Reviews on Striped Sock Poi

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
11th October, 2018
A decent pair of Pois
"Completely alright Pois to start with. The fabric is a bit stretchy, this can be a bit annoying for some and not a problem for others. Works for me for now!"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2018

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
29th September, 2017
great
"great sock poi, the fabric is sift to your hands and a bit stretchy. this makes it so the poi are very comfortable to use. also the stripe pattern gives it a nice effect when spinning. overall a very good quality for the price you're paying"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
10th September, 2017
Good
"Socks are easy to start with, they are cheap and easy to carry with you. In windy day these are too light for outdoor use."
, Finland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
30th June, 2017
Nice intermediate practice poi
"Fun to use, and feels very different from the cheap leds I bought on eBay. Only criticisms are that the socks stretch quite a bit while spinning, and don't have any easy place to hold them. The tennis balls inside the poi also hurt a bit if you hit yourself with them. If you're looking for an intro to a more solid poi feel and swing, and you're not hitting yourself too much, I recommend these as a practice pair."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
15th October, 2016
Good
"This was my first pair of sock poi and home of poi has yet to disappoint. Good price, nice product!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
4th October, 2016
Sock Poi are Fantastic!
"For the price you pay, I think that sock poi are about the best value you can get. I love the stretchy aspect of them that makes some tricks a lot easier to perform. The only thing I would say about these versus other types of sock poi (also available on Home of Poi) is I don't like the tennis balls at the ends - ones with sand bags are nicer in my opinion. However, for this particular pair it is irrelevant, because I got some Glow Balls to replace the ends with, which turns out is a very cool effect with the stripes."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
13th September, 2016
Excellent practice poi
"These poi are not only perfect for practicing new moves but they also look great too. I got the black and white pair and I love them. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is that I think they could be improved, too get a perfect rating, if they were to have a loop at the end for your fingers to hold. They work fine without. I just wrap it around my finger and pinch it BUT they would be better with a loop."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
23rd August, 2016
Jail house sock poi!
"These sock poi are unbeatable for the price. They come with tennis balls for weight and I added marbles in the handles for better grip. I tried to tie-dye them but the material wouldn't hold the color so I shaded them with permanent marker and now they look great. Would purchase again and recommend that you give them a whirl, you won't be disappointed."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
5th August, 2016
Happy
"These poi are almost comfortable. Be better of there was a handle, I am planning on sewing a loop at the top so it can just securely play and flow. Not too stretchy like some home made sock poi. These are great :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
18th July, 2016
Swift delivery, good product
"I haven't used them enough to say much; but they arrived safely and I've enjoyed the learning videos online. Really appreciate that this business is growing a community through skill shares and store credit."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
15th July, 2016
Good for learning
"I'm currently learning poi and bought these fabric pois, they are great i recommend getting the sand bags instead of tennis balls, wish there was some kind of handle for them though other than that they're awesome"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
13th July, 2016
Big bang for your buck
"I like the elasticity and give to these sock poi. big bang for your buck!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
29th June, 2016
Nice beginner Pois
"As I am just beginning my journey I can't really tell about the quality. They just feel good and they don't hurt when I hit myself with them :) The only critique i have is that there are no things where I can put my fingers through(forgot how these are called), but it is okay to just hold them, that seems to work fine as well :)"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
2nd June, 2016
Review
"I have found these a little more forgiving while starting to learn. The slight spring seems to help."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
11th November, 2015
Good POI
"love the touch, stretchy good for practicing. "
, Portugal  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
8th June, 2015
easy
"Easy to use and travel with"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
7th March, 2015
Great Purchase
"These were in actuality a gift but I already have 2 pairs of my own. They are terrific for day spinning or if you have a UV light some night spinning......"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2014

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
20th January, 2015
Really good!
"The pois look great and they arrived very fast! What else could you ask for?"
, Switzerland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2014

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
13th April, 2013
Great for learning
"The material is soft and pleasant the weights are good though you can always put your own weight in if you want and the design looks cool while you're spinning. Good product overall."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2013

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
10th December, 2011
love it!
"I really love them! with these sockpoi I can do tricks that I couldn't with my old poi just becaulse of the different feeling and weight. the only thing I miss is that they don't have the finger loops at the end."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2011

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
25th November, 2011
pretty good stuff
"I think this is a great choice as a persons beginning poi set. They're relatively sturdy and the colors are fun to look at. These are excellent for practicing new tricks that have tendencies to tangle the poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2011

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
12th September, 2011
Great practice Poi
"For how inexpensive they are they are great to practice with!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2011

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
1st August, 2011
great socks poi
"really nice and very easy to use them............"
, Italy  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2011

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
3rd July, 2011
supa foxy sock poi
"great practice poi fun super bouncy and stretchy"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
21st March, 2011
Jailhouse Rocks!
"These are great for beginners and advanced spinners alike. They are great for trying moves. As always good product from HoP!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
24th February, 2011
foxy sock poi
"Very happy with my purchase. Tennis balls that came with it were sort of hard but I replaced them with my own so it's not a problem. : D"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
21st January, 2011
sock pois
"they are the best for practising. length of pois is the accurate"
, Turkey  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2010

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
1st January, 2011
good one
"great for a soft spinning"
, Canada  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Apr 2009

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
12th August, 2010
Beginner Sock Poi
"I love these stripey poi! As an absolute beginner I swaped the tennis balls for a softer filling of my own making. Once I improve I can use the tennis balls again. I tied small knots in the ends for better grip. My order came very quickly and the tracking system and whole Home of Poi experience was very efficient and easy to use :) happy spinning."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Striped Sock Poi  
10th August, 2010
Love em'
"I Love these poi socks. Not only did they take less than a week to arrive! But the material is really good for practice. I know it sounds like every other review but they dont hurt when they hit you. The silkiness of the material allows you to recover from tangles and keep going rather than having to stop It also helps keep them clean as dirt wipes right off. They are durable too! I took them out bush and got them snagged on a tree and not one mark! Great service great product I'v already placed another order :)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010