Reviews on Portable Blacklight

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
27th January, 2017
Swing it from the chandelier
"Such a cool little device. I have a nav old chandelier in my room that doesn't work. So I've attatched this portable black light to it. It transforms the whole room into a psychedelic adventure. Great to take to a festival to trip out the trippers. Highly reccommend. Very cheap for what it is."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
6th August, 2016
perfect portable black light
"Love this so much... just what I needed for my glow in the dark polypro hoops..."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
14th May, 2015
Review
"Made the order arrived promptly and I now feel like a forensic Scientist. Perfect! Will definitely be coming by again soon for more awesome items. Thank you!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
15th April, 2012
Great deal- awesome little thing
"I needed a blacklight to charge my old fashioned glow poi since i took my old 4' tube out of my practice room to prevent any mishaps."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
5th February, 2011
Awesome
"Its better then i suspect just awesome to have a portable black light"
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
8th December, 2010
Cool thing
"This Blacklight is a real cool thing. The light of the torch is quite bright and also the UV light is much brighter than expected. A very useful item for all people working playing spinning or just being in the dark ;-). Besides I have never experienced a better and faster service than with HOP! Thanks a lot!!!"
, Switzerland  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
1st December, 2010
shiny
"these are surprizingly strong and fit perfectly in a pocket the led torch is realy usefull aswell. all in all excelent for anywhere you need to be checking for UV or just playing"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
7th September, 2010
Great fun
"I bought this to go along with my new neon paint from H.O.P. It works wonders and makes applying my new paint super duper easy. A+++"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
21st July, 2010
First class online ordering.
"Awesome service. Paid one night Shipped and arrived the next day."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
1st July, 2010
great!!
"very handy for finding scorpions.."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
6th April, 2010
Awesome little light
"It's a great little black light also has a little white light at the end of it. Haven't figured out what I'm going to use it for but it's pretty cool and didn't cost much either."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
13th December, 2009
Useful and fun
"It's very useful and fun to use good for static fluorescence (e.g crystals chemicals special cards etc) but not so great for things that move (e.g poi or people). I'd like it to be stronger but this is very cost effective as is."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
27th November, 2009
UV bugs...
"Grabbed it for teaching students about UV moths and flowers...so much fun for looking at anything that glows though!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
11th November, 2009
handy though limited
"great and effective in checking the fluorescence of objects in shops though you would need to shield the item from daylight. in semi-darkness you hold it 10 inches away from things and you can see them glow so is perfect for demonstrating fluro details on things. it is not a substitute for a ceiling-mounted blacklight of course. but i guess you could put 5 of them together in a small tent at a festival and have a portable night time UV room ;) the bulb cover (clear plastic window) also shines slightly greenish/whitish. works fine off recharcheable batteries (1.2 volts each) I have yet to try it on full normal batteries (1.5 volts each)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
8th September, 2009
Wow!
"For just 4 AA batteries these blacklights have an excellent output. I bought 2 and both of these fill a good sized room with bright UV light."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
19th May, 2009
Travel sized...
"...for all those times you wished you had a black light. Works well and is much more convenient then hauling out the huge one I usually use for art projects and such."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
5th May, 2009
not just for fire anymore!
"i actually bought this to view scorpions here in the desert with and it works amazing! the flashlight on it is a total plus and for the price i got it it pretty much was a steal! anyone and everyone must own!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
13th April, 2009
ressearch use
"I ordered this to use in my field research. Some plants have UV patterns on their flowers that are usually only visible to insects or humans that can afford at least a $150.00USD UV wand. This lovely device cost me less then $5.00USD was small and easily portable. I didn't show UV patterns as well as the big expensive wands did but it did the trick for me!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
10th April, 2009
Wow!
"Portable tools for portable science!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
9th April, 2009
Handheld Blacklights - They Rock
"My husband and I run a small business that we set up at clubs. A lot of our stuff if black light sensative and having these little handheld lights were amazing. We just had to wave them over some of our merchandise and the colors would come to life it wowed a lot of people and really helped our business. Thanks for the quick shipping and awesome price! trefFenreya of Fallout Fashion"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
23rd March, 2009
Works as advertised
"Tried endlessly to find a small black light that was priced well then i found this device i was a little unsure at first as the price was so cheap however i was pleasantly surprised when it arrived this did the job i needed it to and surpassed my expectations Thanks to the home of poi for providing a great product priced super affordable backed up by fast delivery...A+++"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
21st March, 2009
cheap price for a cool toy!
"we bought 6 of them & the kids love 'em. You can keep it in a car for emergency. lots of uses."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
18th March, 2009
Great price and customer service!
"Aside from seeing they package came from NZ I would not have know... Came quick in the post and great quality packaging and product!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
2nd March, 2009
happy camper
"great service. prompt delivery. will buy again"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
16th February, 2009
Great Purchase
"I must say that because of the listed price of the product I was unsure that I would get such a well built black light. I was also worried that it will take forever to arrive at my address in Brooklyn New York. On both counts I was proven wrong. The product arrived within the same shipping time as most products purchased in the US and the light is working great. Thanks"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
10th February, 2009
blacklight
"great product. i do wish it was a little brighter but it is a portable blacklight so i was very happy being able to take it anywhere for photographs."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
6th February, 2009
Great little item!
"Great simple to use item & SO reasonably priced. I was initially going to bid on ebay (where similar items were selling for $20!) before I found Home of Poi. I've bought 2 & both were well- packed for posting and arrived in perfect condition. I was also advised when they'd been posted so thanks very much for the great customer service Malcolm. A+++++ :) PS - Strange as it may sound mine were bought to look for old pee stains thanks to my naughty cat so if anyone else's pet is misbehaving out there & you can't figure out where that pong is coming from exactly then this little gadget will come in very handy! :P"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
3rd February, 2009
portable party!
"These exceeded all my expectations. So cheap but great quality. If you get a few of these you can basically set up a UV zone anywhere! Hang em from trees etc. The normal light is handy to."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
11th January, 2009
Wonderful tool!
"This blacklight rocks! It's very bright and I really like the extra white torch flashlight that's built in. I picked this baby up for under $2 through HOP! What a deal! Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
Purchase Portable Blacklight  
26th December, 2008
It arrived much quicker than I expected
"Thanks so much for sending it such fast and safely.That blacklight works very well.Im mad of CSI programs.They use these lights to collect evidence.Im proud of your customer service.Thanks again!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]