Reviews on Art of Poi instruction

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
17th May, 2010
Great DvD
"If u r just starting out I recommend u buy this. Because the lady helps u understand control and shows you some moves you wouldn't think about starting out. Now the Colors Of Light 2 part is great! It has so many great artist spinning their harts out for the love of this art. So if you want a chill vid to watch when u r with some friends then get this dvd u will not regret it....Curty"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
27th March, 2010
great Learning tool
"This is a really handy resource to have when you can't get to a real live class just remember to move any breakables in the room if you plan on practicing while in the house! :)"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2010

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
17th March, 2010
ohh! is that how you do it!??
"this is a fabulous dvd!. because you can actually see the move it is much easier to get a hang of it all. the extra dvd showing all the great tricks a pro can do gives a certain feel of wanting to keep improving!. i bought both the book and this dvd to learn spinning. both are fabulous though you don't need both i really enjoy having them -xxx- es"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
9th March, 2010
Art of Poi DVD
"My DVD arrived in Wales earlier than you said and its really good thank you so much."
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2010

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
16th January, 2010
Cool
"Fantastic easy to follow instructions and cool extra bits thanks."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2006

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
4th January, 2010
Great for Beginners
"I am an absolute beginner with terrible coordination. These DVD really helped out a lot. I was spinning poi in no time at all with this. Great instruction. Could've used a little more emphasis on wrist movement but definitely great for the price."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
26th November, 2009
Can't beat it for the price
"There are a lot of techniques covered in this video (not to mention performance videos) and the price was really low. For the absolute beginner (which I am) could this DVD be made better and more up-to-date with the latest methods like instant replays at slo-motion speeds (more) overhead shots color coded poi etc? Yes. Would I be able to learn the techniques quicker if this were done? Yes most likely. Am I dissatisfied? Heck no. I'm cheap so I don't mind the DVD not having all the bells and whistles of modern hi-tech DVD how-to's. It's worth the cost of it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
11th November, 2009
Great DVD
"Covers all the basics well has helped me greatly thanks"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
19th October, 2009
Love it!
"I've found the dvd extremely helpful. The tricks are easy to pick up and look very effective would highly recommend to any poi beginner =o)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
12th October, 2009
Worth a Watch.......
"The dvd is good goes through some basic poi movements not suitible for experienced users. The COL section is great some great tricks and serves as good inspiration."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
26th June, 2009
Easy To Learn With This DVD
"We are three staring out in Poi and this DVD is working great for all of us. With so many lessons that take you from beginner to advance Poi we'll be using it for a long long time."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
22nd June, 2009
Great watch
"Can't say much other then this is a great video for the beginners and I like watching my kids learning with this video."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
3rd April, 2009
Practice practice practice.......
"I have found this dvd to be helpfull for some moves you would not think of. It takes practice to get the intermediate moves down but worth it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
4th March, 2009
Very inspirational DVD
"Tutorials are clear and well explained love the preformances at the end."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
4th March, 2009
wow...
"upon first recieving this DVD i thought it would be two discs Col2 and art of poi but it's all in one No complaints on this end! takes up less room haha anyways the dvd is fantastic! Col2 is very inspirational (and a bit nutty...i've never seen people spin so fast before!) it just blew my mind!! and art of poi is a very well made dvd I Just watched a few lessons and i'm already gettin the hang of moves i've been having major difficulty with! I'm super impressed with this dvd! Hop you blow my frekin mind! Thank you SO much!! you guys totally rock keep up the great work!!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
18th February, 2009
Passed it to a friend to enjoy
"I didn't realize this was the clips from online so I happily passed this to a friend to enjoy and get her back into poi. The information given was great though. No doubt about that."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2009

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
10th February, 2009
great learning tool
"Art of poi is a great beginning dvd. I have learned alot of things from it. The COL bits are amazing to watch and inspire every time I play it. I have to think this is one of the best places for someone new to poi to start."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
16th November, 2008
Best of beginers
"This is great video for all who want start poi trinings! A have one! ;)"
, Latvia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2007

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
14th November, 2008
Instructions
"This DVD is really good for learning the basics. Really well structured. Its much easier to learn when you can see someone do it rather than trying to follow through a book."
, New Zealand  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2007

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
11th November, 2008
wiii this is great
"wiiiiiiiiiii i just have to say that its a great dvd.... ive been practicing a lot it is just great and a perfect service too..."
, Mexico  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
7th November, 2008
DVD Review
"Great video shows you many different things about poi spinning holding and techniques to improving your style. Need to add a section about sock poi Holding it is different and since it streches and has no handles so it is something to have to get use to. There are different techniques to using different types of poi and it should touch more on that. Im spinning sock poi to her wire poi with handles and what she shows i have to altar due to holding my poi differently. Not to big a deal since its only hand/wrist tweaks. Over all a great DVD that really explains shows you how to play with your poi to find your best style and expressions."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
31st October, 2008
Awesomeness!!
"I watched about 10min of this dvd before I went to bed and I learnt everything soo quick! Very good teaching =)"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
18th October, 2008
great beginners dvd
"the instructions were very helpful and straight forward. picked up all the moves quickly and easily. wish there was more but i guess now i'm on to intermediate."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
18th October, 2008
Good for Visual Learners!
"I bought this DVD to go with my green LED sock poi I was getting because I'm a total beginner at poi and I learn best from visual aid. The DVD is very helpful and seeing the COL2 footage is very inspiring. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is because I wish there were a little more up close wrist views as that's what I have trouble with the most. Other than that an extremely top notch DVD!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
14th October, 2008
great for the up and coming
"i managed to learn everything off this dvd quite quickly. clearly explained. would suggest encyclopoidia after this"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2006

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
13th October, 2008
Very informative
"It's a brilliant DVD though they show so many tricks that it can be hard to keep up at times!"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
9th October, 2008
Excellent Informative Helpful!
"Bought this for my daughter who is 11 and just starting to spin poi- She loves it! She can understand the moves see them being done and she loves the COL! Watching all those awesome poi'ers inspires her to want to be like them! Thankyou HOP for creating another generation of spinners!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
26th September, 2008
Excellent instructional DVD
"I was really impressed with this DVD. I had tried to watch some instructional videos online but I still wasn't getting it right with my poi. The female instructor on this DVD is fantastic it only took a few mishaps before I was doing the basic weave and now I'm getting all my turns perfected as well. I recommend buying this DVD as soon as possible - I realised I was mucking around with my poi and learning bad habits - luckily I could undo them! Knowing how to hold the poi correctly has made a big difference to my planes as well. Thanks!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
23rd September, 2008
step by step
"I'm learning how to use poi...I find this dvd useful and clear to undertand."
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2008

Purchase Art of Poi instruction  
16th September, 2008
Perfect Educational Video
"This video is the perfect introduction to Poi. It will also keep educating you beyond the begining level. Great video!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2008