Reviews on How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
1st May, 2011
Perfect Starter kit
"I love this kit! The DVD although short is so informative! I thought I was doing ok but it seems I really had to tighten my technique! The poi themselves are great too. So sturdy for the price and very light too so no major bruising! Though this does make spinning on a windy day a little harder. I am thoroughly pleased that I bought this product!"
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
4th April, 2011
Awesome Gift
"Bought this for my daughter and she loves it! Great for kids thanks home of poi!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2011

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
28th March, 2011
Absolutely Fantastic
"This is the second pair of poi I've received from Home of Poi.com. I LOVE THEM!!!!! The colors are much brighter than I anticipated and the sound the tails make when they fly is incredible. I can't wait to show them off to my friends!!! Thank you Home of Poi!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2011

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
17th February, 2011
Awesome
"These are so beautiful great flow I love them even my four year old daughter has fun with them and because it's a tennis ball inside it doesn't hurt when u mess up :)"
, Canada  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
30th November, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!
"I brought these fabric pois to practise with for fire pois. They are amazing and so funky. They are so easy to use and look faboulous to watch. Everybody loves having a go. Great to get out at BBQ's and trips to the beach!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
20th October, 2010
Poi and DVD
"Wow!! Communication was great: Clear and Concise. Item ordered was as described item was shipped in great shape (to the states) and in record fast time. I was surprised when we rec'd it so fast frankly! The DVD is very helpful as we are just beginning our poi experience!~~Highly recommend."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
19th October, 2010
A great buy!
"I really liked this combo. Made both of them worth the price of getting them. The video is an excellent beginner instructional guide. The instructions are really broken down easiest to the more difficult moves almost in perfect order so you can easily learn. I watched for less than 10 minutes and already was picking up new moves. The poi that come with it are pretty cool too. They are really bright great for day use and really help you see the patterns you are making. All in all a perfect buy for the beginner poi enthusiast!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
18th August, 2010
Impressive
"I purchased these as my original pair from another website had broken so wanted to replace them after coming across this site and saw these I placed my order. The poi themselves are lovely to spin with and the double finger loops and nice and secure. Awesome product."
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
25th June, 2010
New to spinning
"Really enjoyed the speed with which I received my product. They are well made and will be a great introductory tool to learn the basics of the art. I've enjoyed the instructional video as well teaches basic intermediate and advanced skills as well as shows you what is possible given time and dedication. Thanks for a great product. Happy spinning. Travis"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
16th June, 2010
Great product
"Great for first time. beautiful colors. i would recomend to anyone."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
20th May, 2010
Brilliant Quality Tons of Fun
"Being a beginner I decided to go with the starter kit that Home of Poi recommends. The DVD training is an excellent quality and easy to understand. I learned a lot of skills straight away. The Poi themselves are fantastic and the tails can be detatched so you can practice without tangling yourself up when you are new. Home of Poi themselves gave me brilliant service. My poi turned up ahead of time even with the volcanic ash stopping most things from getting through I'm in the UK so I think BA could learn a lot from your organisational skills HoP! Many thanks I will be coming back to buy my fire poi when Ive progressed past smacking myself in the ear!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
16th April, 2010
Great set!
"This is my first pair of poi and i'm having a great time learning with them. Based on my experience thus far i would highly recommend them."
, USA  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
19th March, 2010
DVD -Art of Poi/COL2 and pair of Ultra Poi
"As a beginner I think the DVD is great. I've learnt 4 moves so far and realise that it is much harder than it looks but its great fun learning! I did struggle with the Ultra Poi though and have since purchased the sock Poi which Im getting on with much better."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2010

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
11th March, 2010
service
"once again good service fantastic product thanks"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2006

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
24th February, 2010
Great price great poi rough handles
"I ordered a rainbow pair of these for my grandmother. She is just starting to spin poi and they have been a fairly ideal set for her. They are light (but not too light) and relatively soft (great for not hurting/injuring novices) they are inexpensive and the tail is so eye-catching that they make even the most noob tricks look very pretty which I think gives some much-needed encouragement during the beginning stages of spinning. The instructional DVD is a key addition particularly for my grandma who doesn't have internet access to video tutorials. The removable tail is also great. You effectively have both regular and tail poi. The reason I don't give these 5 stars is the handles are simply too rough and are not very comfortable over extended periods of use. This is not a real big deal as you can slip a pair of soft nylon handles into your order for $2.88. I strongly recommend buying these and I strongly recommend buying a softer pair of handles to go with them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
10th October, 2009
POI
"I have always wanted to learn how to fire spin but may neve rbe able to because of health issue so this makes me able to feel apert of the group who does fire spin! I passed out all of the cards you sent me! SUPER FAST SHIPPING! THANKS!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2008

