Reviews on EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi

 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
21st April, 2017
Good toys to play with
"I love all HoP products including these ones. The fabric is not elastic at all, so it gives you more ability to play with them. The handles are really comfortable too. I totally recommend these for first users and more."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2015

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
9th November, 2015
Absolutely Perfect!!
"Package arrived quickly. This set of poi is great!! They work wonderfully with the weighs I already have. Very happy with them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2015

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
27th October, 2015
Review
"Great for indoor practice! Unfortunately after 1 year of heavy use you need to buy new ones because of the wear in the handles. This is the only disadvantage."
, Greece  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2012

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
22nd September, 2015
Perfect!
"Exactly what I wanted, and shipped in a very timely manner."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2006

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
13th October, 2011
Happy
"Happy"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
11th October, 2011
So Much Fun!
"I am relatively new to poi spinning and have only been at it for a few months now but I wanted to upgrade past socks (mostly because my hands were getting cramped from holding on). The wonderful folks at playpoi.com sent me here and I could not be more thrilled with the results. The poi are wonderful and the loops have broken in so that I can spin for a while without any discomfort and don't have to worry about my hands giving out. They came swiftly and before I expected them. Thank you for a wonderful product and I eagerly await when I am ready for the next step in spinning. This is my home for poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2011

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
4th July, 2011
Great basic fabric poi
"I really like these. They don't stretch and are easier to untangle than the basic stretchy sock poi. I have filled mine with old tennis balls which work great. I like that I can switch them out and use beanbags when I am learning new moves (there is a velcro closure). They are nice and bright without being fluorescent and well made. The soft fabric handles don't hurt my fingers at all."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2010

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
13th February, 2011
Perfect for beginners!
"Ideal as you can choose their filling and thereby directly take control over a series of important issues many beginners face. Namely finding the weight you're comfortable practicing with and being able to change it at a whim without having to own several sets of different poi. You can choose what shape will impact the body on a misguided swing (which will happen) and in that also have a say in how much said impact is going to hurt. Get as creative as you want with the filling. Rice or big balloons with water will disperse when hitting the body and therefor cause a great deal less discomfort than say a hard plastic ball. I had never swung a poi in my life before I got these and within an hour despite having a weird looking hairdo from being hit in the head repeatedly I was doing the 3 Beat Weave! Not hurting anywhere at all and already looking pretty good! =) As I said PERFECT for beginners!!"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2011

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
19th October, 2010
Very comfortable to use!
"I bought my favorite set of poi handmade in India and haven't been able to duplicate the balance and feeling of them yet. These cone poi are the closest I've found to complete ease of the first pair. Loving them so far!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2005

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
3rd August, 2010
Spectacular
"This things are nice. I bought empty ones because I have tons of tennis balls but I put a slit in each ball the put a golf ball inside for more weight. The cloth is nice and they're very comfortable. Definitely me new favorite practice poi. It would be cool to see these things in red or green maybe even with patterns."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2010

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
10th June, 2010
Perfect Beginners Set
"Great poi for a learner so easy to get to grips with and allow for quick progression. Fantastic service delivery was far quicker than I expected. 100 satisfied customer"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2010

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
19th April, 2010
This is the real practice poi must have item for all class
"you can change poi head weight and you can make poi head soft with beans it cant make you hurt it is safety poi try must have item for all poi class level"
, South Korea  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Feb 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
30th March, 2010
Wish I bought these first
"I purchased a different pair from here as my first poi. I should have chosen these first. They are so easy to use and you can put whatever you want inside so you're not smacking yourself in the head. My nine year old son also loves these and finds the exercise with them is fun. It helps with his hand and eye coordination and it seems to ease the carpal tunnel in my wrists. Thank you for making such a great product!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2010

