Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

4 Star Reviews for Portable Blacklight

Currently only showing 4 Star reviews
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     9th September, 2019

Blacklight Torch
"It worked well, and arrived quickly. The product description is accurate."
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2019

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     12th June, 2017

Lights
"It is a great product but no instructions of how to put the batteries in. For a normal person that would be ok, but for me, I broke everything trying to put the batteries in and spent 30 minutes putting it back together. Please put in some kind of 'insert batteries' instructions."
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     1st December, 2010

shiny
"these are surprizingly strong and fit perfectly in a pocket the led torch is realy usefull aswell. all in all excelent for anywhere you need to be checking for UV or just playing"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     13th December, 2009

Useful and fun
"It's very useful and fun to use good for static fluorescence (e.g crystals chemicals special cards etc) but not so great for things that move (e.g poi or people). I'd like it to be stronger but this is very cost effective as is."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2009

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     11th November, 2009

handy though limited
"great and effective in checking the fluorescence of objects in shops though you would need to shield the item from daylight. in semi-darkness you hold it 10 inches away from things and you can see them glow so is perfect for demonstrating fluro details on things. it is not a substitute for a ceiling-mounted blacklight of course. but i guess you could put 5 of them together in a small tent at a festival and have a portable night time UV room ;) the bulb cover (clear plastic window) also shines slightly greenish/whitish. works fine off recharcheable batteries (1.2 volts each) I have yet to try it on full normal batteries (1.5 volts each)"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     13th April, 2009

ressearch use
"I ordered this to use in my field research. Some plants have UV patterns on their flowers that are usually only visible to insects or humans that can afford at least a $150.00USD UV wand. This lovely device cost me less then $5.00USD was small and easily portable. I didn't show UV patterns as well as the big expensive wands did but it did the trick for me!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2009

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     26th November, 2008

Small but strong
"I really didnt expect either the flashlight or the UV light to be as powerful as they were the uv light alone was enough to hit against anything spread acrooss almost 3 metres which is impressive for such a small tube. the flaslight on the other hand is blinding so dont look into it."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     24th October, 2008

Portable blacklight review
"Thank you for the quick delivery time and the great price on the handheld portable blacklight. Our lab will use this light for screening pellets in a process we use. Thank you again Les Lonsdale Lab Technician Danimer Scientific"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     23rd May, 2008

Excellent UV light
"This cheap little gadget is fantastic. While the UV light doesn't have a great long range close range is brilliant. The torch part of this is stunningly bright making it perfect for festival season when I spray my tent with UV paint!"
, Ireland.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     21st March, 2008

Wonderful little gadget
"Very helpful!! Within an hour of unwrapping it the power was cut off at home and thanks to this little baby I was able to finish some work around the house!"
, South Africa.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     4th December, 2007

mmmm tripy
"so bright lites up my entire room with any think white...and something orange???? worth geting"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     22nd June, 2007

Bright idea
"It's portable and works great! I wish it was brighter to light up a larger area. It does what I need it to do! Thanks!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     24th November, 2006

Black Magic
"This is great for flouro colours at night. I can use my HOP comet poi now at night. It could maybe be a little bit brighter though. But I still love it."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2006

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     13th July, 2006

good order
"well packaged and deliverd on time no hassle"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2005

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
     22nd March, 2006

Light Portable and Convenient
"I like this Handheld Portable Blacklight; its just as the name says! Due to its size it can be easily held in the hand and stored in a small bag. It has a blacklight range of several meters maybe more and the in-built torch has a pretty good lighting range considering the small size. The one flaw I see with the torch is that there is no apparent glass/plastic coverage over the top (so not too sure about the thickness of the glass bulb) but if you were really concerned about it some clear sticky tape on top could work. There's a stand with it as well which is good if you want to set it on the floor switch to blacklight pull out the little stand and have it sitting there pointing towards you whilst spinning the UV equipment. All in all a good product."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2005