Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

4 Star Reviews for EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi

Currently only showing 4 Star reviews
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     21st April, 2017

Good toys to play with
"I love all HoP products including these ones. The fabric is not elastic at all, so it gives you more ability to play with them. The handles are really comfortable too. I totally recommend these for first users and more."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     27th October, 2015

Review
"Great for indoor practice! Unfortunately after 1 year of heavy use you need to buy new ones because of the wear in the handles. This is the only disadvantage."
, Greece.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2012

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     6th January, 2010

Cone Poi
"I have just picked up poi and I love it! The Cone Poi I believe are perfect for someone just starting because you WILL hit yourself and you WILL get your Poi tangled. I filled my Cone Poi with water baloons which I presume hurts way less(if you can say it hurts at all) than lets say an LED end. and the cloth is very easy to untangle. Compact and durable they stay right in my bag with me :] I would recommend these to anyone beginner or not. -Olivia PA U.S"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     19th December, 2009

Some of my favorite practice poi
"I first got a pair of cone poi when I wanted to start applying what I'd learned with stretchy socks to something that handled more like fire poi. I like the wide range of colors they come in (good for mismatching sets) and the durable material that lets me use heavier balls than the foxy socks can really handle. Also I prefer spinning with longer poi and the large size is perfect for me (and they wrap comfortably when going short). I do have to say however that my opinion of them has changed over time. They could stand to have a bit more slip to them. The material has a lot of friction and things like air wraps that work for me on practically every other pair of poi I own are much harder on these. I still give them four stars though because they have a good feel to them and I think they have a visual presence that something like Colecord poi lack."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     17th October, 2009

Pretty Good
"These are a great alternative to using your old smelly socks and the price is great too."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2008

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     24th September, 2009

Colour not quite right
"Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Unfortunately the colour doesn't look quite the same as it did on the webpage :o/ Good otherwise tho :o)"
, England (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     22nd July, 2009

Happy!
"This is my first poi that I did not make. I am very happy with them. Thank you and keep up the excellent service."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     1st July, 2009

great for practise
"It's very easy to adjust weight and untangle. I plan on taking them with me everywhere I can."
, Netherlands.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     2nd June, 2009

Excellent Practice Poi
"These are fantastic Poi for mucking about with and getting to grips with some trickier moves. I used led solid plastic poi before and burst my lip by smacking myself in the face! You can add anything to them of any weight and size and really play around with different ideas. My only criticism is that they could be of a slightly softer material. LOVE THEM! Fantastic site and rapid delivery! TO SCOTLAND! xXx"
, Scotland (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     14th May, 2009

isolations way to go!
"i was amazed how easily isolations can be done with those.. i practiced with my socks until i got those man thats a diffrence! these are my favorites to play from all the pois i have.. only downside: they have a different movement when doing throw tricks than my plain socks. id prefer my socks cause they keep on spinning in midair while those cones fly like a ball. oh well thats not what they focused on when making this thing now were they so no hard feelings."
, Austria.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2008

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     12th April, 2009

cone poi
"I really like that you can vary the weight you add so easily -I used rice in bags in the end of my cone poi. They fly nicely and I find them easier to use than ordinary sock poi when trying hyperlinks and air wraps- the cone shape seems to help a lot with this. The handles make it easy to transfer into one hand allowing more freedom than straightforward sock poi and I just love the purpleness of them too :-) The only way that I would change these is to incorporate a small swivel into them somewhere to help with the unwinding....maybe near the stitching on the handles. I know there is another version of these with a swivel but I'd like to see the softness and flexibility these have with this kind of handle (no d-links and metal bits and a single loop soft handle). Another cool new poi toy. Thanks HOP"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Apr 2002

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     30th March, 2009

Great poi for good times!
"These poi turned up very quickly after I ordered and once I had bought my tennis balls I was up and spinning with some very comfortable and easy to play with poi! Highly recommended! Thanks guys."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2005

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     17th March, 2009

Solid set
"Good set for around town very nice customization options with choice of weight. Materials could be better but overall a solid set of poi for any user."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     16th February, 2009

Really Cool!
"Really good for me since I just started. I can hit myself and there are no sharp edges or metal parts to cause injury . Shipping was relatively fast ( I live in Miami FL USA). HOP made me feel totally secure with their customer service I would buy from them again and will tell anyone who ask me to the same. Can't wait for Ultra!!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     16th February, 2009

Versitile easy to use practice poi
"i ordered a couple sets of these cone poi from homeofpoi.com and they have been the best soft poi that i have ever used. the pocket is big enough for a small to large weight and the handles are comfortable and fit snug when tightened to fingers. the only thing that i would say is that they could be made from a material that is softer and more durable. maybe it's because i used them a lot but my wore through. other than that great product that i would recommend to friends. thanks homeofpoi!!!"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2008

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     15th January, 2009

great product
"These poi are great to practice and perform with. I have made a few sets of my own practice poi since I've been spinning but could never get them quite right. They would tangle or twist easily and I found I was spending most of my practice time unwinding them instead of spinning them! Not a problem with the cone poi. I also recommend these as you can add whatever kind of weight is right for you. Great product!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2007

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     26th September, 2008

Awesome poi but some changes are needed.
"Overall these poi are great. The velcro opening is great and makes changing between different weights and lights a breeze :) You can wash them which is nice and they are very durable even with heavy weights. First impression: Love the single loop handle very colorful light shines through them very well and you can wash them. After about a week: Wish the fabric was a little softer. It kind of rubs off the skin from your hand. Since they done have a swivel on them its hard to airwraps and they twist up very easily. All in all a great purchase that arrived relatively timely from new zealand to midwest United States. I love these poi alot I just wish they were a little softer material :)"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2008

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     21st September, 2008

Comfortable!!
"They are very comfortable so you can play for hours. Because they're a bit different of my sock-pois I've had to re- learn some of the tricks but it's worthwhile. Thanks and ENJOY!!!"
, Spain.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2008

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
     9th September, 2008

one-piece
"This items was really great!"
, Sweden .   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2007