Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

Reviews on Pair of LED Glow Striped Jailhouse Sock Poi

Currently only showing 4 Star reviews
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     19th December, 2018

DAVID Tasker
"Yea great for some easy stalls, tritetras and wraps The cloth dose tend to stretch vary quickly. Also don't leave in direct sun."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     25th January, 2018

LED Jailhouse Poi
"I had a pair of these a few years ago and lost them in the move. I ve waited that long to be able to order a new pair and was so excited when these came in! It s so relieving to spin these. My only complaint is that one sock is longer than the other and I can really feel that when I try to even them out to spin. One always stretches farther than the other. Maybe there is a technique for holding them that I am not familiar with yet. All in all I was very pleased with my order and the customer service for this company is amazing!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     9th February, 2017

Great glow poi for beginners
"The LED balls are soft and durable, which are great for beginners, and the lights are bright enough to make some decent trails. My only issue with these is that the fabric doesn't hold up to changing the switch through it, so it's best to remove the ball when turning on the LEDs."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2017

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     24th December, 2016

Sock Poi
"These are a requested gift. I hope they like them."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2016

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     5th March, 2014

good on a budget
"These are cool. not the brightest but still very effective. nice weight. good battery life and come with plenty of batteries. lots of fun take anywhere poi"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     19th June, 2012

amazing but doesnt come with seperate strings
"these are amazing especially when dark or sunset..... i recommend getting these for amazing effects! i wish it did come with seperate strings though....."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2012

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     22nd February, 2012

fun poi
"This poi set was amazing and I do not mind paying what I did for the set. Not only was it fun to play with but it also came with two packs of batteries. I will order from this cite again and recomend others to try this product to."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2012

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     28th May, 2011

great for practice
"i love these socks i can do thing i wouldn't dream of with fire and all my friends like the lights. i wont buy from anywhere else."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     8th November, 2010

Great
"These poi have a great impact during the day and at night the leds are cool. They are not as bright as flow poi but they dont cost as much either. The poi are very comfortable to spin and are a bit stretchy. If you are considering they are worth the price."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     29th September, 2010

jailhouse jammers
"my first set of poi figured they'd be perfect for a novice after talking with a friend who got his first pair last year. he suggested the socks over nylon cord. strobe is great balls are soft enough to not hurt when accidentally smacking yourself. only thing i'd like differently is if the socks were symmetrical so i could add an equal weight/size ball in the opposite end for a handle. poi arrived on the date advertised all items intact. neighborhood kids love them. have already recommended homeofpoi to a couple friends. keep up the good work."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     25th August, 2010

Favorite Pair
"So I currently spin between cole cord poi ball chain cathedral heads and these; and I have to say this is my favorite pair. While the balls themselves do not glow too bright aside from blue and green being the brightest though lacking still the socks and the weight these balls add make spinning reach serene states. The stretch and weight of these balls make slow moves last forever feeling complete control of your movements. While these are definitely not the best pair for people who want to spin fast and try to show off this pair is great for learning your own style and exploring."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     11th August, 2010

Lovely new poi
"Wow! I can't believe these arrived today well ahead of schedule! The poi are great and the LED balls are really cool. My kids love them too they think the colour change is magic! The stretchyness will take some getting used to but I can already see a whole new range of spinning possibilities opening up! The only reason I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars is some of the stitching is a bit shoddy but that's nothing I can't fix myself in 5 minutes with a needle and thread. Lovely poi thank you HOP!!!!"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     16th February, 2010

Great to learn with
"Really comfy on your hands great for medium-paced spinning. Stretchyness is alright for a while but if you do a lot of spinning (especially at high speeds) the sock will eventually keep stretching. I replaced the LED's with balloons filled with rice and it's a fantastic way to make spinning easier great for all kinds of wraps and daytime spinning. Overall great product for a great price!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Striped Jailhouse LED Glow Sock Poi  
     16th December, 2009

Multi-Colour LED Glow Sock Poi are de-lightful get it?
"I thoroughly enjoy the sock poi. They help me thwart off staleness that will befall my techniques and talent in the passing winter months. They are soft and can hit ceilings and walls without the damage of other light up poi made with hard plastic. My only gripe concerns the seems of the socks They are a bit shoddy and could stand to be double-stitch. They are enduring some intense g-forces after all. If you have no sewing skills whatsoever or are just too busy or lazy to make your own then these are an excellent purchase. With the right motivation making your own socks could be fun and ensure quality stitches."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009