Reviews on Empty Striped Sock Poi

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
31st August, 2017
Awesome product
"Very professional, great quality for rough kids <3 Thanks heaps!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
10th July, 2017
Awesome socks
"I really love these things. To put it in a bit more perspective- I have pod poi, and although I love pod poi, I just really love the feel of these socks. They look great in the daytime since you can see your patterns without lights on, and they look great at night since you can see you patterns with the lights on. They were also essential for me to learn tricks when trying to learn certain tricks with pod poi were taking forever- then i'd pull these out and learn them in half the time. Plus they are ultra compact, silk smooth, and just look darn cool. You can also mod them however you want- you can tie finger loop or add o px3 knob- both of which I like equally as much. Love these things!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2015

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
28th June, 2017
They're socks, and they're striped :)
"Received the socks from the other side of the world within a week. The socks are elastic which means that they get slightly longer during spinning with heavy weights, which is fine. It does feel like they might tear if you'd use 150 gram balls regularly for half a year, but that's quite heavy for poi anyway. The fabric feels good, no skin irritations at all. One of the socks had a bit of loose string from the opening of the fabric, but a pair of scissors solved that easily. The stitching itself is fine. I've sewn the ends together, creating a loop to hold the poi with. This works really well, you can hold the poi in many ways and don't have to grip them the whole time. I can definitely recommend doing this. Another option is to add a small handle knob to hold them with. I think they sell those here too. All in all a simple but good product for a good price. I had LED poi with strings, and spinning with sock poi is much more fun. No more tangling. :-)"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
31st May, 2017
Stretchy, Funky and Fun!
"LOVE these striped sock poi! The material has just the perfect amount of stretch to it and the pattern is hypnotic when doing certain moves. I got them sewn to make a handle by my local seamstress and it's so great! Would def buy again!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2016

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
19th May, 2017
For my led-balls
"I finally purchased striped socks for my led balls (and for my hubby another pair) and I really like the flow what the socks bring to the game. It's totally different deal to spin with socks than with strings. One thing I noticed though, that the endings of the sewing were a bit loose already, and I'm suspecting that at some point they will unravel... Let's hope that this won't happen, and if yes, luckily it's easy fix :)! For that only 4 stars!"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2013

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
8th February, 2017
Soooo satisfied
"Can't wait to make my next purchase!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
27th January, 2017
Can stuff with weight of choice
"I appreciate the versatility in that I can place a ziplock bag of rice or glow balls or a contact juggling balls to dictate use for practice or performance in the dark."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2012

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
11th October, 2016
LOVED EM
"perfect, perfect, perfect. so happy with my empty sockies. Very quality fabric and stitching I think. you can fill empty balloons with sand and use them for weight in these, they fit perfectly. I use two other (much more costly poi) but I paid less than 5$ for these, and they are my favorite!!! I also had a couple flashing led lights (1$ each) I put inside the socks, and to my surprise the tiny light appeared large and vibrant, even through the dark fabric. Everyone should have these, for beginners, for practice, for taking with you, for showing off!! I have tried using multiple pairs of socks to create my own, and these are just far more effective and superior. Buy and enjoy!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
1st October, 2016
Rainbow
"The fabric is very soft and stretchy, like all the socks I believe. It makes some tricks easier, and they feel great in your hands. The colors are vibrant and so pretty The opening in the side is easy to use and invisible when you're using the poi. I've paired these with fingerloop-grips, and it works like a dream."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
19th September, 2016
My Favorite Lightless Poi
"I used these for forever. I love the pattern and just frekkin' love these. I wanted to have an extra pair but try it out with the sand balls instead if the tennis ball. No longer curious, but I think I do prefer the tennis ball it comes with."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
30th August, 2016
Beste Sockenpoi berhaupt
"Ich liebe diese Poi, hab sie immer dabei. Jetzt nach 3Jahren Dauerspiel leiern sie etwas aus, so dass ich mir neue bestellt habe. Aber die alten benutze ich noch immer."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2013

