Reviews on Medium Monkey Fist wicks

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
20th May, 2008
Enter the Monkey
"these things are great!! just about perfect weight great burn time they hold up great and the swiveling connector is a great addition.....only took a a little over a week to minnesota from new zealand!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
26th April, 2008
nice
"good"
, Lithuania  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
5th January, 2008
A great start to the new year.
"This was the perfect way to start up the new year! These monkey fist rope wicks were exactly what I was looking for. They're the perfect size and weight that I wanted. I don't get too tired using them for extended burn sessions. They make great big fire balls and stay burning strong for a long time! And they came much sooner than I expected AND over the holiday season. I was told 2 weeks and they came in one! Thank you HomeofPoi for your prompt delivery and and excellent quality that I'm sure I can expect from you with future purchases as well. I will be buying all of my poi equipment from homeofpoi from now on."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
27th December, 2007
Monkey fist
"Thank you for getting my orders before Christmas! I haven't had time yet to play with these yet but they look and feel well made. I'm sure I'm going to love them like everything I have ordered. Keep up the good work! Thank you again for a fun & exciting hobby that everyone enjoys. KEEP SPINNING"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
31st October, 2007
nice balls
"have'nt lit them yet but they're well balanced and spin nicely. great for hyper-loops."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2004

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
29th October, 2007
Mokey fist rope wicks
"I have had a couple of other poi heads including a cathedral and enjoyed them very much but the monkey fist wicks in my opion offer the perfect weight for doing stalls and isolations. Honeslty i will probably not go back to any other head than the monkey fist."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
15th October, 2007
Monkey Fisting - Feels So Gooood
"After sticking with giant cathedrals for 3 years it was time to visit the monkeys. While the heads are half the size of my cathedrals they still let off a sizable (and more manageable) flame. Because of the concentrated weight the compact nature of the heads make poi tossing really tight. The internal swivel action is a plus too - I hate swivels on my chains and refuse to use them so this gives me the benefit of swivels without the extra hardware. What struck me the most though is how well these heads hold fuel; spinning them off nets barely any excess fuel - which is only bad if you like to leave fire trails. Overall I'm very happy with my new monkeys - thanks HoP!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
6th October, 2007
Monkey Fists
"I recently recieved the 3.5 monkey fists. They are top-notch loud and beautiful. Everyone loves the sound and the veins of flame which flow across the knot. Good buy."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
4th October, 2007
would never change..
"I have been using home of poi monkey fists for years and they are the longest lasting and easiest controlled poi I have ever used. I would change for anything these things are great.."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
22nd September, 2007
Just delicious
"I love these heads. Seriously when my set finally wear out I'm buying more. They feel nice to spin give big dramatic flames and give a good 6-7 minutes of burn time. Careful though -- They do hurt of they hit you!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2005

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
14th September, 2007
mmmm...monkey fists!
"I've only spun with these once but they are infinitely better than the cathedral wicks I was using before. I wish I had just bought these in the first place. If your debating between these and cathedrals...just go for the fists!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
4th September, 2007
Burning Comets
"The description of these monkey fists said that once on fire they looked like comets. I thought it be a romantic way of putting it but when I received them and tried them out the very night I was really impressed by their rounded burning flames. There is definitely a difference between their trails and the other regular type I had (cubic wick). Not only that their burning endurance was much longer than I expected and it lead to a very fun session of fire spinning where I got the time to get into the flow - as opposed to have them go off just when I was getting into it :)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2004

