404 posts

Posted:
I mean Just look what can hapen to you whenm youre playing
not just children and not just with fire
but playing in general
look its dangerous
juggle weavesmiley ubbrollsmile
see?

so you think Im not a newbie? Ok I'll be the King of the newbies. Nucleon the king of all noobs

BumfroIts a bum with an afro...
223 posts

Posted:
great story, compelling and rich....

Racism is a weapon of mass destruction

GherkinGOLD Member
Inventor
117 posts

Posted:
Safety is ridiculous nowadays. It's rare to find swings in playgrounds... and if you find them, they have chains covered in rubbery stuff! angry

nucleonnewbie
404 posts

Posted:
and with cushioning beneath them

so you think Im not a newbie? Ok I'll be the King of the newbies. Nucleon the king of all noobs

CharlesBRONZE Member
Corporate Circus Arts Entertainer
3,989 posts

Posted:
Do you have children, Gherkin. smile

After catching my finger in the chains of a swing when I was a child, I will do every thing feasable to stop the child that I love from hurting themselves in a preventable way like that.

Sure, I can't stop him falling over and scraping up his knees, or bashing his head when he trips, but it doesn't mean I don't try.

Isn't that what unconditional love is all about? wink

HoP Posting Guidelines
* Is it the Truth?
* Is it Fair to all concerned?
* Will it build Goodwill and Better Friendships?
* Will it be Beneficial to all concerned?

vanizeSILVER Member
Carpal \'Tunnel
3,899 posts

Posted:
actually one thing I REALLY like about the germans is they still have complex and very cool public playgrounds that children are free to hurt themselves on all they like.

the world is getting ridiculous with safety paranoia. let people live a little - life is inherently dangerous, and that is a valuable lesson for kids to learn.

-v-

Wiederstand ist Zwecklos!

MiGGOLD Member
Self-Flagellation Expert
3,414 posts

Posted: