Reviews on Empty Striped Sock Poi

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th April, 2010
good
"very good stuff tanks"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
5th April, 2010
Super fun!
"I think the black and white stripes of these socks are amazing. They look great in black light or in normal light. I love detaching my glow poi heads and using them in these fun socks at night. The sock poi in general are wonderful for learning wraps and they are very high quality for an unbeatable price. The stretch takes some getting used to but I love these poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
3rd April, 2010
Impressed For Sure
"I received these in the mail the other day and wow. I knew they were going to be better than my practice sock poi I've been using but these made doing some tricks like spiral wraps and hyper loops much easier. Deffinatly great for those trying to learn or on a budget."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2010

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
27th March, 2010
Really happy
"So happy using these socks I started out using a pair of footie socks but never felt right. These socks are light and feel strong at the same time. I put my HOP LED poi balls in them they look and feel great."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
12th March, 2010
These are the second set of these I have owned
"i love them you can put tennis balls in them or glow i use two different types of glow heads in mine. They are awesome for orbitals and isolations with a good amount of elasticity and they look so cool!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2005

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
10th March, 2010
Awesome
"Look really cool with the LED Poi!!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
2nd March, 2010
Foxy indeed.
"Love these socks. This fabric is perfect for spinning very comfortable and rather stretchy. Makes for some great light effects with the pro series glow poi in the ends."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
18th February, 2010
Cool Effect
"I really like sock poi and having no heels on these are a major plus (unlike normal socks). They're perfectly bouncy! I also like the concentric circle effect that happens when these are spun especially with LED balls inside"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2008

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
14th February, 2010
Awesome!!
"Just picked these up a few weeks ago and they ROCK!!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th February, 2010
stretchy!
"it's a new feeling of playing sock poi as these are really stretchy and therefor can be played very slowly. i guess it's the best for beginners."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
26th January, 2010
awesome
"these socks are great. the stripe effect looks awesome"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
11th January, 2010
New favorite poi
"Wow I thought I had some sock poi already; I was wrong. These nylon/spandex add a uniquely natural smooth and fun feel to you spinning that you cannot get with your average pair of knee-high socks from Target. The jailhouse stripes are especially cool with LED balls thrown into them. The pics in the store don't do justice to the look of these babies all aglow in the dark. If I had one complaint about these it's that they are a little long for me when fully stretched by momentum and will rub the ground on occasion. I do not blame the socks however as admittedly my legs are freakishly short. Anyway they are quite comfortably wrapped around the hand so it all works out just fine. These are a great inexpensive buy and my new favorite modus operandi for spinning poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
28th December, 2009
Perfect Socks
"These stripey socks are so fun and bouncy. They are a wonderful practice tool. I find that tennis balls are a bit too light and decided to try double-bagging some flour or rice. The weight is better. :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
22nd December, 2009
In love to spin those socks
"I love to spin those socks"
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
11th December, 2009
WOW!
"Thank you Home of Poi for outstanding service a great and well-priced product and fantastic delivery. Im very impressed and will definitely be shopping with you again for my youth circus.Regards Danielle from Swoop Physical Theatre - Sydney Australia"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
2nd December, 2009
Cool Poi!
"My 11 year old son has worn out many pairs of these! He loves the stretchiness of these as compared to the cone poi. I have tried and and agree. They feel great and look super-cool while spinning."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
13th November, 2009
These keep growing on me.
"Since buying my first pair of these I've ended up buying five more and only one of those because I accidentally tore a pair. All the colors are visually appealing and the slick stretchy fabric means that wraps have a real spring to them. Not to mention they're easier than any of my other poi to untangle--grab the heads and pull them apart. They are by far my favorite poi to practice new moves with and definitely the least painful. They're not the sturdiest things under the sun and I've had to repair the seams once or twice (usually after using heavier weights or I try something that ends up tangling and I tug before I've noticed). But when buying an order of three or more pairs even with U.S. shipping they're still cheaper by the pair than actual knee socks from the nearest store."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
1st October, 2009
love it!
"Exactly what i wanted!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
29th September, 2009
Great Socks
"I love my Sock Poi! They are really smooth and you can stretch them a bit. They are perfect for training new tricks because they do not fly so fast.Sometimes I Put my LED-Balls in These Socks and this looks amazing at night. Theres nothing that is better for this Price!!!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
15th September, 2009
Great stretchy sock pois!
"I love these pois! They're quite stretchy and very comfortable and easy on your hands. Highly recommended!"
, Norway  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
14th September, 2009
: )
"These were my first pair of poi ever. They helped me learn better control overall and they are so fun to spin. They are also VERY durable. I've taken them to festivals in the rain and mud. They stretched out and got even better with use. Now I'm just waiting on my fire chains : )"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
10th September, 2009
Wow!
"You are feeling very sleepy...sleepy... I'll be keeping my eyes closed as I mesmerize the onlookers with these awesome socks! Excellent work!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2004

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
31st August, 2009
Sockalicious
"These are brilliant. I popped some rainbow LED poi balls into them and there amazing. Easy to twirl with and to hold on to. Leaves an awesome light trail. very happy! ! !"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
3rd August, 2009
Won't see stars with these stripes!
"Awesome practice/starter poi. Painless contact if you screw up! :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
23rd July, 2009
best deal on earth!
"these socks only cost a few bucks but they're soooo fun & springy & versatile. it's really cool how the color-changing glow balls show up in them & they make it look like stripes of color spinning in the air. i tied the ends into loops to make handles for my fingers & they're very comfy. i only wish they had magic properties like automatically keeping perfect planes. but i can impress novices really easily with these."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2007

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th July, 2009
great for teaching
"I do a circus skills workshop with groups of young people and these where a great option for teaching them the art of poi. and they look great as well highly pleased"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2006

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th July, 2009
Funky Foxy Socks
"These look really great when moving. They were a big help learning to do wraps. I bought them because I am no Martha Stewart and this project was outside my scope to make. They arrived on time but the seam along the very bottom of one of the socks was unravelled for a 2-3 section. It was an easy repair (for Mom). For the price these are a value."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2005

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
17th June, 2009
great product
"I love these they are so much fun! The stitching around the hole is becomeing loose (hense only 4 stars) but thats an easy fix. They look great in the day and with an LED and I've hit the ground with them they haven't stained or ripped. FUN FUN FUN!!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
17th June, 2009
very nice show
"thees are my fawourite becouse they make wery nice effect with UV and without too"
, Slovakia  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
15th June, 2009
Just perfect!
"A nice pair of high quality poi socks."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009