Reviews on Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
27th November, 2010
Amazing colors only the loops are hard
"Those poi are really nice the colors look absolutely amazing when it's dark. The balls are padded nicely one those eyelets or loops (if you want to use them with strngs and not socks) are pretty hard if you hit yourself with them. That's the only downside."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
8th November, 2010
Great
"These poi have a great impact during the day and at night the leds are cool. They are not as bright as flow poi but they dont cost as much either. The poi are very comfortable to spin and are a bit stretchy. If you are considering they are worth the price."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
29th September, 2010
jailhouse jammers
"my first set of poi figured they'd be perfect for a novice after talking with a friend who got his first pair last year. he suggested the socks over nylon cord. strobe is great balls are soft enough to not hurt when accidentally smacking yourself. only thing i'd like differently is if the socks were symmetrical so i could add an equal weight/size ball in the opposite end for a handle. poi arrived on the date advertised all items intact. neighborhood kids love them. have already recommended homeofpoi to a couple friends. keep up the good work."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
19th September, 2010
FAB!!
"These poi are great value for money and really effective. Good for beginners :))"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
4th September, 2010
Poi Glorious POI
"my son has been introduced to POI at our local church youth group where the youth leader is quite proficient at it He nagged and nagged for them so we got some delivered exceptionally quick from the other side of the world. He too has become extreemely proficient at it very quickly and has spent all the holidays entertaining his friends and family. We all have to go outdoors on an evening to see his new tricks. Well worth the money now Thomas wants the DVD because he can learn no more. Next step is fire so he says now the competition is on between him and the youth leader to be the best Thanks for a great product and giving him so much fun in the school holidays"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
25th August, 2010
Favorite Pair
"So I currently spin between cole cord poi ball chain cathedral heads and these; and I have to say this is my favorite pair. While the balls themselves do not glow too bright aside from blue and green being the brightest though lacking still the socks and the weight these balls add make spinning reach serene states. The stretch and weight of these balls make slow moves last forever feeling complete control of your movements. While these are definitely not the best pair for people who want to spin fast and try to show off this pair is great for learning your own style and exploring."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
20th August, 2010
Awesome!!
"Was very excited to have stumbled across the Home Of Poi website and have not been disappointed. Purchased a pair of the Multi-Colour LED Glow Sock Poi for my friends birthday She was stoked!! The team are awesome excellent customer service! Thank you for going the extra mile. Product is great and arrived in perfect condition. Have already been recommending to others and will definitely be back to shop again. (For myself next time!)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
17th August, 2010
Bright amazing effect
"These have become an instant favourite. The LED balls are really bright and the striped socks make for a surprising effect - they keep grabbing people's attention!"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2006

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
11th August, 2010
Lovely new poi
"Wow! I can't believe these arrived today well ahead of schedule! The poi are great and the LED balls are really cool. My kids love them too they think the colour change is magic! The stretchyness will take some getting used to but I can already see a whole new range of spinning possibilities opening up! The only reason I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars is some of the stitching is a bit shoddy but that's nothing I can't fix myself in 5 minutes with a needle and thread. Lovely poi thank you HOP!!!!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
4th August, 2010
jailhouse poi socks
"These are great! I love them they're so light and it's really east to take care of them change the batteries and turn them on and off. The order shipped quickly and I got my poi in perfect condition. Thank you Home of Poi!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
31st July, 2010
Super Awesome
"I am super satisfied with my order. I got 12 extra batteries and the set even came 10 days before the estimated arrival date. These are very stretchy beware but that it what makes them so fun. If you're trying to imagine what kind of fabric they're made of its the exact same material as those stretchy text book covers like a thin lycra. The balls work perfectly and I haven't even come close to breaking them I really don't see how you could unless you were just being totally reckless. Will definitely buy again!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
1st July, 2010
excellent value
"excellent value for money .found that house of poi had the best prices too . delievery was quick . i WOULD deffinately recomend house of poi to friends and family :)"
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
29th June, 2010
Very Satisfied!
"The LED strobe poi are excellent! I spun them at a local solstice celebration and was swarmed by happy children wanting to know what they were and where they came from! I'd definitely recommend this product--such a good deal"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
3rd June, 2010
EEK...SO HAPPY!
