Reviews on Art of Staff instruction

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
6th March, 2009
Fun and exciting variety
"I love my new little toy! Even the poeple that see my performances that have seen others still havent seen this new one. Easy to manage with great effects. :) Fast shipping too!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
24th February, 2009
great intro
"I recommend this for anybody wanting to get into staff not too complicated yet easily enough knowledge shared for you to feel confident to get up and spin at an event. The interview with sage is inspiring she's a great spinner and I hope she doesnt mind my saying shes also quite a babe."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Apr 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
29th January, 2009
Awesome!
"Arrived quickly all the way over in the US! The video is very helpful and easy to understand. Great for beginners and novices!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
18th November, 2008
Amazing little toy
"I recieved this the other day and immediately began to play with it. It's extremely fun and relaxing a great way to cool off from spinning. It keeps the show going and gives you a chance to take it slow for a bit."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
20th August, 2008
Excellent product
"received this excellent dvd loved every minute the guy demostrating is very clear and explains and demostrates everything with hints and preformance tips highly recommended"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
20th August, 2008
sliding fire orb
"Beatiful and magical! And it arrived to central Europe within a week."
, Czech. Republic  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2005

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
31st July, 2008
My new orb
"Can't tell you how much I love the sliding orb. I am incorporating it into my fire poi and fire fan show. It is quite different and gives an additional depth to the show. I love it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
21st May, 2008
Enjoyed Sages interview and performance
"Haven't really started the staff yet still working on my Poi moves but went thru the lessons and deffinately looks like a good place to start. Peace"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
20th March, 2008
Excellent DVD.
"This is as are all the HOP DVD's full of awesome information clever tricks tips and they just make learning fun! Bought this DVD for my other half and he loves it! We've both watched it a few times and even I have learned a few things from it-and I don't even staff! And Sage- she's a legend of course!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
7th March, 2008
twirling for beginners
"A good Manual for Staff twirling beginners and Advanced with good and simple explanations. Worth to buy and to watch."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2008

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
5th March, 2008
great dvd
"great dvd very helpful with easy to follow instructions got me to realise some of my bad habits and realise some of the potential of seeking expert help highly reccomended and sage behind the flame was a great addition to this movie"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2008

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
28th February, 2008
Zip Orb vs Orb
"The Firemystics used the Orb for the first time in a performance on Februrary 16th and we were very happy with it. The effect is totally different than other fire instruments...and as I commented before it hypnotized the crowd. We had used meteors poi fire swords fire hip belts torches a variety of large fans..and after all that excitement we ended with a beautiful mysterious illusion provided by the Orb. So we ordered the Zip Orb. How surprised we were to find that you can do even more interesting things with it. Its totally worth having both of them. We plan on buying several more pair for our next gig. Keep those unusual and interesting fire instruments coming....the Firemystics are enjoying them very much!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
26th February, 2008
Ask and you will receive!
"In response to my comments left about a similar item this item was politely reccommended to me. I appreciate this kind of customer service immensely! The zip poi is constructed well and was shipped within the estimated dates. Thank you Home of Poi staff!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
14th October, 2007
Tutorial at it's best!
"This dvd is excellent the moves are broken down and you always get a good look at the move from all angles also the dvd can be paused so you can practice before moving on to the next move. It really built my confidence and i am now inventing my own moves 5* fantastic! The Sage part of the dvd is great too sage is an excellent all round fire artist she awes you with moves but at the same time aspires you. Sage also explains about her background and how she started off twirling great display clips and a great documentary!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2007

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
16th September, 2007
Sweet
"I loved this video. He is a precise teacher. I am just starting to learn staff spinning and this helped tremendously. I liked Sage. I liked the flag or clothe spinning. However I wished that she had made this part less demo and more instructional. I had to go looking for an instructional video on flag or clothe spinning and all I found was Voi. The wait for this video is way too long when you are excited about getting started. I will be back ...I will buy more...Jazz"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2007

