Reviews on Flowmass

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Flowmass  
23rd July, 2017
clean solution to add weight to flowprops
"worth the money! like the concept of flowtoys props. they have clever ideas and a real heart for juggling stuff. a big deal for our flowcommunity world wide!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Flowmass  
31st May, 2017
Fair price, added weight and protection.
"Great little gadget, I was a bit nervous about hitting my LED flow mass but these help protect them and takes the edge off."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2015

Purchase Flowmass  
4th October, 2016
Flowmass - necessary for crystal poi!
"I have had a set of crystal poi for about a year now, and since I got Flowmasses for them they have become much easier to use. Crystal poi are typically much too light on their own, but look super cool when you turn on the LEDs, so Flowmasses are the perfect solution to adding some extra weight. I actually now have two Flowmasses on each poi (yes, it does fit, and I highly recommend it) to crank the weight up even more, which makes tricks like isolations become much more accessible."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2016

Purchase Flowmass  
14th September, 2016
Good quality.
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2013

Purchase Flowmass  
13th September, 2015
MASSive difference
"this is now the second pair of flow mass i own with two on each crystal case and the weight is so nice for deeper isolation and stalls. defiantly recommend at least one pair for a better feel and overall protection for the lights."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2012

Purchase Flowmass  
6th November, 2014
Sweet!
"Easy to slide on adds a little weight. As expected happy :-)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2014

Purchase Flowmass  
27th November, 2013
Does what it's made for
"If you are looking to add extra weight to your flowtoys these are great options. I own a pair of UltraLights that are a different brand than flowlights but fit the flowlight cases and these flow masses also fit well. My only gripe is that it's hard to press the buttons with these flow masses on but I attribute that not to a design flaw but the fact that I am not using flowlight brand lights. Great product and not many people know this but they also fit on Pod Poi if you open them up and slide the flow mass on to the lighting unit."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2013

Purchase Flowmass  
20th April, 2013
Great Weight
"They can be difficult to get on but you can make sure they'll never come off when spinning. Toss 2 on the crystal cases for an awesome rope dart weight. Still translucent enough to let plenty of light through."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Flowmass  
1st October, 2012
Review Single Flowmass
"Bargain. Extra protection when using with flowlights as poi."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2012

Purchase Flowmass  
27th May, 2012
Must-have
"The best and simplest way of getting heavier flowlights which are more comfortable for people also spinning fire. If you use glowsticks this is not likely to add much but the additional weight will be welcome for most."
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2007

Purchase Flowmass  
10th December, 2011
PERFECT!!!
"I LOVE the Flowtoys modular system. It is very versatile works perfectly lasts and looks great. Most parts seem unbreakable even though I am not always gentle with them. :) Do not underestimate those weights. Only with them my staff got perfectly weighted and I am considering getting more of them for a heavier feel. What are you waiting for? Go get your own!"
, Czech. Republic  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Flowmass  
2nd September, 2011
Perfect fit for flowlights with crystal cases
"I added one flowmass to each poi to get my prefered poi weight. The flowmass fit perfectly on the crystal cases. On the flowtoys website you find video tutorials how to assemble. However if the flowlight power button is placed below the flowmass it is not longer easy to press but still possible. But most the time I need both hands for this!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Flowmass  
2nd June, 2011
A must for crystal cases.
"My first pair of flowlights I started with single flowmasses and I enjoyed that but then I wondered about adding more weight and went with two flowmasses on each crystal. I love the weight in this configuration. It's a little more of a hassle to change lights or batteries since you have to take one off to get the light out. But I don't think a couple extra seconds means anything compared to how much better the added weight feels when spinning. For those still newer to spinning and often hitting yourself more mass means more momentum means more ouchie. Stick with softer poi until you're comfortable with swinging your poi around your body. In effect when you start not hurting yourself as much :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Flowmass  
2nd May, 2011
must have
"i like a good weight to my poi and this is perfect"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Flowmass  
11th April, 2011
Yeahhh
"This is fantastic makes orbitals so much easier with the extra weight on my flowlights :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Flowmass  
10th November, 2010
a MUST have
"These are a must have for your flow poi because of the weight they provide makeing isolations much easier and they help protect your flow poi from further damage while spinning. I recomend 2 per flow poi for the perfect weight."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Flowmass  
8th July, 2010
Flowmass - Essential.
"Flowmasses are essential for use with Flowpoi in my opinion. At default weight the flowpoi insist on tnravelling faster which means makes things harder and alot of things look worse. Add a flowmass or 2 to your Flowpoi allows you to spin slower and more methodically to help pull off isolations/stops."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2010

Purchase Flowmass  
28th June, 2010
Gets the job done
"With the crystal cases alone the poi is to light in my opinion so with a few of these your flowtoys are perfectly weighted. I like double flomass on each crystal case myself."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Flowmass  
16th April, 2010
like like like
"I added two to each crystal case. They look real groovy and I am a sucker for heavy poi. Yay!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2009