Paddyback from the dead...sort of
884 posts

Posted:
WHat's up all?Okay, this is my first post so I'm kind of nervous. I've been coming to this site for a few months now, but (and don't ask me why) I never even though to check out the discussion postings until last week...too tied up in the lessons and videos I suppose. Anyway, I've since been reading the archives like mad, and like I say, I'm nervous, because all you people seem to be really tight (in the sense that you all know each other quite well), and I don't know anyone at all. I feel like I'm butting in, kind of. So before I get to my question here, I just wanted to say a quick hello, so I don't seem like a total stranger. It's weird because I know you folks don't know me, but I've read so many threads that it feels as though I know you. Sooo, hello all...nice to meet you. grinAnywaaays, I was going some place with this...ah yes. I was just wondering, does anyone know where can I get some kevlar in Canada? I've called all sorts of hardware places, etc, and they can't even give me a hint as to where to get some of the stuff! And Malcolm, I don't mean any disrespect by not getting it off your site, I'd just like to avoid the shipping charges if I can help it.I've been doing poi for about three months now, and I'd love to give fire a spin (been using glowsticks till now). I know three months isn't much but I've been hardcore addicted (minimum an hour a day), and I'll be careful I promise! Well, if this issue of finding kevlar has been discussed before I apologize, but I did some searches and couldn't find much, certainly nothing pertaining to Canada. Does anyone have any ideas as to where to get the stuff?? ANy info that anyone has would be MUCH appreciated! Thanks a bunch,PaddyPS> edited to clarify what I meant by "tight!"[This message has been edited by Paddy (edited 24 February 2002).][This message has been edited by Paddy (edited 24 February 2002).]

CharlesBRONZE Member
Corporate Circus Arts Entertainer