Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

Reviews on Pair of Ultra Poi with Comet Tail

Ordered by Lowest Rating First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     13th May, 2015

Great value mediocre overall.
"First off i rated this product a 3 not because its terrible but because 3 is the neutral number 1-5... And thats just what these are mediocre and great quality for such a low price point. Secondly preference are LED or fire poi but for times where its daylight and you want to spin these can be extremely fun and entertaining to watch and perform. The heads of them are bean bags making them quite light (bad when windy outside). Instead of a single loop the grips are the dual finger set-up.. Which I find yield benefit to both your dexterity whilst spinning and enhanced spin control. These aren't so great for inside use as the tails produce a lot of noise (like swishy pants or nylon fabric against nylon fabric. Also a side note HoP is an absolutely great entity. Those who have actually ordered something from here would tell you the same."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2015

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     17th October, 2011

Good for day use
"These were a good addition to our poi collection and the grand kids love them. Thanks!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2010

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     2nd March, 2011

WIll have to modify
"For some reason I had something different in my head. I'll have to change from these cheap not even cole cord cords to chain I like weight to my toys so I will have to ad a bolt or two. They were super inexpensive and the rainbow flags are amazing. I'm happy I purchased them!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2010

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     22nd June, 2007

I prefer Zuni poi
"I bought these as a replacement for my old Infinity Toys Zuni poi. The weight is far too light you'll need to take out the balls and weight them if you want something heavier. The flags are nice and the fact that they detach is great but they just have a light feel to them that I can't get over."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2001

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     26th January, 2018

Great for more advanced spinners.
"Good quality and affordable poi, however due to the thin cord and the tails it can be very easy to knot the cords. Would be great for someone more advanced, or beginners with another set of poi for practice."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2017

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     12th December, 2017

Heaps of Fun
"Fantastic pois! Only downside is literally just that they tangle together like a pair of headphones sometimes but they are pretty easy to detangle"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     8th September, 2017

A good purchase
"They are good but not great for a beginners it took some time to get used to the double loops but besides that they are a lot of fun."
, Mexico.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     29th August, 2017

Good for on-the-go
"Great to carry around in my bag each day. Only downside is they easily tangle and the tails make a lot of noise when they rub together. Aside from that, no major issues."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     26th October, 2016

Great product on time
"I'm pretty happy with my new poi. I used to have ones, but these are great and the quality is VERY GOOD !!! And the deliver was very good too, the poi arrived very soon !!!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     25th July, 2016

The tail make it nice
"With the multiple color tail, and the size, it make the figure you making visible."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     10th June, 2016

Good for indoor/outdoor practice
"The tails were detachable which was great when i wanted to practice indoors. Also i'm Still learning, so the tails get tangled a lot. removing them at the onset helped in learning new moves."
, Philippines.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2016

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     3rd October, 2015

Tailed poi
"I really enjoy using these poi, but one of the silver eyelets is already popped off after very few gentle uses, I'm afraid they are just going to fall apart mid performance."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Reply from Home of Poi: "Customer has been emailed to provide photos, and an investigation will be started and replacements will be sent if necessary."

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     5th September, 2015

Great for daytime!
"super cool to play with during the day (just not in windy conditions). however, the color in the tails is starting to get slightly faded after a few uses."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     20th June, 2014

Terrific
"These are great for learning really let you learn the whole swing of the poi. That is you can truly learn how to get either poi in or out of sync with each other"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2014

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     16th January, 2013

HAPPY
"Thank you very much the service is 5 stars. Everything was there Good condition and will order some more for my son shortly. Rdgs Laurence Martin"
, Mauritius.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2012

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     22nd March, 2012

tailed ribbon poi
"This product is amazing the only problem i have is with anti spins the ribbons will wipe your hands but other than that this product is the way to go for day time spinning."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2011

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     2nd September, 2011

Amazing colors!
"I've only had them for a few weeks so I cannot comment on their durability or resistance. However I must say I LOVE THEM! I bought the rainbow version and I cannot say I regret it at all. The colors are very bright the tails very long and even the most simple moves look AMAZING! I'm sure there's much more to them I will discover as I use them. Also the shipping was very fast and efficient considering I live in Mexico. I got them far earlier than I expected in less than 3 weeks! It was a very nice surprise because the package came just before my birthday! Thanks!"
, Mexico.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2011

