Reviews on Art of Poi instruction

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
21st July, 2017
Terrific DVD!
"Clear & concise instruction. Beginner to advanced moves. The preformance section is inspiring & entertaining. Great value. Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
6th May, 2017
Great Stuff!
"Perfect instructional DVD with all the foundations of poi spinning!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
30th January, 2017
Moms present
"I sent this dvd to my mother for her 60th birthday, she is now the only 60yr old I know who can spin poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
27th December, 2015
Wonderful!
"I bought this for my granddaughter and she hasn't stopped practicing with it since Christmas. The instructions on the CD are so easy that she looks like a pro already!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2015

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
2nd October, 2015
Great dvd
"I reveived my package quickly, the extra gift was a nice touch. The content is great for anyone wanting to start doing poi. Easy to follow instructions. I also enjoyed listening to the instructors accent. I would definitly refer this to others."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
30th April, 2015
art of poi 2 dvd
"Cant wait to watch and soak up everything i can that the dvd has to offer thanks home of poi your definately a huge part of this new journey ive chosen to take"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
30th December, 2014
very good
"very clear explanations of the movements and focus on details (direction of the wrists etc. )"
, Belgium  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2014

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
18th December, 2014
Art of Poi DVD
"I not only purchased this for myself I bought another copy to give my 2 nephews for Christmas this year (they have been quite curious about what I do with the tennis balls on strings). Dianne is a great instructor and the video is very easy to grasp and follow. A must for any beginner!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2014

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
3rd October, 2014
Great Video!
"Really great video for beginners to learn fun tricks. I highly recommend it!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2005

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
13th September, 2013
Learning quickly
"Good clear instructions makes picking up moves very easy. Nice to have a chapter selection so you can go to a particular move without having to skip through. The pros doing the fire poi leave me feeling inspired and a bit inadequate at the mo'. Still good to have something to aim for!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2013

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
30th August, 2013
dvd review
"Great for beginners and anyone looking to learn new things"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2013

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
28th May, 2013
great for begginers
"I already played with poi but was self & friend taught watching this has taken me right back the begging so many more basics to learn and master i just hope i can be as smooth and good as her one day! the dvd is great for begginers though the speed she changes tricks at can leave you hitting pause and rewind a lot... some tricks just shown not really explained. but over all good dvd you have excuse the 80s feel of it though! lol"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2012

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
3rd November, 2012
A must have
"Anyone getting into Poi must have this. :)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2012

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
21st April, 2012
Good Video!
"I threw this video in my cart last minute but I am really glad I did. The lady teaching breaks down basic moves and makes it really easy to learn. The moves get harder as you get to the end of the video. If you are just starting out this is definitely a good purchase. I am very happy I decided to buy this video."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
31st October, 2011
What beginners need !
"My brother bought me a pair of glow poi for my birthday while were camping and i absolutely loved playing with them on the beach or around the fire.However I got the cd because i felt like i didn't progress so much on my own and that was the best thing to do!In a little while i gained a lot more confidence and i can now put on a little show. I would highly recommend it!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
24th May, 2011
poi video great
"i really like this video! i'm just starting out and don't know how to spinn at all but this is so helpful. i've learned alot by watching this video over and over again. she repeats herself so you can really see and understand it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
21st May, 2011
Art of Poi & COL2 DVD
"Wonderful and great for getting Inspiration."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
5th May, 2011
A Must Have for Poi Beginners
"This video is a great tutorial for poi beginners. I went from being incredibly awkward and uncorridated with my poi to mastering all of these steps thanks to the easy-to-follow instructions. I'm going to a music-fest at the beginning of July and can't wait to show off my skills! Now all is have to do is begin to get more of a routine down incorporating the tricks I have learned. :D Have fun and enjoy!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
5th May, 2011
beginner
"Great dvd good instruction nice and clear and the col2 part gives plenty insperation to work at it and improve skills. Home of Poi provided me with a very quick and trouble free service will use them again :-)"
, Scotland (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
13th April, 2011
Awesome !
"Love this DVD..the instructor is very thorough and easy to follow and I love the accent!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
31st March, 2011
tumbs up
"I love it!! I've been learning how to spin poi off the internet off my phone. This was a lot more convent!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
11th March, 2011
Great info
"For someone like me who is just getting started with moves and poi this DVD is great. I have already learnt so much from it just from the few times i have watched it and am dying to try more stuff and get better experience. thanks HOP"
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
26th February, 2011
Brilliant
"I am not sure how to do justice for such a great DVD it is informative understandable educational and really well put together. It can easily be understood and takes you threw step by step allowing you to work at your own pace. The postage was fast and the price was low for the quality of this dvd. It gives such in-depth incite a must have for anyone starting poi or already started. This review doesn't do this DVD justice nor dose it say just how great and how helpful this DVD was to me. I am grateful for home of poi bringing such quality and good prices 10/10 truly amazed."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
13th February, 2011
All you need to get started!
"Lessons ranging from beginner and up. Easy to follow with a fair number of demonstrations on each move allowing you to follow along without having to pause all the time. Very nice and helpful as you don't have to get it right right away and without being rushed on even on continuous play. Also about an hour of inspirational clips to give you ideas on how to put things together."
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
4th February, 2011
DVD=Amazing.
"For a beginner like myself I belive this DVD is amazing. The instructor is very organized and they show different angles of the poi tricks you learn quicker."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
2nd September, 2010
Great Introduction into the World of Poi
"Clear instructions and wonderful inspirational footage a must have."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2010

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
11th August, 2010
Great information
"Anyone beginner to expert can learn something from this DVD."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
7th July, 2010
super!
"very informational plus her accent is so cute and awesome. i was able to conquer all of the basic tricks in two weeks without this dvd i'd be lost. the videos of other people spinning are effin awesomeeee. my friends thought i was crazy for wanting to spin around balls until they saw that part of the video."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2010

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
21st May, 2010
Good discriptions and video angles.
"good layout good explaining better english than mine :)"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
20th May, 2010
Great for the basics and progression
"Good range of instructions going from really basic to more advanced and complicated moves. Great for improving and building upon the basics and also learning some more difficult moves. Instructions are really clear and easy to follow."
, Scotland (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2010