Reviews on Sock poi

 
Purchase Sock poi  
11th October, 2018
Fantastic for practice!
"This is actually the second pair of sock poi I have ordered from Home of Poi. I am extremely happy with both pairs.They are sturdy, unlike some pairs of poi I have owned in the past. The carrying bag that comes with them makes for easy transport, and makes it that much harder to lose one or both poi. The material is only slightly stretchy, making them much more viable for use than some other sock poi I have used, or tried to make on my own."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
26th July, 2018
Great pair of practice poi
"Awesome pair of practice poi. Stretchy but not too stretchy and the weight on em is pretty good. I recommend getting the ones with sacks instead of the tennis balls though they hurt pretty bad when you are practicing and the weight of the sacks is perfect anyway."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2018

Purchase Sock poi  
1st March, 2018
Best Sock Poi Ever
"I've gone through several pairs of sock poi in my 4 years of poi, but these are by far my favorite. The stretchiness of the fabric is perfect and the color really pops. Thanks Home of Poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2015

Purchase Sock poi  
16th February, 2018
Amazing
"When I first ordered this I didn't expect such great quality because the price was so cheap. I could not DIY a set for less than what I paid for this, and I sew. The stitching quality is on point and I have yet to find a flaw. The packaging is phenomenal. The little bag it comes in is cute and branded and perfect. I can only assume they sell this set for so little so that when you need more expensive equipment you return to this store. If that is the game plan it's totally working. I will get all my poi products here. When you start a new hobby usually the start up costs are daunting. With this set I felt like I could get into it and not worry if I decide it's not for me. I have already started practicing and I'm super impressed. The weight is perfect. Not too hard where I'm afraid if it hits me. Not too soft that it won't spin well. I will definitely be coming back to this store when I get my bearings with this."
Amazing
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2018

Purchase Sock poi  
10th February, 2018
Really impressed :)
"Great service and even better product. I am in love with my new poi! It is not my first set, but these are the best I have had so far. Keep going Home of Poi! It was pleasure to deal with you!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2018

Purchase Sock poi  
19th January, 2018
Awesome
"Sturdy socks, comes with the ball inside"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
7th January, 2018
Loved it!
"Perfect gift for a poi beginner. I sent it to my cousin for Christmas :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2013

Purchase Sock poi  
6th January, 2018
Sock Poi
"Items came quicker than expected and were exactly as I thought they d be."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
4th January, 2018
Neon green sock poi
"Very good quality for the price. These sock poi are better quality than ones I had previously owned, and the included balls seem durable and work better than tennis balls. The color is vibrant and easy to see in low light conditions. Wonderful to practice with, and I have revived a good number of compliments for them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
4th January, 2018
Great beginners pair
"Nice pair to learn with. Came in a cute bag to store and travel with and an info pamphlet that has lots of resources to refer to!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2010

Purchase Sock poi  
4th January, 2018
Foxy Sock Pois
"Excellent sock pois, best pair of pois for beginners in my opinion, but works as well for intermediate and expert spinners alike. Perfect amount of stretch on the fabric. Love the luminous green color."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2014

Purchase Sock poi  
2nd January, 2018
Skeptical At First - Now A Believer
"I've always been thrown in the deep end with these kinds of things so thought it was a bit 'beneath me' to get some training poi but holy crap, have I had my head up my butt this entire time. I've learned so much easily with these sock poi and they're a lot more forgiving while you're trying to figure things out in the initial stages, both in terms of movement and when they smack you in the head (they don't hurt all that much). My only complaint with these is that they'll get dirty pretty easily because of the colour so might be worth while getting a spare set - but otherwise they're awesome."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Purchase Sock poi  
27th December, 2017
Daughter loves it!!
"My 9 year old daughter wanted to learn Poi after seeing her older siblings taking a class on it. I got her this pink set for Christmas. She loves it! The balls are harder than her siblings sand bag balls, but not so much so that it had dissuaded her from practicing a ton in the last two days. I am excited to see her and her siblings interacting together with their poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
19th December, 2017
Excellent quality for the price. Very happy with my purchase!
"Thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
6th December, 2017
Great product
"What can i say? Home of Poi rocks - wuality product with great service and fast delivery. Will defibitley be using home of ppi for all my poi needs :)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
3rd November, 2017
Fantastic
"I picked up the tennis ball versions in pink and light green. I cut the tennis balls with a knife, added an elastic band down by the ball, added PX3 knobs, and these are perfect for learning new things. The person that mentioned the different colours stretch differently wasn't entirely wrong. This can be remedied by getting the loop or knob in the right spot on each, but I'm going to let both pairs stretch out fully before worry about that. Delivery was super fast to Canada, I'm super satisfied."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
4th September, 2017
Poi
"Great product -- works well"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
1st September, 2017
Strech
"Way too strechy, but good quality"
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
20th July, 2017
Great Quality for the Price
"They were softer and brighter than I expected. Love how the pockets allow you the switch out the weights. I'm gonna replace the tennis balls with hackey sacks to make the impacts a little lighter as I'm learning. the only downside I encountered was one being slightly wider and shorter than the other. Not sure if this is standard for poi, as I'm a total beginner. Maybe I used one side more and it stretched out farther. Love that it came with online lessons. I'm gonna watch them right now. :) Overall incredibly satisfied with the purchase."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
19th July, 2017
Great poi
"Very well crafted, balanced weight and service was great. Got my order quickly to Canada. I recommend the product and the company. Will be ordering again."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
23rd June, 2017
I love em
"I ordered these because I had already bought fire poi and led poi but I had no fabric poi to swing in the day with bright colors and they are awesome. The seem did come apart a little but it was nothing a little stitching couldn't fix I would strongly recommend these if you like to do orbitals and wraps."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
19th June, 2017
hot pink with full energy
"loving it, stretchy & easily to practice especially the beginners"
, Malaysia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
14th June, 2017
Great for practice!
"Really great for practicing and learning new tricks! My only complaint is that there aren't loops on the ends--you have to knot them instead."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
29th May, 2017
Good beginner poi
"Used these to get started. They do a good beginner poi job, and come at a great price!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
12th April, 2017
great set.
"These poi are a solid weight and have plenty of stretch to them. They're super cheap in price, but not at all in quality. I highly recommend these, whether you're getting your first set or just need a good pair to practice with."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
4th April, 2017
Newbie jumping into the poi game
"Hard to beat the price. This is a perfect starting set for somebody who is trying to get into the Poi twirling club. Have enjoyed using these and look forward to continuing to learn. =)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
22nd March, 2017
Excellent for a beginner
"These Sock Poi have made it possible for me to begin my journey with Poi - Love them! They've enabled me to learn so much confidently and correctly. They're a nice material and nicely weighted too."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
28th February, 2017
Best for Beginners!
"What a great way to start the art of poi! Absolutely love them. Very forgiving and great to learn on."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
28th February, 2017
Super Stretchy Aerodynamic Fun
"I was using home-made sock poi and was having trouble learning the two beat weave because the knots in the socks i was using were leaving large bloody holes or pre-callousness. It was difficult to advance in that way and I was feeling discouraged until a sponsored friend of mine recommended home of poi products and now I couldnt be happier. The socks are super stretchy, the knobs make for an easy grasp, and overall the product is perfect. I love the bright pink color and how fluid and even these sock poi move. 10/10 Highly recommend for any newcomer to flow art :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2017

Purchase Sock poi  
14th February, 2017
Happy Customer
"Thanks so much for my beautiful pink sock poi! They arrived quicker than expected! Very satisfied with the color! All the way around great product! Just as described!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2017