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
22nd August, 2016
A bit stretchy but good
"Added ball handles by just threading the poi through and tying a knot. Added weight by filling regular balloons with a bit of water. Good for partner poi."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2013

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
1st August, 2016
Review
"I love these socks! I put beanbags in the ends (smaller than tennis balls and kinder) and I use them to exercise. Cheap, fantastic!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th July, 2016
The Best Socks
"Love these socks bought 2 more pairs to replace my first which i had several years and the only thing wrong with them was they wouldnt wash clean anymore due to use, but absolutely no falling apart, and then i recently lost 1, perfect material perfect elasticity, perfect poi! though i have sewn a handle and swivel on as i prefer spinning that way, =D Happy Spinning"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2013

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
12th September, 2015
Second pair
"Purchased my second pair. As good as always :D"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
19th May, 2015
Next Generation
"Bought these for a mates kids. Fast service quality goods = 3 happy girls."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2014

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
3rd February, 2015
ooh the feels!
"Love the way it feels spinning with these socks! I like the way they stretch and feel in your hands"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2015

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
15th December, 2014
Great
"good quality sock poi :) striped pattern creates an interesting illusion while waving."
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2014

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
22nd October, 2014
Rainbow Poi Socks
"So I bought these almost two years ago and they're still going strong! Love the colours :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2013

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
17th September, 2014
Great fun poi
"I bought the coloured pair. They look great and the material has a good feel to it. Bought with the juggling balls sold on here which are ideal for them."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2014

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
25th June, 2013
awesome product
"Super stretchy and easy to work with. Great price and the stripes give it a crazy effect. Super fast shipping too got them almost a week before i was supposed to :) looove them"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2013

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
21st January, 2013
AMAZING!
"I really love my poi very good quality i live in Maldives and i can't buy poi here so i will always use this site for to buy poi bolas kiwido and anything else! Thank you!!!"
, Maldives  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2012

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
24th December, 2012
Foxy!
"Great for learning new tricks and for using poi during the day."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2012

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
29th October, 2012
Fun!
"I love these socks they make everything look super trippy!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2009

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
7th October, 2012
Striped Sock Poi
"These are fantastic learning poi. You can use any spherical weight in them (tennis balls and bean bags work well). They do stretch a bit when spinning hard but are well constructed and hold up to lots of abuse."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
3rd August, 2012
fantastic!
"They are great!! they stretch well and look amazing! best thing is it didn't even take long to come and it came with sticker and cards!! THANKS A LOT!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2012

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
28th January, 2012
Smooth vibes
"Very strechy and smooth. Feels good and the LED ball shines well through jailhouse socks. I started up with these and i had to buy new pair cause i liked it so much. Great fun!"
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2011

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
9th December, 2011
TOP NOTCH starter poi
"Those are beautiful springy training poi. They look beautiful with LED balls also. :) You might be a little auncomfortable with how springy they get but if that happens you just need to tie a knot."
, Czech. Republic  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
26th October, 2011
What I expected bright and stretchy.
"Only had the 2 pairs I bought for about a month now but I can say that they are just as good as I expected brightly colored and stretch evenly. Just started spinning socks this month and I really enjoy them so does my girlfriend who is new to poi. Tennis balls work pretty well for these but they can take heavier things as well juggling balls even."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Empty Striped Sock Poi  
12th September, 2011
Best sock poi in the coolest patterns
"I got these for the kids (and one set for me) and everyone loves themi. The patterns are all really cool with my favorite being the black ones with the colorful stripes. They have a great springiness to them are great length and so far seem very durable. I can easily spin inside and really slow so they're great for working on new moves. I put a balloon with most of a cup of rice in them and they're just a blast to spin. You can't go wrong with these poi - prettier and cheaper than most socks and more the tool for the job."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2011