Reviews on 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
23rd January, 2016
very nice
"The chains are very nice, and I'm sure they will perform very well. Unfortunately, I am not able to give them a go quite yet as i was kinda hit by a car on my motorcycle a few months ago. Yeah, yeah, boohoo... not a thing. I'm a get up and rub dirt in it kind of guy. And poi are actually helping me recover strength and flexibility from the hip, back and wrist surgeries to put me back together. But as theses chains are on my fire poi, I better wait till I'm a bit stronger to light up again..."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2016

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
4th December, 2015
Awesome. Just what i needed in my life.
"I love them and I will probably buy another pair."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
21st July, 2015
Happy with Purchase
"Order arrived quickly and was what I was looking for. Took a second to figure out grip preference with the chains. Choosing which finger to start the loop around and how to wrap the handle for comfort and control was the hardest part of the whole process. Hope this helps!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2015

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
27th April, 2015
Everything I was looking for
"These chains are great they were exactly what I wanted. I am still working out how I want to hold the handles but that is not the handles fault at all. the handles are soft no abrasive surfaces so far. The swivels are smooth. The quick links are easy to manipulate. I am very happy with my purchase."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2015

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
8th April, 2015
Super chains
"Very nicely set up and put together a good finish and feel great. They feel safe and secure yet also free and mobile. Nice chains :)"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2014

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
18th December, 2014
Pro Series Chain Cords W/Single Loop Handle
"These chains rock! I may not have reached a level where I can spin fire but they are just as great practicing with the led flow heads. Then you can make adjustments to the weight of the chains (which is a considerable amount). I will only buy my gear here at Home of Poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2014

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
2nd October, 2014
Great!
"Best chains ever for hyper loops."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2014

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
3rd June, 2014
Nice set up
"love these chains! Very nice balance and quality construction."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2014

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
20th February, 2013
Must Get !!!
"These chains are amazing for hyper loops air wraps and are extremely comfortable. They have a large heat resistance good for chain contact moves near the head highly recommended thank U home of Poi :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2012

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
25th October, 2012
Impressive
"This is a very fine quality pair of grips and chains. When it arrived i tossed them around a little bit without any heads on them. They have a very nice weight to them and it is very comfortable to wrap around the hands. I even did a hyperloop without heads and it just spun & spun. I've been making my own for about 2 years now but some things the average person just can't accomplish. I am more than satisfied I'm impressed."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2011

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
16th March, 2011
Best chains eva!
"The overall best durability and performance!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
26th September, 2010
great chains
"these were the first pair of chains I bought for use with my fire and led poi. I love how they're weighted with the poi and have found them to be very smooth while spinning. I would suggest these chains for people starting out with fire if you're trying to learn orbitals as well."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2010

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
30th July, 2010
just 5 stars
"Perfect for fire spinning 100 safety"
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2010

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
22nd July, 2010
Nice chains!
"I don't think you can purchase a set of chains any nicer than these ones. The handles also feel amazing buy these!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
16th January, 2010
The best single loop handle I've ever used!
"I wanted a set of shorter chains for more control of my poi plus ease of release to put my heads out and to move them to one hand with ease. These chains are fabulous! I already have the pro-series with double loop handles and this is the first single loop handle I have ever felt comfortable spinning with. I used them for a burn when they came in the mail yesterday and they performed beautifully. The material has a great no-slip feel and the loops aren't as wide like leather handles making them much more suited to my fingers with different grip types. I think these are great for anyone getting use to fire and wants the ability to get in and out of the handles with more ease than the double loop."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
16th January, 2010
none of that crap!
"these chains are AMAZING!! spirals are so much smoother orbitals actually last and just shortening them for buzzsaws is so much nicer because there's only one quicklink in the whole setup. its fantastic =D=D"
, Northern Ireland (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
15th December, 2009
Perfect
"What could I say? They are perfect the best chains Ive ever had!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
16th November, 2009
Genius.
"The pro series chains are the most ingenius design for any chain that is used with fire poi having the two swivels at each end of one chain helps keep the spin in certain wraps as well as the oval twist chain doesn't get tangled up and less clunky steel everywhere helps from hurting when doing wrist wraps. Thanks HoP. Joseph."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
26th October, 2009
Awesome chains
"WOW..... these are awesome!!!! a little heavier than my ball chains but better feeling while spinning. They're perfect for throws. Probably the best chains I've ever owned!!!!"
, Mauritius  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
27th August, 2009
So ILL
"Best Chain combination I've used yet. Both Swivs keep things in flow and a lot easier on the hands in a wrap up or anything like that."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
28th July, 2009
Beautiful chains!
"Absolutely flawless chains no clunky hardware. All high grade durable material and the swivels are absolutely amazing. Thank you HOP for such a great pair of chains. Also thanks to Nick from playpoi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
22nd July, 2009
Best Choice!
"I bought these and another product and they go to me here in las vegas in 3 days home of poi said it would take 2 weeks!!!! Great service! best poi website! SINGLE LOOP: are great home of poi has a page that tells you how to wrap a single loop for better control and you do that by putting 3 fingers in the loop and taking out your middle finger so your index and ring finger are in the loop and you middle finger is under the loop just like a double loop. also you might want to go shorter with these you have extra room when you wrap your fingers in them atleast thats what i recommend with led lights thanks have fun!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
13th July, 2009
World's Best Chains
"I have yet to find better tools. I participated in Fire Drums and yet with all the vendors there these tools stand in a class of their own. The length is perfect for long and short poi technique. The swivels keep the chain from binding and allow the execution of orbitals both horizontal and vertical. I have experienced difficulties with HOP equipment in the past but these items more than make up for it. By far the best I've ever used or seen."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
4th July, 2009
Great Chains!
"Very strong and durable with out any extra peices that you usually put on chains without swivels. A+"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
30th June, 2009
Chain cords
"The handling is really amazing. They are heavier than sock poi but it's easy to get used to them. I never had swivels before they really make a difference! When I do a Three Beat Weave it sounds like streaming water as the swivels do their job. Really cool."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
26th June, 2009
outstanding
"these chains simply rock! even having to collect them from customs did not dampen the fun! perfect for use with fire but they also add the little extra to LED-heads... thanks once more hop!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
26th June, 2009
The dream chain of every poi-spinner
"very strong sewed loop and great strong easy turning swivels. the best poi chain i've ever played with. my order came four days earlier than the expected delivery day homeofpoi told me. just amazing"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
25th June, 2009
You're either Pro or you're a Newb
"These are indeed Pro. I was thinking about replacing the handles before I got my hands on them but they are very nice. Nick and HoP do it agian!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2008

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
24th June, 2009
So smooth so nice!!
"I've just returned from a weekend where I played with these new chains over and over and over again and each time I loved them a little more. I also got a lot of positive comments on them from others that took a gander. Thank you HoP!! Great chains very smooth and I can't wait to see where we take each other in my poi spinning!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2009

Purchase 4inch (100mm) Fire Staff  
23rd June, 2009
best chain&handles ever
"this is a MUST for every fire spinner. 5 stars"
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2008