Reviews on Fire rope dart - ball head

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
11th October, 2017
Excellent quality dart
"Received the rope dart quicker than I had thought I would. Opened it up and immediately started playing with it. Granted this is my first rope dart so I can't compare to anything else but I've really enjoyed it. The only thing I don't like is getting rope burn. Haha. But I'm guessing there isn't any way to avoid that aside from wearing gloves. I recommend this dart though!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2013

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
21st August, 2017
A whole new world
"First time playing with a rope dart and this one is amazing, was concerned about getting it for my first one but it is great!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
25th July, 2017
Professional Grade
"It is a nice weight and length, round darts are my favorite and this one does not disappoint. My only critique is that it is not particularly lovely, very utilitarian and the cord is a bit thick for my liking. Overall wonderful and a powerful addition to my arsenal."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2012

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
9th August, 2016
Monkey fist rope dart.
"Overall I love this product. It was my first kevlar rope dart (I had been using denim jeans to make my own heads). The monkey fist is a great head, and would recommend it. The rope itself is a little too thick, but that was just my opinion of it in the beginning. Oh and it burns incredibly!!! Thanks so much!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
29th August, 2015
Fire Rope dart - monkeyfist head
"This product was quickly shipped and the item was in perfect coniditon upon arrival. Teh head is nice and heavy and it flies pretty straight. My one issue is the kevlar rope and chain they use for leashing. The rope binds to itself and is not a prime choice for a leash. Secondly most rope darts use about 2-4 inches of chain. This rope dart has about 3 feet of chain which makes it inaccurate when used for shoots and makes the rope tension when shooting disproportionate to the heads momentum because of this amount of chain. I'd suggest HOP change the material used and cut down ont he chain. This item was indeed what I ordered but my preference forces me to give it a 4/5"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2012

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
8th February, 2014
great product fantastic construction
"This is a high quality rope dart. Very sturdy with a good weight. The thick kevlar rope is very comfortable to work with. Chain is a bit longer than imagined but I think this is a plus. Sturdy hardware and monkey fist produces a great torch that lasts much longer than my hand-made props. Arrived on east coast USA when specified. Will order from HOP in the future. Very sturdy hardware and construction. In fact the product is so clean and pretty I am reluctant to dirty it. Lol. Thank you House of Poi you have made one more happy customer!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2014

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
1st April, 2013
Rope dart
"This is fantastic. Takes a bit of practise. But looks grest"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2012

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
13th September, 2011
rope dart
"the rope dart i recieved from HoP is one of the best i have used. it has a great weight and flows through the ar very well. another amazing product from HoP."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
8th April, 2011
love it
"Very well made monkey fist. Has not come undone at all. Love it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
26th August, 2010
great product
"everything i have gotten from Home of Poi has been fantastic and this dart is no exception. the dart is great to use great balance and very sturdy. i cant stand still i have to be practicing with it."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2010

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
11th February, 2010
Amazing.
"The rope came in very quickly I was very pleased with it's delivery. The rope itself is very nice a little long for beginners but the monkeyfist head is definitely the way to go it adds a little extra weight but it produces a very nice flame for a good amount of time. Once again very impressed with home of poi def where I'm getting all my fire needs."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
10th September, 2009
Great Effect! Very fun to learn!
"The Fire Rope dart is extremely tricky to master but that is what makes it so much fun! It throws a huge circle of flame and the audience loves it! It produces many varied effects! Way cool!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
10th August, 2009
Quality product
"A fantastic buy. very well made the meteor I was particularly impressed with hefty solid swivels. The length is sufficient too a little extra for beginners but allows for more variety once more proficient. This was the product that convinced me to buy from HoP will certainly be buying more from here in the future and spreading the good word. Delivery was speedy too (destination: UK)."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2006

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
17th June, 2009
5-Star Service and Quality!
"This is only one of many pieces of equipment I've ordered from HoP and every single one has been spectacular. The rope dart is well made well balanced and a pleasure to use. Additionally I ordered this product at the last minute only five days before planning on leaving the country and the order hit my doorstep in Chicago only 2.5 days after placing the order online! Amazing! I am truly impressed and grateful. Keep up the good work guys and I'll keep sending everyone your way."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2006

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
19th March, 2009
on fire
"totally awesome"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
9th July, 2008
A muhc different dance
"So I've been around firedancers for a while now. I've used torches before but I'm no good with poi. So I decided to get something slightly more unique and playing to my strengths. I found the rope dart to be surprisingly intuitive. It's a much more dance than the double fireball spinnery of poi. I'm very satisfied with it and if I wear it out I'll get another one no question. Somehow I get the feeling it isn't perfect but what is? So far I have no complaints. As for the Monkey fist over cylinder Monkeyfist all the way. I like the round ball and the slight extra weight. Looks fantastic when freshly lit and doesn't hurt to hit yourself with it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2008

Purchase Fire rope dart - ball head  
18th March, 2008
Rope Dart
"Rope dart is sweet - i love it"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2006