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
23rd February, 2010
Awesomeness
"I LOOOOVVVVEEE THEM. THANKYOU."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SAPPHIRE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
6th January, 2010
Cone Poi
"I have just picked up poi and I love it! The Cone Poi I believe are perfect for someone just starting because you WILL hit yourself and you WILL get your Poi tangled. I filled my Cone Poi with water baloons which I presume hurts way less(if you can say it hurts at all) than lets say an LED end. and the cloth is very easy to untangle. Compact and durable they stay right in my bag with me :] I would recommend these to anyone beginner or not. -Olivia PA U.S"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
19th December, 2009
Some of my favorite practice poi
"I first got a pair of cone poi when I wanted to start applying what I'd learned with stretchy socks to something that handled more like fire poi. I like the wide range of colors they come in (good for mismatching sets) and the durable material that lets me use heavier balls than the foxy socks can really handle. Also I prefer spinning with longer poi and the large size is perfect for me (and they wrap comfortably when going short). I do have to say however that my opinion of them has changed over time. They could stand to have a bit more slip to them. The material has a lot of friction and things like air wraps that work for me on practically every other pair of poi I own are much harder on these. I still give them four stars though because they have a good feel to them and I think they have a visual presence that something like Colecord poi lack."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
8th December, 2009
CONE Poi are the ONE Poi
"Brilliant Feeling a lot of flow is possible! Stalls are played with such a perfection with a very smooth feeling. The handles are soft and very very comfortable! I will recommend them everyone doesnt interest if it is a beginner or a professional! Greets from Germany Wolf"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
10th November, 2009
Spot on!
"I've only been doing poi since August and these are by far the best practice poi I've owned. The fact that the weight can be altered really helps with getting it just right for practising new moves. It's great to have a heavier poi as it slows everything down. My friends have noticed how much my moves have improved and I like these much better than sock poi as they have no stretch. The one-piece handle which I've never tried before feels really secure to hold and is really versatile so you can find a grip you like and if you find the poi are a bit long for some moves they're really easy to shorten by simply wrapping them around your hand or fingers. All in all I think this is a great product. Well done Home of Poi I'll be back!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
29th October, 2009
Happy
"I received my order in Ohio in six days. These are my first poi so I cannot compare them to much but the fine craftsmanship is obvious. I am 6'4'' so I purchased the large size. I wouldn't want it any longer though it extends from my grip to about my arm pit. The orange color is really bright and looks nice spinning. I am happy happy happy. Thanks"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
17th October, 2009
Pretty Good
"These are a great alternative to using your old smelly socks and the price is great too."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2008

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
29th September, 2009
Great!
"Cone poi are great fun and is the best poi for beginners as well as being a great poi for advance poi enthusiast! I have improved a great deal using the cone poi and the ability to add more weight or less weight is something that is genius best thing since sliced bread."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
24th September, 2009
Colour not quite right
"Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. Unfortunately the colour doesn't look quite the same as it did on the webpage :o/ Good otherwise tho :o)"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
15th September, 2009
Great pois versatile grip
"I quite like these cone pois. Out of all my pois they're my favorite practice poi. The grip is very versatile so you can spin with the grip of your choice."
, Norway  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
1st September, 2009
Happy pois
"that's how my friends call them.Really cool for beginners and also for advanced spinners.Nice material and handles."
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
29th August, 2009
Service from Home of Poi
"Website easy to use delivery and service very good product is excellent. Very pleased with this purchase will recommend."
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
19th August, 2009
cone poi (empty)
"An excellent beginners set that also look great used by experienced spinners. A cheap way to acquire as many different colours of poi as you like - just needs one set of tennis balls or whatever weights you prefer to get you spinning"
, Scotland (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
7th August, 2009
Awsome!!!
"Absolutely great! It was really hard for me to find good poi for me to start training so i made some of them and i bought a couple more but the quality was very bad and they seemed like a toy. However i ordered this cone poi they got here (Ibiza an island in Spain) in just 2 weeks!!! Good service fast and perfect quality. 100 recomendable!!!! Thanks!"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
24th July, 2009
Awesome
"These are sweet. Roll up some heavy fabric as your weight and you have the softest and best beginner poi on the planet."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2008

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
22nd July, 2009
Happy!
"This is my first poi that I did not make. I am very happy with them. Thank you and keep up the excellent service."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Purchase EMPTY One - piece Cone Poi  
14th July, 2009
An awesome set of poi
"These things Rule!! everything about em is spot on nice to spin sturdy easy to change the weight the perfect length easy to untangle just simply awesome i put some swivels on mine so they're even better but even without they're just an excellent pair of poi awesome for someone like me who is still learning if you haven't got a pair get some!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009