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     26th August, 2011

Very fun!
"I purchased the rainbow Ultra Poi and was amazed at how bright they are and how fun they are to spin! They have a good weight and the adjustable cord is very useful. The only setback is that if you get them tangled it takes a second to get them sorted out"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2011

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     9th July, 2011

Review of blue/orange/yellow poi
"So far I am very satisfied with my purchase. I am a little worried about the material quality as it feels a little thin. Length is perfect and finger straps fit well."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2011

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     6th July, 2011

BRIGHT
"These flag poi are super bright! I own the orange/blue/green ones and the photos really do not do justice to how colorful they are. They are light weight and soft - very forgiving if you accidentally hit yourself. I would recommend these to someone looking for tailed poi."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2009

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     16th June, 2011

Easy to use
"At first I was a little intimidated by the long tails but these poi fly so easily and make even the simplest tricks hypnotizing. The photographs don't do them justice-they're bright the balls don't hurt when you hit yourself and the strings are adjustable. The fingerloops are very comfortable and make the poi feel like more of an extension of your arms. These come with a convenient pouch and aside from getting tangled fairly easily are great for presentation."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2011

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     22nd May, 2011

ultra poi
"these are cool.but look better with a led ball inside in the dark"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     11th May, 2011

funfunfun
"These are my first tailed poi and ive always heard they can be a little addicting at first and they are. Tailed poi is fun because you can really see where the heads of the poi go. Also tailed poi makes you look pro even with basic moves. These are great too because you can take of the tails when you want to practice moves that are hard with the tails."
, Japan.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2011

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     10th February, 2011

Quality Product
"Good quality product - the rainbow colours look great"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     16th December, 2010

Helpful and Fun!
"Opening up my new Ultra Poi was like an early Christmas! The tails make practice more fun and remind me to keep my planes neat. The tennis ball weights are heavy enough to spin smoothly without feeling too weighty during faster moves. They are also heavy enough to give me little punishments for mistakes but are much more forgiving teachers than my Multi-color LED poi (which gave me some fair sized bruises). The colors on the rainbow version are veritably fluorescent and the tails are super long! I had to be careful not to let the tails drag through a few mud puddles but they look amazing in motion. Overall these are great set of poi to facilitate practice and to give tricks extra flare. Daytime poi practice is going to be a lot more fun from now on! Thanks H.O.P.!!!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2010

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     29th November, 2010

Great visual effects
"Being new to twirling im loving the fact i can pull the tails off to practice moves and whack em back on when i get them downpat. These poi look amazing for extensions and the tails whip through the air nicely. These have also helped me tidy up my lines and i find my twirling has definitely improved as a result of managing the tails. Fantastic on the beach or under UV The only thing i can fault these poi on is the strings tangle fairly easily and as the rings on the balls aren't very large i can't interchange these for cole cords."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2010

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     27th September, 2010

A good excuse to do poi in the daytime
"These things are pretty bright and easy to see from afar. I like them for doing fun poi moves in the day and the tails gives a good look for people watching. I mostly stick to spinning at night but these give me an excuse to run outside and show off some simple moves. 4 Stars only because they are so light that it actually makes it hard to do some tricks slower and have more control. They do their job well though thank you."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2010

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     17th August, 2010

Nice poi
"I enjoyed them. Small trouble with adjusting the length but overall very good pair of practice poi."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2010

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     17th August, 2010

Fun sturdy lovely!
"The fabric on these is really really sturdy and the tails are always fun to watch. I had these in orange+blue/green (beautiful!) and just bought them again in rainbow version (a bit darker than expected still fun to see swirling)."
, France.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2006

Ultra Poi with Comet Tail  
     23rd June, 2010

Nice pair of Poi
"These came in the mail today I ordered the pink and white the colors are really bright. They are light and the handles are comfortable and easy. I love them."
, Belgium.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2010