Reviews on Angel Wing Flags

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
24th March, 2011
Great Addition
"Been wanting a pair of flags for a while and I'm glad went with these ones. The weight used is very good and they rarely get tangled or curled up while spinning. Got the green/black and the green is super bright. The bag is nice too because it's different from all my HoP ones. Only downside of these are that they are a bit long for me (I'm only 5'4 though) so I can't do quite as many moves with them as my poi. I see myself using these for myself and to show others for quite some time."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2009

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
16th March, 2011
awesomeness
"the flags are awesome! i love them they look so good in uv light :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
12th March, 2011
Highly recommended
"New to Poi I've mostly used socks to practice with but I used to be a majorette and wanted something a little more 'elegant' if you will to Poi with so I purchased these flags. I'm am very happy with my switch the weight on these is amazingly easy to flow with and they are beautiful in the black light. Highly recommended for anyone looking to dance with their Poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
18th February, 2011
Gossamer angel wing poi are AMAZING
"My boyfriend and I LOVE our new gossamer angel wing poi! They are weighted brilliantly for optimum poi- like performance. Product arrived quickly and is fabulous."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2003

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
9th January, 2011
quality
"I could tell by the picture that they were weighted much better than normal flags but now that they're in my hands i'm more than impressed. They feel great! and reverse/stall very easily without tangling up- they flip open in the other direction like nothing happened. like everyone said they don't catch light wind and look amazing. I got the black/orange and they are VERY bright!!! the matching bag was a nice touch too"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
11th December, 2010
First set of Flag Poi? ... Don't Look Any Further!
"WOWZA! These are Beautiful Bright and Easy to manipulate. My first experience was with a borrowed solid opaque pair and I was intrigued. Now that I have my own (upscale) sheer & shimmery pair I am so hooked! Thanks for the bag too -- It protects my investment AND generates interest."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
8th December, 2010
sweet
"I love the flowy feel of these new triangular poi-flags they are super smooth they hold their shape throughout all the moves and are great for their simple shape. 5 Stars!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2008

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
8th November, 2010
nice flags
"if you like the flag feeling they are praobably the best to get"
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
14th October, 2010
Description not even close to the real thing
"First flag held: putting it out from the bag my new UV orange/black flag's borders almost hurts when you see them. Holding them you know that's one of the best things around. Manipulating them just confirm everything. I'm glad I fell for them they're one of the best add-ons I could look for to add to my (big) collection."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
10th October, 2010
the best flagpoi on the market
"they are weighted excellently and don't get tangled up at all i think they are perfect for when u want a bit more of a visual poi"
, Thailand  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Mar 2005

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
9th September, 2010
Brilliant!
"I am amazed how easy these are to spin! They feel almost like spinning normal poi. Wind doesn't even cause problems. And they look amazing! :) They are also very well made some of the best quality I've come across. Many thanks! xx"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
22nd July, 2010
Angel Wing Poi
"I was hesitant to order from somewhere across the globe from me but my package came only a week after I ordered it (without buying courier service). The poi themselves are everything Nick's video promises - they are by far the smoothest poi flags out there and I stop traffic when I perform on the sidewalk!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
22nd July, 2010
These flags are awesome
"These flags are the bees knees. Lost 1 star because they are a little lengthy."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
4th July, 2010
Great!
"Fast shipping! I was completely shocked to see this in the mail only 9 days after the payment was complete. I expected them to come after a month! The flags are really bright beautiful and are great to dance with. I'm really satisfied with them."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
21st June, 2010
Sparkly!
"Thanks so much! The Angel Wings arrived just in time and were excellent in performance. My daughter's Poi teacher was very impressed with the weight and stage appearance of the wings. Thanks again!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
2nd June, 2010
Beautiful
"Unique and eye-catching! Awesome under black light. And they spin and maneuver just like regular poi! Great product."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
1st June, 2010
Love my flags!
"These flags were just as I expected! I had a chance to play with a friend's flags and so decided to order these. I love them and find them quite fun for practicing. I haven't yet performed with them but I'm looking forward to that as well. :) I find it easier to do some poi moves with these and even simple things look really cool! I keep getting questions about where to get them. Shipping was much quicker than I expected. I only bought basic shipping but it came in less than a week. Thanks so much!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
10th May, 2010
love these
"This is my 4th pair of flags (all from different corners of the globe) and I have to admit they may just be my favourite. They have a very nice flow to them and they feel very similar to 'normal' poi. Highly recommend for those new to flags and to those who have been playing with flags for a long time"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2006