"Well this morning my day was made by recieving my new poi. They're amazing! They feel and look great. I was quite in shock when they arrived as I ordered them on the 31st May and recieved them today 3rd June (I'm in the UK). Yet again a brilliant product. I would truely recommend these and the fact that I got 12 spare batteries as well as the ones included with the LED balls just tops it off. Thank you Home of Poi!x"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
15th May, 2010
JAILHOUSE GLO POIS
"Great fast delivery! Great price! Awesome light and strobe effect! Socks glo under black light and add further to the effect! Love em!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
27th March, 2010
great poi
"excellent quality Poi love the glowing balls"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
22nd February, 2010
Awesome
"Im totally in love with these. These are gonna be so much fun to learn how to spin with! The shipping was super fast as well! 5 days!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
16th February, 2010
Great to learn with
"Really comfy on your hands great for medium-paced spinning. Stretchyness is alright for a while but if you do a lot of spinning (especially at high speeds) the sock will eventually keep stretching. I replaced the LED's with balloons filled with rice and it's a fantastic way to make spinning easier great for all kinds of wraps and daytime spinning. Overall great product for a great price!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
16th December, 2009
Multi-Colour LED Glow Sock Poi are de-lightful get it?
"I thoroughly enjoy the sock poi. They help me thwart off staleness that will befall my techniques and talent in the passing winter months. They are soft and can hit ceilings and walls without the damage of other light up poi made with hard plastic. My only gripe concerns the seems of the socks They are a bit shoddy and could stand to be double-stitch. They are enduring some intense g-forces after all. If you have no sewing skills whatsoever or are just too busy or lazy to make your own then these are an excellent purchase. With the right motivation making your own socks could be fun and ensure quality stitches."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
11th November, 2009
WOW!! -
"Okay this is my first pair of Poi that I have brought thankfully I found this site first because all the other Poi in the shops are nasty and cheap compared to the quality here just soft enough not to hurt perfect weight and length with enough stretch to not be a pain unlike most I've tried from friends and the LEDs work better than any I've seen in Poi before too! I've never felt so welcome to shop online before even after years of buying online I would have to say the service is 110 better than anywhere else! And it was shipped and delivered so quick 2 days earlier than predicted even in my little island state of Tasmania in Australia I can not recommend HoP any higher if your thinking about buying a Poi for the first time as a Poi lover of years of any other form of expressive items and equipment don't hesitate! Just do it you'll be back to buy more trust me I know I will be ;)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
22nd October, 2009
color changing life changing poi
"ya they poi are just about the best things i have ever spun beautiful color they are really bright really soft for what they are. they are a little weird to spin first but once you get used to them they are simply amazing best poi product i have bought yet!!! 10 stars!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
14th October, 2009
Awesome
"Really nice pair of poi"
, Mauritius  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
12th October, 2009
Complete Control Completely Satisfaction
"Order came quick easily found a great length to use them. Glow is great way better than I expected. Males I highly recommend investing in a cup while using these ones :X"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
8th October, 2009
Loving my new RGB Jailhouse poi!
"I previously bought these poi and lost them on the playa at Burning Man this year. Total bummer but I know their new owner is very pleased with their find. ;~) The first pair I ordered with plain white LED balls and this time I got the RGB strobing balls. OMG the RGB balls are friggin fantastic! I've been looking for this light mode for so long and finally found it! The great thing about these poi is that the light reflective fabric looks so killer in black light. You don't even need to turn the balls on to get a fabulous show. The stripe design is beautiful! My only complaint is not having finger straps they are a bit slippery when brand new. Get these poi get the RGB strobing balls you will not be disappointed!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
19th September, 2009
These Poi Rock!
"If im spinning during the day i love the striped pattern and if im spinning at night the RGB strobe ball blows my mind every time and the striped pattern does wonderful things to the light in complete darkness and even cooler things under blacklight. I recommend these poi to anyone and everyone who wants poi and isnt yet ready for fire."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
18th September, 2009
Wonderful!
"this item is a really great way to start learning how to spin and great practice for when you're not using or cannot use fire. The delivery time was excelent!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
11th September, 2009
Wow
"These are amazing! So much better than my old glowstrings."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
8th September, 2009
Great service super fun toy!
"What can I say? Home of Poi is where I originally learned to spin back in the day and they are still leading the way for spinners. So many fun toys and learning tools! The jailhouse LED / UV sock poi are SO much fun! Plus the sock style is already changing and advancing my technique. Service was fast and easy and H.O.P.'s prices are so reasonable. Fantastic on all counts. Thank you!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
21st July, 2009
HOP does it again....
"What can I say excellant quality fast delvivery every time. only one week and I am in Scotland....I"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2007

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
27th June, 2009
my poi
"thank you so much...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009