All Reviews

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Lotus Petal Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
19th October, 2017
Nice product overall
"The fire fans are very durable and have a nice weight to them. They flow very well. Sewing on the wicks however has proven to be difficult. It only comes with two needles and one broke on the first wick. I have sewing experience and it's still overly difficult."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3 1/8 inch Pendulum Flex Color  
18th October, 2017
Great starter poi
"i just bought this pair to get my little cousin in spinning poi. they feel great and are made from good materials, I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get into flow arts"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Flowlight FS  
18th October, 2017
Good new one!
"I brought some flowlight few years ago,I feel it was good already,but for the FS one,it better than past,it grew up lots of funtion for that!! I really like it!"
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi Set  
18th October, 2017
Awesome purchase
"Great price, quick shipping and excellent customer service. Will definitely purchase again. Thank you"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Nylon Poi Bag  
18th October, 2017
Perfect bag for my practice poi
"This bag is the perfect size for my practice poi, and the material is just slippery enough that the cloth from the poi doesn't grab as I'm putting the poi in or out of the bag."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Fluffy Podpoi Covers  
18th October, 2017
Awesome LED Pod Poi Covers!!!
"Awesome LED Pod Poi Covers!! They really add cushioning and/or extra contact space, so hitting yourself is almost fun. And, the LEDs shine through nicely. A lot of compliments! Fun to learn with."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Purchase Lumina LED Hula Hoop  
18th October, 2017
Pretty good
"A really fun LED hoop with lots of fun patterns. Great value for the price. My only complaint is that after leaving it open on the floor for several days as well as using it the hoop isn't round which gives it a bit of an odd look. But none the less a fun start to the wold of basic programable hoops."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2011

Purchase Hurricane LED Diabolo Set  
18th October, 2017
Diablo
"Simply awesome toy for kids. Simply awesome business to deal with. Highly recommended."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3 inch Implosion Silicone Color  
18th October, 2017
The best contact juggling ball for practicing!
"I've bought half a dozen contact juggling balls over the years and these practice balls are the best! I love the weight, the heft and the texture of them. When dropped, (which happens a lot) they're designed to not bounce as much or roll as far. When in your hand, their design gives you more control of the inertial and gravitational forces, putting the ball right where you want it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2013

Purchase Composite LED Flower Devil Sticks  
18th October, 2017
Three evenings of playing don't make for a great review, but still
"I recieved the Stick about three weeks after purchase and had to get it from the tollstation. All in all I paid 196 to get it into my hands, and still: I'm not disappointed. The Lights are - as every review stated before - vibrant, bright and very pleasing to look at. Also the stick is VERY durable. I've smashed it onto the street, stones, ground and into the ceiling and it still shines perfectly. I guess it's very hard to leave scratches on the material. I'm also one of those guys, that only plays with his hands/fingers. I've never learned to use handsticks, although I might do that. I mean, I have paid nearly 200 for a glowing juggling stick. - For playing finger-only the stick is pretty heavy and a bit thicker than for example a Lunastix Equinox (which was my previous flower stick). More complicated, fast moves require slower rotations and big care at first. But, I guess, I'm going to learn more as I progress with my practice. I do not regret and am excited to play tonight!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
17th October, 2017
Fire Fans
"Good quality, everything supplied with easy to follow instructions - could not have asked for more"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3.15 inch Leather Juggling Ball  
17th October, 2017
big red
"awesome medium sized juggling ball.I highly recommend these juggling balls . great for the next step moves (once you've learned basic juggling)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2013

Purchase Euro Classic Juggling Club  
16th October, 2017
Great For Beginner
"For a beginner at club juggling, these are very well balanced and easy to use, with the rubber ends making it easy to catch and not get damaged if you drop."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2010

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
16th October, 2017
Lotus fan review
"The fans came two weeks before the estimated time! They were the best option to get as a beginner. I have no experience with other fans so I'm excited to get the feel for these and to buy my products from home of poi in the future(: (sewing the wicks on is not that bad but you might want to get more thread I ran out before finishing)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Pair of Scarf Poi  
16th October, 2017
Very fun!
"Got these to practice before using glow or fire poi. They are light and extremely fun to use! I love the orange color as well."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2016

