Reviews on Empty Striped Sock Poi

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th July, 2009
Funky Foxy Socks
"These look really great when moving. They were a big help learning to do wraps. I bought them because I am no Martha Stewart and this project was outside my scope to make. They arrived on time but the seam along the very bottom of one of the socks was unravelled for a 2-3 section. It was an easy repair (for Mom). For the price these are a value."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2005

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th October, 2017
Good...but watch the stitching
"I purchased two sets of sock poi - the green and the rainbow striped. The green set had stitching that was coming undone. The rainbow set did not. Don't know if it was the luck of the draw on color or what and it's a simple fix, however, that was my only gripe. I purchased a set of 2-panel sand poi weights, separately, as it actually gives you a slightly better deal that buying the set. The socks can easily interchange with weights of your choosing - sand poi weights, tennis balls, etc. That part I really like. The material seems pretty durable. Depending on the weight of the poi inserts, the poi sock will stretch a bit. It's simple to wind up the length a bit. I found that I can create an easy finger loop just by creating a slipknot."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
25th September, 2017
Buenas para empezar
"Calcetines muy tiles para aprender. Puedes ponerles mas o menos peso y son muy pr cticos para transportar :) Recomendables"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
28th June, 2017
They're socks, and they're striped :)
"Received the socks from the other side of the world within a week. The socks are elastic which means that they get slightly longer during spinning with heavy weights, which is fine. It does feel like they might tear if you'd use 150 gram balls regularly for half a year, but that's quite heavy for poi anyway. The fabric feels good, no skin irritations at all. One of the socks had a bit of loose string from the opening of the fabric, but a pair of scissors solved that easily. The stitching itself is fine. I've sewn the ends together, creating a loop to hold the poi with. This works really well, you can hold the poi in many ways and don't have to grip them the whole time. I can definitely recommend doing this. Another option is to add a small handle knob to hold them with. I think they sell those here too. All in all a simple but good product for a good price. I had LED poi with strings, and spinning with sock poi is much more fun. No more tangling. :-)"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
19th May, 2017
For my led-balls
"I finally purchased striped socks for my led balls (and for my hubby another pair) and I really like the flow what the socks bring to the game. It's totally different deal to spin with socks than with strings. One thing I noticed though, that the endings of the sewing were a bit loose already, and I'm suspecting that at some point they will unravel... Let's hope that this won't happen, and if yes, luckily it's easy fix :)! For that only 4 stars!"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2013

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th August, 2011
Pretty good
"I ordered a pair of these and two pairs of the non-striped ones and I like the solid color ones better. However these have great colors and are still very good - better than tube socks."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2011

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
15th April, 2011
Striped socks
"Great socks! Great for teaching and great for learning. Thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
30th January, 2011
Sweet
"These things are pretty sweet. The circular patterns that they make when there are glowing poi balls inside of them are sweet it makes sort of a fading effect because the black lines don't change to whatever color your poi are and the white ones do. My only concern is that they are a bit too stretchy but that should change over time whether its me getting used to them or them actually losing the stretchiness."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2011

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
26th June, 2010
Wonderful shipping quality socks
"The jailhouse and other specially patterned socks are nice for beginners soft and yielding and even have a nice firm texture compared to the regular solid color foxy socks. Well recommended for the price. Mindblowingly fast shipping from NZ to Canada 6 days after order!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2008

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
5th April, 2010
Super fun!
"I think the black and white stripes of these socks are amazing. They look great in black light or in normal light. I love detaching my glow poi heads and using them in these fun socks at night. The sock poi in general are wonderful for learning wraps and they are very high quality for an unbeatable price. The stretch takes some getting used to but I love these poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
27th March, 2010
Really happy
"So happy using these socks I started out using a pair of footie socks but never felt right. These socks are light and feel strong at the same time. I put my HOP LED poi balls in them they look and feel great."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
12th March, 2010
These are the second set of these I have owned
"i love them you can put tennis balls in them or glow i use two different types of glow heads in mine. They are awesome for orbitals and isolations with a good amount of elasticity and they look so cool!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2005

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
17th June, 2009
great product
"I love these they are so much fun! The stitching around the hole is becomeing loose (hense only 4 stars) but thats an easy fix. They look great in the day and with an LED and I've hit the ground with them they haven't stained or ripped. FUN FUN FUN!!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
9th June, 2009
Pretty good...
"They have a cool visual effect when being spun. There kind of weird to hold on to but they were really affordable so there is it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2006