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
7th October, 2009
Rainbow Poi
"I was very pleased when I received the rainbow poi set from Home of Poi. They are good quality at a very reasonable price and good for beginners. Shipping was quick too!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
2nd October, 2009
supper fun
"Great stuff and the instruction is clear do-able Thanks alot Tom Oceanside Ca. USA"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
15th September, 2009
Totally content
"All items received in a short period of time (even to Germany) and absolutely happy with the Pois! I'd recommend Home of Poi to any friend and toy lover! Thanks very much. Bethula Schu"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
26th August, 2009
Fantastic!
"The website was real easy to use and very helpful. The delivery came well before the estimated time by home of poi and online tracking was a bonus. My poi and DVD came in perfect condition. The only issue i have is the weather as i have been unable to go out and practice that often. This is a fab product and cant wait to show people what i can do and get them interested in poi too! :)"
, Scotland (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
25th August, 2009
Excellent product and service
"The only issue I had with it was that i had to wait 7 days for it to arrive and I wanted it there and then as they're so much fun! I could have had courier service but was not gonna pay the price for that! The poi are excellent and I have really enjoyed using them and learning new tricks. The dvd is really helpful in teaching new tricks."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
11th August, 2009
DVD -Art of Poi/COL2 and pair of Ultra Poi
"Excellent service prompt delivery and a great product - thank you very much"
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
7th August, 2009
Wonderful set and not just for utter beginners!
"The instructional portion is for utter beginners but the thing that makes it special is that is teaches you what to do with your hands not just your arms as you spin. I hadn't encountered this kind of instruction before so it really helped me. If you're not a beginner you can still learn new tricks from the COL2 portion of the DVD. You can watch the expert performers and copy their tricks. As for the poi themselves they are a lot of fun. The colours hurt my eyes at first - they are seriously funky. The tails are very long so teach you how to make your planes very straight. Which means I'm having some problems but they're so fun I don't mind. They are extremely light which is a catch-22. This makes them tons of fun... if it's not too windy out. I can't spin them in too much wind - they just whack into me instead. But it's telling that I let a friend spin them and she had a hard time giving them back! If you're used to heavy poi this is a fun and carefree set."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
10th June, 2009
Awesome!
"I bought these after coming back from travelling and learning a few basic moves. These pois are great for beginners and with the tails and look so cool - tails can be removed easily. Love them!"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
19th May, 2009
Fantastic!
"The poi are fabulous. I purchased the rainbow variety and they are even brighter and more beautiful than they appear on the website. I was also pleasantly surprised to find that the yellow orange and green stripes glowed very well under a black light. Their weighting is very nice. There were some complaints about them getting tangled. I found that the steamers rarely ever got tangled when I used them but that the strings sometimes do and require stopping to untangle them. However I am completely satisfied with their quality durability and versatility and would definitely recommend them. I'm also very happy with the DVD so far. It explains good range of beginning and more advanced tricks (including some I'd never seen). It's well organized with easy to follow instruction and even has some COL bonus footage at the end."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
12th May, 2009
Terrific product
"I ordered this for my son he says that they're great and would recommend them to others. They're exactly what he was looking for. Thank you Home of Poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
8th May, 2009
Ultra Poi and DVD
"I like them much and enclosed DVD I watch with great interest. I'm only the novice but I will try hard and with DVD it become more easy."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2008

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
6th April, 2009
bruised in unmentionable places
"No fault service and follow up :-) User needs more practice!! Smiles Tony"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
21st March, 2009
loved them
"I love these. The color is perfect the weight is good they flow awesome. I showed a friend them and she fell in love & ordered them the same night. They make a cool sound when you're spinning also. I bought them in different colors but like the orange/yellow tails the best. The detachable tails are excellent for learning new tricks. five stars!!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2009

Purchase How to Poi and Ultra Tailed Poi  
14th March, 2009
awesome
"for mt y second pair of poi's these are awesome you should really get them i used them for about 4 months and they are like new"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008