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
5th May, 2010
:)
"i ordered the black/UV orange pair and have had some fun with them. my boyfriend who is just starting out prefers these to regular poi as do a couple other beginners I know -- these flags naturally spin slower and smoother and their feel allows one to easily experience the flow of spinning. they're longer than typical poi and the flags themselves are quite large which makes some moves more difficult; however other moves are much easier to learn and understand. they're very elegant in the way they move and look. i must say though that the black/UV orange model makes it look a little like you're directing traffic ;) the orange border is *very* bright and bold. the black portion is rather dark but still semi- transparent. they don't look very much like fire when in action but regardless they still look very nice. they're extremely light and graceful. children might have a harder time spinning these due to their sheer length and size. overall though they're great!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2010

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
25th April, 2010
Sent from Heven
"These Angel wings are extremely easy to use and VERY effective under U.V and day light. These easily compete with LED poi on the market and are so much fun even the kids can use them relatively safely :)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2006

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
19th April, 2010
Shimmery!
"Very nice - you can do almost anything you can do with normal poi although they're a bit odd for wraps and antispin. Also very pretty - I have the UV reactive pink they're standout under black light."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2008

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
22nd December, 2009
Speedy Delivery As Always!
"When I ordered these flags I was told it could take up to a month to receive them due to the Christmas rush. I received them in Vancouver Canada within a week! Great service every time from these folks. The flags are great too! beautiful material silky and just the perfect weight. I'll be back for more toys soon!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2006

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
28th November, 2009
beautiful
"these flags are wonderful to use. they are really nicely weighted and move effortlessly through the air. they look like wings and every move looks amazing. so much more than a ball on a string. by far my favourite to use now. butterflies are mesmerising to watch. everything looks and feels more graceful with these. they bring much joy!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
23rd November, 2009
Feels like poi
"I haven't spun these too much but when i have they feel like poi i barely feel the flag part. The only thing is they feel oh so delicate. I wouldnt practice with these or use them where they could get snagged or use any wrap moves etc."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
2nd September, 2009
Thank you from bottom of my heart!!
"Really nice cost performance fabulous service and I really like my new toy!! But I hope handle's material getting more strong."
, Japan  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
10th August, 2009
AWESOME
"If I could I'd give them 6 stars! They are incredible. 20 stars even! They are easy to handle and comfortable to use. A fun change from my other fluffy&LED poi. Seriously I love them!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2008

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
17th July, 2009
Poi Flags for the real Poi Spinner
"This set of Poi flags is everything Nick's video promised. These are also the best poi flags for those who wish to spin flags exactly like regular poi and not veer too much off that path. The UV reactive organza shows up well in daylight and dusk which is great visual for performance. Not as subtle as the HOP regular organza flags which are a bit better for corkscrew moves and catching subtle Air."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2008

Purchase Angel Wing Flags  
1st May, 2009
sweee-eet
"I so totally love those! They are elegant and gracious and spinning them feels really good. They're my first pair of flags so I can't say how they are in comparison to other flags but poi-wise IMO they are great for learning new moves because they are slow and you can see your plains well. So these and a nice pair of regular poi are a good combination for practising. And of course they look incredible! I can totally recommend them. Cheers!"
, Slovenia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2008