Reviews on Art of Staff instruction

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 Sales Assistant / 

Reviews on Art of Staff instruction

Currently only showing 4 Star reviews
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
16th May, 2016
stiching sucks
"the sticking came out the first day."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2016

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
16th September, 2011
Fun toy
"It is simple to use but it makes an interesting toy. Need to work on it a bit more to figure out more moves. Wick sometimes gets stuck on fender plate."
, Croatia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2009

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
8th November, 2010
Cute little opener
"This is a great opening piece which works especially well if like me you are doing a good deal of performances in low-ceiling bars members clubs and clubs because it is sure to not hit the ceiling. It especially looks fun with different colored flames though I would recommend the longer one as it enables more mobility in your tricks. There is a post about difficulties spinning it out because of potential kinks in the wire but this problem is easily avoided if you just wrap one handle in a small baggie and then spin it out holding the other handle and remove the baggie after."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2010

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
14th December, 2009
"The leather finger grips are great for allow easy grip of the orb making it possible to transfer from one handed to two!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2009

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
18th November, 2009
Staff DvD
"Very informative DVD with plenty of tips and easy learning moves which doesn't patronise the learners. Would have liked to have seen more staff in the Sage part of the DVD but it does give a brilliant chance of viewing other performance arts."
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2009

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
6th November, 2009
A versatile item
"These are a great buy. We previously had a short fixed orb which was limited. We now have a couple of these which are great with the sliding action for dancing. We also use the orbs for fire breathing and with two as poi - which the longer versions allow - maybe a bit tricky with the shorter version. We missplaced one during a gig and spent a good hour combing the unlit park for it well worth getting & searching for. ps we found it in the end!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
30th May, 2009
Sliding Fire Orb
"I have to say - the toy is a unique prop. Interesting int he effects it can create I am very excited to light it up. It slides so easily - it just glides along. My only hesitation is the length of the wire. I was hoping it would be approximately shoulder width apart for some nice bellydancing hand formations - but its much longer for me. I am small in height/frame so that may be the reason though."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
24th February, 2009
great intro
"I recommend this for anybody wanting to get into staff not too complicated yet easily enough knowledge shared for you to feel confident to get up and spin at an event. The interview with sage is inspiring she's a great spinner and I hope she doesnt mind my saying shes also quite a babe."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Apr 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
2nd June, 2007
Great for Beginners like me!
"This DVD is good for showing the basic moves needed to get started and then some cool tricks for later!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Art of Staff instruction  
27th May, 2006
"this dvd helped me so much im now pretty good and havent set fire to any ones garden after the last time (oops) ooo but one tip dnt watch the dvd with ur staff in the house i broke my light :("
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2006