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
2nd June, 2007
Great for Beginners like me!
"This DVD is good for showing the basic moves needed to get started and then some cool tricks for later!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
18th April, 2007
Informative and nice
"The moves are shown very clearly and due to that easy to learn. Teaches you the basics in an easy way and gives you the ability to create more own ideas by showing basic contact stuff and stuff like that. Really a good choice for staff-beginners."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
7th March, 2007
This was amazing
"This DVD was great. Before I got i was just managing to do rotors and now I can usually do neck rolls. Great for begginers. I would strongly recommend buying this before anyting else. Thanks You rock!!!!!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2007

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
13th February, 2007
Very good
"Great DvD teaches you the basics of staff spinning as well as some nifty contact moves to try out such as neck wraps arm warps shoulder wraps etc. Very good lessons very clear instructions and allows easy and quick progress!! The 50 minute performance/interview with Sage is also very inspiring. :)"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2007

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
1st February, 2007
Inspiring Stuff
"I watched this DVD the moment I received it. I skipped straight to the chapter where Sage performs and talks about her experiences and I was instantly inspired. As soon as I finished I gave the basic lessons a go and having never tried anything like this before I found it easy to follow and a lot of fun. This is good stuff especially for a beginner. Thanks Home of Poi for getting this out to me quickly. Much appreciated."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2007

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
3rd January, 2007
Art of Staff... DVD
"We really enjoyed this video. Sage is amazing. Great price great product fast shipping great communication."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2005

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
19th December, 2006
Super Staff Video
"This video is awesome. I bought it as a gift and the recipient was ecstatic. There are more than just staff moves on the DVD so it is a great video for anyone who enjoys spinning anything."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
13th September, 2006
FANTASTIC DVD
"The Art of Staff is excellent from a beginners standpoint. Full detail on moves and equipment and it is kept simple enough for the novice (like myself) to fully understand. Sage Behind the Flame is a simply awesome display of not just Poi but of Staff flags and everything else. Sage is a fantastic performer and the behind the scenes talk is very revealing into what motivates her."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
4th September, 2006
good sevice
"very fast deliver!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2003

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
25th July, 2006
Art of Staff for beginners (that's me:)
"I'd only spun a few times before viewing this excellent DVD which has helped transformed interest into passion. Art of Staff is a fine resource for someone starting out in this exciting art form. The presentation is clear sensible and very easy to follow. It provides strong grounding in some essential skills that I can already see will form the basis of my staff practice for a long time to come. Part of the fun for me lies in observing how the seemingly simple movements in this DVD naturally lead on to more complicated movements as they are practiced. Highly recommended. Sage: Behind the Flame is genuinely inspirational. Sage is a powerful and imaginative performer and her disucussion of the spiritual side of fire spinning resonates well with my own views. Magical."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
11th July, 2006
A well pleased newbie...
"I recieved the items incredibly quickly which I was well pleased about.And then to top it off the DvD itself is fantastic.Such a great overview and I have gone from fumbling around to lovely twirling in literally moments thanks to the way the DvD is presented with such clear clarity and attention to the problems that you actually face.There's no talking for the sake of talking to fill time And the instructors manner is brilliant. Friendly and at a slow enough pace for you to pick everything up.Every hint or tip smacks of oh yes...of course!Glad he mentioned it! I am well happy with this DvD and the service i recieved from HOP.Thankyou. You've made the journey of a newbie spinner all that easier and more enjoyable"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
15th June, 2006
good staff video
"very good staff training video the intructor is standign on some kind of watertank with a nice country background and that makes it all teh more relaxing to watch and it is hoghly entertaining. definately recommended for people that cant get lessons in real life becase of lack of classes. watching the sage section of the video was good as well."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
13th June, 2006
good stuff
"Grat dvd. informative for the begginers staff user. Sage is awesome I loved her!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2005

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
27th May, 2006
amazing!!!
"this dvd helped me so much im now pretty good and havent set fire to any ones garden after the last time (oops) ooo but one tip dnt watch the dvd with ur staff in the house i broke my light :("
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
24th May, 2006
Every new spinner needs Sage :)
"What can I say arrived in a standard HoP week :) and Sage rocks besides she'll give you a few tips on how to add more dynamic moves in combination with whatever your spinning!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2005