Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

Reviews on Pair of Ultra Poi with Comet Tail

Ordered by Lowest Rating First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     3rd May, 2010

Ultra poi review
"These are great for practicing basic moves and fun to play around with very graceful. I recommend them for beginners and the tails create a great visual of where your plains are. Awesome for demonstrations! The adjustable cord is a nice feature. I love them they're fun!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2010

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     25th November, 2009

YAY!
"WOW! these poi are beautiful even though they are only 3 colors ... they move very smooth threw the air for a good flow ... i would recommend these to anyone ..."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2009

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     8th September, 2009

Ultra Poi
"I bought five pairs of Ultra Poi to be used at a large scale event as part of a taster session where anybody could try out the poi and learn new moves. At the end of the four hours the product was extremely popular despite losing handles from three of the poi and they generally withstood the demand of heavy usage during this time. Out of several poi types that were used during the afternoon the Ultra Poi appeared to be the best in terms of user friendliness and value for money."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     31st August, 2009

Super!
"The ultra poi is just super even for beginners!"
, Netherlands.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     1st July, 2009

Nice sound and bright colours!
"The poi make a nice sound whoosing past your ears. The weight is good and the length easy ajustable. And the colours are realy bright. If you see the colour on the picture imagine it being fluorescent..."
, Netherlands.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     25th May, 2009

Excellent product
"These are great poi. They look good and can pack up nice and tight so i can carry them everywhere. The only minor annoyance is with the adjusting of the lengths which can be a bit fiddly and also makes them harder to untangle."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2009

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     15th April, 2009

Poi Order
"Received my order swiftly and in good condition.Also were very affordable. They have been a source of hours of entertainment!"
, Ireland.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2009

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     12th March, 2009

They Do the Job
"They Do the Job and they Hold Strong"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     9th January, 2009

Fantastic!!
"When i received my poi i was surprised...it's much better than the photos in the website!!Awesome colors!!! And it's made with good quality pieces... Thank you!!!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     10th December, 2008

excellent service
"Very reasonable price lovely colourful product well packaged and made. service and follow up very proffessional go raibh mile maith agaibh!"
, Ireland.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2008

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     30th April, 2008

BEAUTIFUL!!
"These flag poi are better than I ever thought...they flow beautifully. And the weight is perfect. The only bad thing is that they tangle easily especially until you get used to them and this can be frustrating. But well worth it! Thanx home of poi!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     2nd April, 2008

Nice!
"Perfect for day time spinning! Sometimes gets a little messy... A little too long maybe... U can always make it shorter though... I'm having fun!"
, Greece .   [Verified Buyer]


Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     8th March, 2008

Tails
"You have to be careful not with certain moves."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     4th March, 2008

BRIGHT and playful. hrs of fun!
"these poi are brilliant! forgiving for newbies and lightwieght and flexible enough for learning new tricks! makes old tricks look better and the colours are super bright! you definately get seen with these! love the fact that you can take the tails off as well. very handy! have to admit i was rather sceptical about the nylon cords but they'r actually not that bad! great for practice! and the lil tote bag they come with are perfect for storage! iv recommended these poi to all my mates and they all agree that they are superb! thanx HOP!"
, Norway.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     20th February, 2008

Ultra super-duper poi
"I bought two pairs of poi as a gift for my fiance and myself. We love the adjustable cord and the pictures don't do the actual colors justice. The removable flags are great for practicing different movements. We love our poi and can't wait to buy the fire poi from Home of Poi! Thank you for the great products!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     30th January, 2008

A great start
"Thank you so much for the prompt delivery of my poi! your service is excellent the product is fantastic and all the help you provide on the site is brilliant to get people up and swinging their poi in no time at all! Thanks again"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2007

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     22nd October, 2007

rainbow brite
"ultra poi is my very 1st fabric poi and I say it's the prettiest. can't wait to use it under UV light. that's if i know of a place UV lighted. :P thanks homeofpoi. very fast shipment. can't wait to buy my 2nd poi baby probably a fire set. :D"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2007

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     20th September, 2007

Ultra Poi
"I've been having a great time with these. The tails are a little longer than I thought they would be but that didn't really affect anything. Great for daytime outdoor use! I had the idea of taking out the balls that were inside and throwing in some LED ones but the balls are attached directly on the string :( I also enjoy it for the sound it makes while you spin all around your body nifty sound bonus."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2007

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     12th June, 2007

Fluent and steady
"Really steady comet poi the tails are perfect in sound in drawings and the weight it's perfect (be careful however! tennis ball can hurt!)! Really good for beginners as well as for intermediate spinners!"
, Italy.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2007

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     23rd May, 2007

Awesome stuff.
"I'm really happy with my poi -- they're so fun to use (and brightly colored too!) The only problems I'm having is with strings and adjusting them and then getting them to stay down. Poi are fun!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2007

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     28th March, 2007

Great tails!
"Awesome fun these things. A bit disappointed that theyre only tennisballs inside something more rubbery and weighty would have been better - but nonetheless I'm happy. The way the tails flicker out at the ends does seem to detract from the overall look of the tails but they still kick arse during the daytime. I'm very happy with these poi- I'll be using them a lot!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     28th February, 2007

Greatness
"I think these poi are absolutely great. They fly beautifully and have a wonderful effect under black light. Others aren't kidding when they say that these colors are BRIGHT. The only drawback I found is that the velcro that closes the poi pouch and holds the tail will easily become frayed or torn if optimum care isn't taken. Remember that the tail is almost 1.5 meters so be very careful not to step on them. Also while these aren't so hard that they would brake your nose or bruise you if you hit yourself they will hurt a little. If your planning on creating new tricks or working on something close to your head for the first time try something softer. All in all this is a great buy for any poi beginner and veteran alike."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2007

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     20th February, 2007

pritty cool.
"these are great fun! they look so cool! i modified the handles and string for my personal comfort and was impressed at how litle work it took."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     19th January, 2007

way cool.
"I tried putting tails on my own set of poi and failed abysmally. But these were way better. Congratulations HOP youve done it again!!:)"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     27th December, 2006

gifts for newbies
"i gave these to my younger brothers and they love them they are brill for both their verairing abilities exerlant"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     3rd November, 2006

The Ultra Poi Experience
"I am a professioanl Modern Dance Choreographer. In my latest dance piece I used the Ultra Poi with seven dancers who have had little to no experience with poi. The fluttering sound of the poi adds a really cool effect to the dance piece. My dancers find them easy to use with the exception of the tangle factor which decreases with each rehearsal. The removable tails are a blessing...dancers stepping on other dancers tails...you just pop them back on! Thank you Home Of Poi this performance will be brilliant!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     25th October, 2006

Thumbs upp!!
"I onley say! Good !!"
, Sweden.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     16th October, 2006

review from the uk
"I received my poi quickly after ordering them and found that they were very reasonably priced. The poi themselves are brilliant for a beginner such as myself the detachable tails are also brilliant as ive found i can now practice inside when the weathers a bit rubbish outside."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     16th October, 2006

fantastic
"really good product keeps my children well and truly hapy should get them issued in schools !"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     8th August, 2006

More than satisfied
"My first set of poi ever and I was thoroughly pleased with them it only took them about 5 days to arrive and they came with their own carry pouch. Will definatlely be purchasing again."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2006