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
1st September, 2007
Amazing!
"I ordered these for my boyfriend so that he could take them to Burning Man...and all I can say is simply amazing! When he spins it's even more spectacular to watch! I was suprised to on how fast they were shipped! Thanks again"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
14th August, 2007
Monkey Fist = Heaven
"Oh man where do I even start. First off shipping was like greased lightning (even for cheapest way!!) just over 1 week to Georgia USA! *high five* But back to the fists. PERFECT weight for spinning. While a more graceful approach is needed for these they can pick up ALOT of speed! they are simply beautiful. while the heavyest set in my arsnel after spinning my fists It makes my others feel like there gonna float away! Top Notch Construction solid build. Careful though they do hurt so id say not quite a beginner set for that reason alone. haven't lit em up yet (just got em so I'm gettin a feel for these bad boys.) But I couldn't be happier. I'd never buy from another vendor so long as I may spin. HOP YOU GUYS ROCK!!! (ps- Get the twisted link chains with leather for a match made in heaven)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
20th July, 2007
Monkey Fists
"Nice size. Great shipping."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
12th July, 2007
Love em
"these are my second pair of monkey fist rope wicks and i wont use anything else anymore. i love them. they're a bit heavy but easy to adjust to. highly recommend them for a great show"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
7th June, 2007
Better than the usual large wick.
"These wicks are amazing! The knots are really tight so they have long burning time (4-5 min) with a beautiful big round flame. I bought them for a fire show and i haven't regreted it a bit. But they are heavy (especially with the fuel) so you play slower and they are ruthless when they hit you :p Their sound is great though :)) I definitely recomend them to more advanced spinners."
, Greece  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since May 2005

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
5th June, 2007
birthday surprise for son
"I purchased a pair of Monkey fist for my son's Bday last year and I am happy to say I am back to purchase him a pair of fire snakes this year! My purchase last year was so fast! I've checked other web sites for fire spinning goods and found yours to be the best! Thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
20th May, 2007
First Time Playing With Fire...and hooked
"When I ordered these I really had no idea if they were what I needed. Thankfully there were plenty of good reviews convincing me to try them out. I had never spun fire before just messed around with the beaming poi. As a first time spinner I'm very happy with these wicks. I recommend these to anyone who is just starting out and wants to learn this art form. I figure if I was pretty comfortable with them on my first time with a little practice and knowledge of fire safety other first timers can learn to control them with help from a friend. On the other hand these are my first pair so I have nothing to compare to. Try out what you think you might like and read up on it. I'm pretty sure as long as you understand the importance of fire safety these wicks along with other styles can become your first set for learning."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
16th May, 2007
Monkey Fist Rope Wicks
"The poi balls were received in excellent condition AND I got them in record time. My daughter is taking poi lessons and gave us a review on Mother's Day. Thank you Teresa Tillery"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2007

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
25th April, 2007
Execellent Intermediate Poi
"I've been using these poi for about a year now. I've gone through three pairs and so far they are my all-around favorite poi. They have a good weight soak fuel well and burn for a pretty decent time (~5 minutes). One thing to note with these ALWAYS put a protective sock/bag over them when practicing. If you don't the poi can get torn up on the top when they tangle. All in all highly recommended."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
1st April, 2007
fantastic
"i think the best all around monkey fists i ever seen. just great for isolations and every thing you wanna do with."
, Italy  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
20th March, 2007
Nice flames and all
"We're very happy with these. Tried them a few days ago and they are really nice to handle and give a really good flame. We made some nice pictures of it. Thumbs up"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
8th January, 2007
Fantastic Monkey Fists
"These were beyond beleif. The Solid tight weave of these little critters was fantastic they soak up the fuel and creat an amazing flame to wow any onlookers. They're quite weighty which is perfect for gaining speed and momentum for all your favpirite tricks and still offer the same mobility as a cube set. Equally solid and sturdy workmanship I've grown to know HOP provide. Better than any local supplier can offer."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
31st October, 2006
Lovely!
"Absolutely gorgeous monkey fist heads. I'd been spinning with standard cylindrical heads before I bought these and although it took me a bit of time to get used to the extra weight (especially when they're dipped) I found plane control and isolations much easier with these. Nice bright flame and they look REALLY cool. Recommended."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
25th September, 2006
Brilliant!
"They 1) last forever 2) burn forever 3) fly like birds. I'm never going back to cathedral folds."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2001

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
25th August, 2006
outstanding
"great weight and balance. fantastic. so what i am used to. burns great."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2004

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
8th August, 2006
monkey fist wicks
"i absolutely love my monkey fist wicks!!!!!!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2006

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
4th August, 2006
Fantastical!
"I've always spun with cathedral wicks and fancied a change... These are amazing.. much reccomended. They burn for longer and are lighter to spin."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2005

Purchase Medium Monkey Fist wicks  
4th July, 2006
nice
"I was going to give these to my wife but I think I will keep them and buy more....."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2006