLATINUM Member
&*(%^&JHGBiguijuHGFHFGijgkfrpojknf5uyy&%798ij\;LLKKLF?l@~o{~l';U(*^&%uyfgj:@980hooH&*TgHUHK Jones.
18 posts

Posted:
Hey swirlygirl, other people will probably be able to show you oloads better vids because i'm just a noob myself so i'm gonna keep an eye on this thread too.

I think Glitter Girl is awesome, it always makes me feel really good that there are non supermodel types out there that can look SO aMAZING. I LOVE this vid, its not the sort of music i am into, but i just think she looks AWESOME!!

Heres my favourite one though, i love the way Nick Woolsey moves like a mime artist in it, it is so playful. I think it shows how the simplest and subtlest of things can make a poi trick look completely different and magical....it almost looks as if there are no strings attached *feels inspired and decides to go and practice*

Hope you liked them.

xx

Heal the world by introducing someone to flow..

Mr MajestikSILVER Member
coming to a country near you
4,696 posts

Posted:
*refrains from linking to the the "OkWorlds Best Poi Spinner" thread* smile

arent i a good boy!? grin

ps. bus!

"but have you considered there is more to life than your eyelids?"

jointly owned by Fire_Spinning_Angel and Blu_Valley

=Flashpoint=SILVER Member
Pasta of Muppets
2,722 posts

Posted:
Watch now, as we all catch the offtopic bus all the way to Van Diemansland.

Anyway, the thing about glitter girl's vid is that she is enjoying what she's doing very very much. Just remember to go wit da flow.