Reviews on Portable Blacklight

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
3rd February, 2009
portable party!
"These exceeded all my expectations. So cheap but great quality. If you get a few of these you can basically set up a UV zone anywhere! Hang em from trees etc. The normal light is handy to."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
11th January, 2009
Wonderful tool!
"This blacklight rocks! It's very bright and I really like the extra white torch flashlight that's built in. I picked this baby up for under $2 through HOP! What a deal! Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
26th December, 2008
It arrived much quicker than I expected
"Thanks so much for sending it such fast and safely.That blacklight works very well.Im mad of CSI programs.They use these lights to collect evidence.Im proud of your customer service.Thanks again!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
26th November, 2008
Small but strong
"I really didnt expect either the flashlight or the UV light to be as powerful as they were the uv light alone was enough to hit against anything spread acrooss almost 3 metres which is impressive for such a small tube. the flaslight on the other hand is blinding so dont look into it."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
14th November, 2008
surprisingly good
"Good item i found myself surprised to see that this black light also include a simple torch option very useful to find the switch to turns the light on after the fun spent looking at white stuff in the dark :)"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
24th October, 2008
Portable blacklight review
"Thank you for the quick delivery time and the great price on the handheld portable blacklight. Our lab will use this light for screening pellets in a process we use. Thank you again Les Lonsdale Lab Technician Danimer Scientific"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
26th September, 2008
Superb Bit of Kit
"I fell upon the Home of Poi website purely by chance when I was searching for a Blacklight for some of the Forensic work I do as a private investigator. Here in the UK these lights are a so expensive. I couldn't beleive my luck to find one at such a brilliant price. The light was delivered very quickly. Its dimensions are perfect to keep in my case or even in a pocket.......and don't let its small size fool you this is without doubt a superb bit of kit. Believe me you'll not find this quality at such a great price anywhere!!!!! So a little message for all PI's......this light plus a Check Mate Kit is your first quality step to proving an infidelity case.....you'll know what I mean :-) I will be recommending these for sure. Have a great day. Nic."
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
9th September, 2008
Glow winner
"Surprisingly bright UV for such a small source very good value."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
8th July, 2008
All this and a little flashlight too!
"An inexpensive nifty little device. It's great that it uses plain ol' AA batteries that you can find anywhere. Oh yeah and there's a regular incandescent flashlight built in! It's great for testing out what's going to show up under blacklight."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
23rd May, 2008
Excellent UV light
"This cheap little gadget is fantastic. While the UV light doesn't have a great long range close range is brilliant. The torch part of this is stunningly bright making it perfect for festival season when I spray my tent with UV paint!"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
30th April, 2008
Great as expected.
"Nice and bright with a good glow - awesome for a portable light."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2005

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
25th March, 2008
CUTE CUTE CUTE
"Super Deal! Great travel light! I Love It!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2006

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
21st March, 2008
Wonderful little gadget
"Very helpful!! Within an hour of unwrapping it the power was cut off at home and thanks to this little baby I was able to finish some work around the house!"
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
8th February, 2008
...
"Pretty decent torch and UV light great for spinning uv items in the dark :p"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
27th January, 2008
Excellent!
"This little buddy is awesome for showing you where you just painted your tribal neon paint! Perfect little size the torch light is exceptionally bright and it does its job- Im very pleased with it!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
19th January, 2008
Love this gadget!
"An excellent portable blacklight which I bought for use with some of the UV reactive Face Paints I have in my kit. Works well and is nice and compact fitting perfectly into my kit box. Many thanks!"
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
4th December, 2007
mmmm tripy
"so bright lites up my entire room with any think white...and something orange???? worth geting"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
24th October, 2007
Cool gadget
"cool for using with poi & its quite durable too"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
24th October, 2007
All here fine
"excellent product though I was dissapointed that it doesn't seem to light up white as well as commercial ones"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2006

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
12th October, 2007
Brilliant!!!
"These black lights are so bright and so cheap!! I have been building these from scratch and each one has cost me $40 and reliant on AC power. To find portable ones for such a low price is fantastic!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
19th September, 2007
Very handy
"Now to start I will admit I don't really need it. With that said I do use it to light up my mini performances which gives it that little more specialness Very bright and the white light (torch style) it gives off as well is awesome."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
18th September, 2007
Great!
"Love love LOVE this little thing. I can check my work (I paint with fluro fabric paint) and dig in my purse all at the same time!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
22nd June, 2007
Bright idea
"It's portable and works great! I wish it was brighter to light up a larger area. It does what I need it to do! Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
6th June, 2007
Portable Blacklight
"It's portable with a blacklight with a handy torchlight. The size is just perfect for the amount of light it emits."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2007

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
24th November, 2006
Black Magic
"This is great for flouro colours at night. I can use my HOP comet poi now at night. It could maybe be a little bit brighter though. But I still love it."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2006

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
13th July, 2006
good order
"well packaged and deliverd on time no hassle"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2005

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
21st May, 2006
love it!
"comes in handy all the time. great with the uv paint for performance makeup checks.so much stronger than i thought it would be! now my mates all want one even the ones who dont have anything to do with poi or performing! and the little torch is a great idea because we practice in parks and no one ever remembers to bring a torch."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2006

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
22nd March, 2006
Light Portable and Convenient
"I like this Handheld Portable Blacklight; its just as the name says! Due to its size it can be easily held in the hand and stored in a small bag. It has a blacklight range of several meters maybe more and the in-built torch has a pretty good lighting range considering the small size. The one flaw I see with the torch is that there is no apparent glass/plastic coverage over the top (so not too sure about the thickness of the glass bulb) but if you were really concerned about it some clear sticky tape on top could work. There's a stand with it as well which is good if you want to set it on the floor switch to blacklight pull out the little stand and have it sitting there pointing towards you whilst spinning the UV equipment. All in all a good product."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2005

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
18th March, 2006
Portable blacklight makes it easy
"Excellent product! I had been hunting for a small scale blacklight for a while to assist in my design work when screen printing and painting with UV reactive paints. This makes it so much easier to ensure I have done the best job possible and that the design looks right when under a blacklight. Thank you so very much!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2005

Purchase Portable Blacklight  
16th March, 2006
not quite satisfied
"although happy with the little blacklight i was initially dissapointed by the amount of light thrown out of them. i only purchased them after reading a rave review from one of your many satisfied customers. ive also found i have to be careful when transporting them as if their switch knocks on something they tend to turn on. i have to admit now im used to them i do appreciate them considering their size."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2005