Reviews on Empty Striped Sock Poi

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th October, 2017
Good...but watch the stitching
"I purchased two sets of sock poi - the green and the rainbow striped. The green set had stitching that was coming undone. The rainbow set did not. Don't know if it was the luck of the draw on color or what and it's a simple fix, however, that was my only gripe. I purchased a set of 2-panel sand poi weights, separately, as it actually gives you a slightly better deal that buying the set. The socks can easily interchange with weights of your choosing - sand poi weights, tennis balls, etc. That part I really like. The material seems pretty durable. Depending on the weight of the poi inserts, the poi sock will stretch a bit. It's simple to wind up the length a bit. I found that I can create an easy finger loop just by creating a slipknot."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
25th September, 2017
Buenas para empezar
"Calcetines muy tiles para aprender. Puedes ponerles mas o menos peso y son muy pr cticos para transportar :) Recomendables"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
28th June, 2017
They're socks, and they're striped :)
"Received the socks from the other side of the world within a week. The socks are elastic which means that they get slightly longer during spinning with heavy weights, which is fine. It does feel like they might tear if you'd use 150 gram balls regularly for half a year, but that's quite heavy for poi anyway. The fabric feels good, no skin irritations at all. One of the socks had a bit of loose string from the opening of the fabric, but a pair of scissors solved that easily. The stitching itself is fine. I've sewn the ends together, creating a loop to hold the poi with. This works really well, you can hold the poi in many ways and don't have to grip them the whole time. I can definitely recommend doing this. Another option is to add a small handle knob to hold them with. I think they sell those here too. All in all a simple but good product for a good price. I had LED poi with strings, and spinning with sock poi is much more fun. No more tangling. :-)"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
19th May, 2017
For my led-balls
"I finally purchased striped socks for my led balls (and for my hubby another pair) and I really like the flow what the socks bring to the game. It's totally different deal to spin with socks than with strings. One thing I noticed though, that the endings of the sewing were a bit loose already, and I'm suspecting that at some point they will unravel... Let's hope that this won't happen, and if yes, luckily it's easy fix :)! For that only 4 stars!"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2013

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
4th August, 2011
Pretty good
"I ordered a pair of these and two pairs of the non-striped ones and I like the solid color ones better. However these have great colors and are still very good - better than tube socks."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2011

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
15th April, 2011
Striped socks
"Great socks! Great for teaching and great for learning. Thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
30th January, 2011
Sweet
"These things are pretty sweet. The circular patterns that they make when there are glowing poi balls inside of them are sweet it makes sort of a fading effect because the black lines don't change to whatever color your poi are and the white ones do. My only concern is that they are a bit too stretchy but that should change over time whether its me getting used to them or them actually losing the stretchiness."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
26th June, 2010
Wonderful shipping quality socks
"The jailhouse and other specially patterned socks are nice for beginners soft and yielding and even have a nice firm texture compared to the regular solid color foxy socks. Well recommended for the price. Mindblowingly fast shipping from NZ to Canada 6 days after order!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2008

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
5th April, 2010
Super fun!
"I think the black and white stripes of these socks are amazing. They look great in black light or in normal light. I love detaching my glow poi heads and using them in these fun socks at night. The sock poi in general are wonderful for learning wraps and they are very high quality for an unbeatable price. The stretch takes some getting used to but I love these poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
27th March, 2010
Really happy
"So happy using these socks I started out using a pair of footie socks but never felt right. These socks are light and feel strong at the same time. I put my HOP LED poi balls in them they look and feel great."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
12th March, 2010
These are the second set of these I have owned
"i love them you can put tennis balls in them or glow i use two different types of glow heads in mine. They are awesome for orbitals and isolations with a good amount of elasticity and they look so cool!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2005

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
17th June, 2009
great product
"I love these they are so much fun! The stitching around the hole is becomeing loose (hense only 4 stars) but thats an easy fix. They look great in the day and with an LED and I've hit the ground with them they haven't stained or ripped. FUN FUN FUN!!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
9th June, 2009
Pretty good...
"They have a cool visual effect when being spun. There kind of weird to hold on to but they were really affordable so there is it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2006

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
15th May, 2009
so fun!
"these are awesome bouncy poi hard to hold at times but some prefer the wrapping around the hand."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
30th October, 2008
poi socks
"good product but one of my socks got more outstretched right away while playing with them kinda throws off the feel"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
9th August, 2008
Spriped foxy socks review
"This sockpois are very nice to dance and play with. I haven't figured out why but it feels very comfortable to play with those. This fact and the price is an argument for me to advice these pois for every level of skill."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2008

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th February, 2008
Good timing guys!
"These came just in time considering that the oi class that I registered starts today! They're REALLY stretchy which is cool! They look really hypnotic when you spin them especially against a black or white background and under a black light! They don't have any handles but I'll have to experiment with some knots cuz there's a lot of sock to work with. The only thing I don't like about these is the nylon is thicker than I thought it would be. I can't do the infinite orbitals that I so love. I get maybe three or four rotations before they bunch up!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2007