Service & support  
16th October, 2017
UK Delivery - Slow but effective
"UK delivery took a few days longer than the estimates given, but well within the worst case time - and that's ignoring the two days added by our own customs department. (12 working days dispatch to customs notification, paid immediately, and in my hands 2 days later). Last-mile delivery by Parcelforce, which I'd consider a plus. Packaging and dispatch by HoP very fast and without the slightest issue."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase FiberFlies PixelWhip Rev 4  
16th October, 2017
Does what it says on the tin.
"The handle is well-made, feels very precise, and the machined grip holds excellently without feeling hard on the hands. Button is precise and easy to use - but relatively hard to find by feel, so probably best not to lose it, which mandates a slightly unnatural grip. Battery seems good, but the charger (runs on USB to micro-USB, and can be chained together to run multiple from one socket, but comes with no socket adaptor) is a real pain to get the battery in and out of. Fibers head feels durable with an excellent swivel. The fibers seem to braid themselves to an awkward degree after a couple of hours of casual use, and come in two bundles, which leads to odd behaviour. I've yet to apply silicone lubricant (it's in the mail now), but would suggest probably doing that before you even start. Power is enough to look good in a daylit room, and is stunning if it's any darker. Gathers a crowd easily, even with basic moves. Photo/video doesn't do justice to how much brighter the ends are."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Fire Flower Devil Sticks  
16th October, 2017
Fire flower sticks
"These were the only fire devil sticks I saw with flowers on them, anywhere online. I'm very happy with them and look forward to getting better with them!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Sand Poi  
15th October, 2017
Great Poi Set
"I love this sock style! It's great for practicing finger and body wraps. They do stretch out fairly quickly but they are also very inexpensive. Great for beginners."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Service & support  
15th October, 2017
Lotus Petal Fire Fan
"They are very nice. The weight distribution is very good. They are easy to spin. The fans travelled through half the world to me, and they only needed 15 days. Thank you."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2016

C5 LED unit  
13th October, 2017
2 Duds
"After about 2 months of relatively light use, the blue LED stopped working in one of the units. They were quick to send me a new one after I showed a video of the malfunction, which is great, but while waiting for it to show up, the red LED of the other unit stopped working. It's likely that it was a bad batch of lights, because they are supposedly very durable, but still an inconvenience for me. On top of that, the button is very hard to press through the rubber end, which is frustrating."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2013

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
13th October, 2017
Great starter set!!!
"The quality of the build on these is excellent. Using Crown fuel, dipped and spun off, I am getting burns between 2 and 3 minutes depending on how fast I am spinning the poi. They take a little getting used to because the chains are heavier than the heads, opposite of the sock and pod poi I've been 'practicing' with for a year. After about half a dozen burns, the green has started to come off of the links closest to the heads. I would recommend these to anyone as a first set. With that said, after only a dozen or so burns, I'm already shopping Home of Poi for a larger set that will burn longer and have more weight to them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Pro Cathedral Fire Poi Extra Large  
13th October, 2017
reliable and best price
"after checking on some Australian sites for Kevlar, I returned to Home of Poi to purchase them not only at a better price but with my loyalty discount even better Delivery was as always .through post and arrived within a short time from NZ. these people know how to look after their customers , well done Home of Poi"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Purchase Euro Classic Juggling Club  
12th October, 2017
Classic Euro's
"Great budget club. Very impressed. I'll be using them for workshops so we'll see how they last however they feel very robust. Pretty too!! The order process was really simple and they arrived super fast - thanks HoP guys!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 3 3/4 inch Acrylic Glitter UV  
12th October, 2017
Stunning Beautiful Glitter Contact Ball!
"I am so happy with my purchase! This contact ball is absolutely stunning - The glitter is so awesome! And it was shipped next day after payment and was in my hands within a week max - wow! NZ to South Dakota, USA - that s so fast! I am so excited to use this in my Halloween performances for my gypsy fortune teller character. Thanks so much!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Replacement Capsule Light  
12th October, 2017
nothing better than these capsules
"I had a problem with one of my capsule and bam HOP shipped one right away... Great support and great product as well."
, India  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2014

Purchase Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
12th October, 2017
LED POI
"Some of the best fun you can have at night, I have been playing around with doing light trails, I'm still learning how to master some of the tricks that can be done with them but at the same time I'm having a ball( pun not intended) learning, yes I have hit myself in the head a few times but they are soft enough that it didn't hurt at all. The lights modes are easy to set."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
11th October, 2017
Excellent quality dart
"Received the rope dart quicker than I had thought I would. Opened it up and immediately started playing with it. Granted this is my first rope dart so I can't compare to anything else but I've really enjoyed it. The only thing I don't like is getting rope burn. Haha. But I'm guessing there isn't any way to avoid that aside from wearing gloves. I recommend this dart though!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2013

Purchase 2.5inch Fabric Juggling Ball  
11th October, 2017
Juggling ball
"Awesome juggling ball, exactly what I was after, Amazing shipping"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2014

Purchase Medium Lotus Fire Fans Kit.  
11th October, 2017
Great For Beginners!
"I'm new to fire fans and have gotten very comfortable with this pair! I highly recommend them!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2017