Reviews on Color LED Poi Set

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
26th August, 2011
Amazing!
"For being a beginner poi spinner I was looking for something that isn't super hard but is also very durable and this set of poi is PERFECT! I have knocked them around a lot and still appear in the same condition they were when I opened the package however when I hit myself it's not too unbearable. The RGB strobe is a fun way to change up backyard spin sessions and the battery life is fantastic. A very great purchase"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
19th August, 2011
safe and fun
"I am so happy to have glow poi! I have already learned new tricks and haven't lit myself on fire!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
17th August, 2011
led poi
"my poi arrived within a week and i am so happy with my new toys!!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
29th July, 2011
Highly recommended
"Before purchasing this product I read some of the other reviews and given how pleased I was with my previous HoP purchase was convinced that this was the LED Poi set for me. What I wasn't convinced about was wether I had left enough time for the poi to arrive before I head to summer camp with 100 young people. I remembered being really surprised at how quickly previous purchases from HoP arrived but thought that 1.5 weeks was probably much too little time for delivery to the UK but they arrived within 7 days and are brilliant! Couldn't recommend any more highly."
, Northern Ireland (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
25th July, 2011
No pain no gain.
"These are great they've got a good weight so you don't have to spin them too fast if you're still learning but they're also soft enough that you can whack yourself in the head a few times without knocking yourself out. Sure it stings a bit but hey no pain no gain! They light up really well at night too."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
15th July, 2011
LED poi set
"How exciting to go from the fluffly practice poi to the glow poi! GOOD news we are hooked on night poi bad news.... can't get the kids to bed! :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
10th July, 2011
top product
"This was a great buy really pleased the poi glow much brighter than i expected and arrived quickly . i would highly reccomend this poi set i have just started and am having a lot of fun with them . also the tutorials on the website have been fantastic for furthering my spinning fun ! go for it u will be glad u did :)"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
28th June, 2011
We Love Them
"We love our new poi. My daughter and I just got them the other day and we can not wait to learn how to really make they spin. I got the color change and my daughter got the strobe and we both love the colors and to watch them spin. They get everyone's attention when we go out at night to work with them and all the kids gather around and want to try it themselves. They are not as hard as we were afraid they would be but they are not as easy as the video makes it look. We have had them for about a week and have already learned how to do a several things with our poi. Thanks for showing us something new that we can do together."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
26th June, 2011
amazing
"these RGB's are the perfect wait..really vibrant colors and last for ever...all around t best set of poi i hav spun since i started"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
22nd June, 2011
Rainbow Glow Poi Review
"I love the colors and brightness of the POI as well as their durability. I really like that they have their own drawstring storage bag. My whole family uses these and they are even great for my 6 year old. Extra batteries are another plus!!! I think the shipping costs are high but I can get over that considering I live in the U.S. so you kind of expect high overseas prices and there are several shipping options and methods which is great! The only thing I would want to try are longer strings with these poi not sure if you can buy them or not. Overall this is a great product!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
18th June, 2011
this is just freaking awesome
"i order these because i thought that they would be cool and fit my style they shipped so fast and from so far away it was amazing! everyone who says that hop ships fast is 100 right even the customer support was awesome. all i can say was that whenever i found them in my mail box i ran inside and ripped open the package"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
13th June, 2011
LOVE THESE!
"I bought these for my wife. So now in addition to me and the kids the whole family is now throwing our own personal raves outside of the house. AWESOME!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
6th June, 2011
Great Product
"This is a really good product. My old set was not nearly as good as this set. Not only that they have bout 6 different color or more. This is a good product for it cost."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
3rd May, 2011
Great!
"I've been using these things for about a year now and they're still holding up strong! I just ordered a set of fire poi didn't even bother looking anywhere else.. Home of Poi is the best!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
11th April, 2011
good
"These are good for kids or if some one is looking for a good cheaper pair of good poi"
, United States  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
24th February, 2011
Exactly what i'd hoped for.
"I just wish now i'd gotten them sooner they came in the mail yesterday and immediately I was playing with them. I was worried they'd be a faster strobe but no they're a nice slow rainbow that looks great while spinning. They're pretty soft which is great because I still have a tendency to hit myself on occasion. ___ Yay."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
23rd February, 2011
Best simple LED poi
"This poi are simply amazing. You just power them on and off you go. You can do pretty amazing shows with this poi. The only thing that I think could be improved are the strings. Cole cord it's just way better ;)"
, Slovenia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
26th January, 2011
Better than expected!
"Arrived very quickly during the holiday season despite the anticipated shipping delays. Exceptional quality especially for the price! I highly recommend these as an excellent first pair or a great addition to a performer's or enthusiast's collection."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
12th January, 2011
awesome
"love these things they are a great way to transition into using fire poi do to their size.Me and my girlfriend love using them and they are pretty tough haven't had any problems with them besides they hurt when you hit yourself but what better way to learn to not hit yourself right lol"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
9th January, 2011
Great POI's I've ever had
"Thank you for the fast shipment although christmas traffic made us a little nervous they arrived quite on time! Thanks for this pleasure!!"
, Switzerland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2006

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
7th January, 2011
Wicked
"Awesome fun love these so much I am getting another set!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
30th December, 2010
Very Pleased
"I just want to say that I am very pleased with the service here. I ordered my LED Poi set and was warned that it may take an extra three weeks with the holidays. I live in the US and wasn't expecting them for a while. I recieved them in less than two weeks from my order date...Weeks before I was told I would get them. The Poi are awesome. I am a newbie and they are very comfortable and easy to use. Thank you so much for the great service. There were tons of extra batteries and discounts to hand out to friends as well. I will definitely return here for any future products that I purchase."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
20th December, 2010
Old but still like new
"I've had these poi since 2008 and they work just as good now as they did the first day I received them. The colors are brilliant and the weight is perfect. The lenght of the cords they came with disn't need any adjusting. They are a HUGE hit with my friends and fellow party goers. All in all these are my FAVORITE toy and I LOVE them. :) I mainly love how long they have lasted!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2008

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
24th November, 2010
B.C BOY POI-ER
"these are the best i love'em i practice with them every day i practice till the cord got warned out :) i love them never let go of them"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
30th October, 2010
Hello
"awesome possum flower blossom :)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
27th October, 2010
Good Product
"Very happy witht the quality of the glow poi's that I got the light up the whole room. xx kids love them."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
26th October, 2010
My glow poi
"Thanks Home of Poi for providing me with the awesome Multi-Colour LED poi! My nights are alot brighter and a new dynamic has been added to my poi experience. Cheers guys!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
19th October, 2010
Better then DIY and not much more expensive
"I'm a beginner and I tried with homemade poi and those poi are just magic : really cheap and the glow add much more fun in the learning process and they hurt less then my homemade ones. I also bought cheap socks and use the balls inside them : it's a little easier for me. I'm really happy I bought this item and shippment to Quebec was fast!! Love this product!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
12th October, 2010
Great For Beginners!
"At first I was a bit skeptic about how bright these things would end up being but when they came in the mail and took them for a spin they had exceeded my expectations. The poi has a nice heavy feel to it but not so heavy that it tires the arms out fast. Great buy!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Color LED Poi Set  
6th October, 2010
:)
"Arrived earlier than expected. Way cheaper to buy online than in a shop... and included a bag and 2 packets of extra batteries. I've already recommended to a friend and will buy from here again."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2010