Page:
NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
Yeah, yeah, I did an exhaustive search and found scattered information on meteors but it seems to me that "meteors" is the ghost toy of firetwirling. Some people claim to have seen them, some people don't even know that they exist...I'm off this week to buy some meteors and an informative book on how to twirl them BUT I'd love to know WHO twirls OFTEN so I know who to turn to when I get bored.Who will be my meteor mentor? smile

Well, shall we go?
Yes, let's go.
[They do not move.]

pkBRONZE Member
Lambretta Fanatic
4,997 posts

Posted:
meteors are damn good toys to have in ur bag! i've been playing with mine on and off for a few months, and find that learning with meteors can assist with new moves with poi. I learned a few one handed moves with my poi this way.Those monkeyfist meteors are very good from the shop as the ones i made my self ended up being used as poi again, i have a good friend that can do a lot of very skilled moves with meteors and got me kinda hooked on them, i do staff as well but not very well, i can only do a limited number of moves with staff but BTB passing with staff is good to incorporate with meteors, but i dont think i can take many more bashings to the groin regions, i dont fancy being out of action at my age.I do not intend doing meteors with fire for a very long time, so i am gonna just carry on with my monkeys for now and see how i get on!PK

Tempestaddict
522 posts

Posted:
Hi PK,Will your meteor friend be at poi in the park?I'd love to grab some new moves and see it done well.Tempest

Tempestaddict
522 posts

Posted:
How ya doin' with that meteor book NYC?Have you got any juicy tips or transitions for us?TEMPEST

NYCNYC
9,232 posts

Posted:
HA! I remember way back when I thought I had time to learn meteors. Man, those were the days. smile

Well, shall we go?
Yes, let's go.
[They do not move.]

Tempestaddict
522 posts

Posted:
Can I borrow ya book then dude? grinTEMPEST

Kinudin (Soul Fyre)veteran