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
15th May, 2009
so fun!
"these are awesome bouncy poi hard to hold at times but some prefer the wrapping around the hand."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2009

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
30th October, 2008
poi socks
"good product but one of my socks got more outstretched right away while playing with them kinda throws off the feel"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2008

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
9th August, 2008
Spriped foxy socks review
"This sockpois are very nice to dance and play with. I haven't figured out why but it feels very comfortable to play with those. This fact and the price is an argument for me to advice these pois for every level of skill."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2008

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th February, 2008
Good timing guys!
"These came just in time considering that the oi class that I registered starts today! They're REALLY stretchy which is cool! They look really hypnotic when you spin them especially against a black or white background and under a black light! They don't have any handles but I'll have to experiment with some knots cuz there's a lot of sock to work with. The only thing I don't like about these is the nylon is thicker than I thought it would be. I can't do the infinite orbitals that I so love. I get maybe three or four rotations before they bunch up!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2007

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
31st August, 2017
Awesome product
"Very professional, great quality for rough kids <3 Thanks heaps!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
10th July, 2017
Awesome socks
"I really love these things. To put it in a bit more perspective- I have pod poi, and although I love pod poi, I just really love the feel of these socks. They look great in the daytime since you can see your patterns without lights on, and they look great at night since you can see you patterns with the lights on. They were also essential for me to learn tricks when trying to learn certain tricks with pod poi were taking forever- then i'd pull these out and learn them in half the time. Plus they are ultra compact, silk smooth, and just look darn cool. You can also mod them however you want- you can tie finger loop or add o px3 knob- both of which I like equally as much. Love these things!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2015

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
31st May, 2017
Stretchy, Funky and Fun!
"LOVE these striped sock poi! The material has just the perfect amount of stretch to it and the pattern is hypnotic when doing certain moves. I got them sewn to make a handle by my local seamstress and it's so great! Would def buy again!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2016

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
8th February, 2017
Soooo satisfied
"Can't wait to make my next purchase!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
27th January, 2017
Can stuff with weight of choice
"I appreciate the versatility in that I can place a ziplock bag of rice or glow balls or a contact juggling balls to dictate use for practice or performance in the dark."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2012

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
11th October, 2016
LOVED EM
"perfect, perfect, perfect. so happy with my empty sockies. Very quality fabric and stitching I think. you can fill empty balloons with sand and use them for weight in these, they fit perfectly. I use two other (much more costly poi) but I paid less than 5$ for these, and they are my favorite!!! I also had a couple flashing led lights (1$ each) I put inside the socks, and to my surprise the tiny light appeared large and vibrant, even through the dark fabric. Everyone should have these, for beginners, for practice, for taking with you, for showing off!! I have tried using multiple pairs of socks to create my own, and these are just far more effective and superior. Buy and enjoy!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
1st October, 2016
Rainbow
"The fabric is very soft and stretchy, like all the socks I believe. It makes some tricks easier, and they feel great in your hands. The colors are vibrant and so pretty The opening in the side is easy to use and invisible when you're using the poi. I've paired these with fingerloop-grips, and it works like a dream."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
19th September, 2016
My Favorite Lightless Poi
"I used these for forever. I love the pattern and just frekkin' love these. I wanted to have an extra pair but try it out with the sand balls instead if the tennis ball. No longer curious, but I think I do prefer the tennis ball it comes with."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
30th August, 2016
Beste Sockenpoi berhaupt
"Ich liebe diese Poi, hab sie immer dabei. Jetzt nach 3Jahren Dauerspiel leiern sie etwas aus, so dass ich mir neue bestellt habe. Aber die alten benutze ich noch immer."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2013

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
22nd August, 2016
A bit stretchy but good
"Added ball handles by just threading the poi through and tying a knot. Added weight by filling regular balloons with a bit of water. Good for partner poi."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2013

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
1st August, 2016
Review
"I love these socks! I put beanbags in the ends (smaller than tennis balls and kinder) and I use them to exercise. Cheap, fantastic!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th July, 2016
The Best Socks
"Love these socks bought 2 more pairs to replace my first which i had several years and the only thing wrong with them was they wouldnt wash clean anymore due to use, but absolutely no falling apart, and then i recently lost 1, perfect material perfect elasticity, perfect poi! though i have sewn a handle and swivel on as i prefer spinning that way, =D Happy Spinning"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2013