Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

Low Rated Reviews for Multi-Color LED Poi ball

Ordered by Lowest Rating First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     10th August, 2019

Great colors, not very resistant
"I love these balls, but I attached a metal chain to them and they are about to get broken. Better to place a lace instead!"
, Spain.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2014

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     31st May, 2017

Very Hard/Limited Features
"First time ordering these LED Poi. I purchased them to go in my awesome Home of Poi Sock Poi that I also purchased. I have Pod Poi but I thought I could use these as a back up. but a little disappointing. Mostly because they are super hard, as in, I am not even going to try them in fear of hitting myself! There's only one setting which is a alternating color pattern, (pretty though!)and there is no On/Off switch. You just turn the button slightly to activate them and I can see them maybe getting activated easily in error when travelling/not in use. Note that I do love Home of Poi's products and their customer service is good, and I have been happy about every other product I have purchased and will continue to shop here!"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2016

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     6th September, 2008

Good for spinning but....
"These are great to spin with. They're bright noticable and overall very aesthetically pleasing. However I've had problems with the battery tops jamming. One of the one I own is jammed so badly that no hands could move it even men who are very strong couldn't get it budge. We even brought out a fork to try and open it up but nothing worked. Also one of them that I bought would turn on and off while I was spinning it. I sent in a complaint to replace the one that would turn on and off but soon afterwards the ball I mentioned above started to jam. I threw out the ball that jammed and replaced it with the new one they sent me to replace the ball that was turning on and off. Maybe this isn't common. I still plan on purchasing from Home Of Poi because they've served me well in the past..."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2008

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     20th June, 2008

Pretty damn good
"These are really good. I bought them as a present for my friend Kyle. He likes 'em alot. But the only problem is they keep turning off mid-spin which is a bit sucky. He's found that you can just give them a bash and they'll turn on again but it's not too good! He likes 'em though so it's ok! :P"
, England (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2008

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     24th December, 2007

Sturdy
"This guys are sturdy but limited to fading colors. Thanks HOP I am using them just wish they had more options :)"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     13th November, 2007

These newer rainbows dont work as well
"Sorry but I have to be honest. The newer versions of the rainbows just don't last long at all. They are very touchy and apt to go out when you need them the most. My troupe has almost stopped using these entirely because they cannot be counted on during performances."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2007

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     7th June, 2007

The colors are very cool!
"I have to say that I am very pleased with how bright these are I took them up to my cabin in the mountains and was amazed at the colors. A bit disappointed that they change colors at different speeds. Also a little tough to get on the chains needs an extra link or something. All in all a lot of fun in the dark when you are still learning how to twirl!!!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2007

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     17th October, 2006

It's a good intermediate poi.....
"Love the transitions of color...lightweight... Really nice to take places you can't spin fire... Only disadvantage is not having rechargeable batteries....Other than that they are Perfect."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     27th December, 2018

Bright!
"For the price these are pretty good. I was impressed with the brightness they had."
, United Arab Emirates.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2018

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     14th June, 2017

Love it!
"Great for beginners and veterans alike. Awesome colors and durable. My favs!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     12th February, 2016

LED Poi Balls
"A nice product, have used these before, but would be helpful to somehow make the attachment point more durable as the silicon tab is usually the first thing to break, long before the life of the ball is up. However, great lighting effect and nice weight."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2015

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     5th October, 2015

Single Multi-Color LED Glow Ball with Attachment Ring
"This is my 3rd set of these type of poi. My first set I had for years until the plastic ring finally broke. The lights inside lasted a long time. I am definitely enjoying my new lights :) For the price and durability these are perfect for me to last for years. Thanks!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     9th September, 2015

Very pleased
"The product is exactly what I expected and it came on time and very well packed. I've received from the seller all the information I needed on every step of the purchase."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2011

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     7th August, 2015

Passt
"Ist halt zum, Selberbauen. Aber läuft gut."
, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2015

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     9th February, 2015

Fantastic!
"I love these poi. They're very durable I like the color spectrum and they're not expensive at all. :)"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2015

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     17th December, 2013

Great but touchy
"These are great poi heads but if you hit yourself or other things most of the times it will turn off and will need a hit to the other side to turn back on. Though this may just be mine. over all these are great poi heads well worth the money spent on them."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2013

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     20th August, 2010

FuN
"These rainbow balls are pretty cool. I would definitely encourage every beginner to at least try these. they let you open up a little before you start with more expensive/breakable poi."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2010

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     3rd June, 2010

Beautiful! (but not rechargeable)
"I got those for my LED meteors and they work perfectly. The rainbow is a little less bright than single colours but hey you can not have everything. :) The effect it has - changing from one colour to another so slowly you have to concentrate to see it - is beautiful! I was just a bit unhappy with the batteries - although they work just fine and last long long hours I would prefer rechargeables (at least as an option)."
, Czech. Republic.   [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Sep 2008

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     24th March, 2010

smooth moves
"i have used other glow ball before and i have found that most i have used are a bit light. that was not the case with these they had a good feel to them and are soft so if the odd mistake is made your not going to be punished for it awesome for beginners."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2010

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     27th February, 2010

glow balls
"the glow balls work great. when practicing it is nice not to be hurting after words. the only issue i have is that they are kinda light. i tented to hit my self more now. as i play with them more i am getting use to the weight."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2010

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     29th January, 2010

Glow Ball
"I just got them and allready had a lot of fun. They are a bit big but have a beautiful glow (I orderd rainbow). I think i need that kind of balls for juggeling."
, Estonia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2010

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     17th October, 2009

Thanks!
"My led glow balls are great.. they arrived yerterday and I am really grateful. they have the perfect weight and when playing they look beautiful"
, Chile.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     29th September, 2009

Good Glow Ball
"This Glowball is good because of its smooth Covering. It Looks great an the Rainbow colors give a nice effect at night. In my opinion i would prefer Glow Balls with more than one mode for example fast and slow color change. And the best thing would be that you could also charge them and no need of batteries! All in all good Glow Balls!"
, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     15th September, 2009

good glow pulsates more noticeably than earlier version
"This is the second of these balls I bought (the plastic loop broke on the first one I owned). These are nice but they visibly pulsate while swinging giving a strobe appearance. I didn't notice this on the last ones I owned. Still they're bright fairly soft and weighted well."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     14th September, 2009

great fun but be gentle
"the glow poi are a blast! in the hands of a beginner or an advanced spinner. they have good weight and you won't hurt yourself if you give yourself a good hit. but be careful when turning then on and off the plastic threads on the switch strip easy. and if you hand them to someone overanxious they could wreck them with a reckless switch on. so be gentle and have fun!"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     1st September, 2009

LED Balls
"These are VERY hard so watch with the hitting yourself. But this makes the swing nice and fluid plus the colours are attractive at night. Would have been good to have coloured ball options for the daytime but that's minor."
, England (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     28th July, 2009

Great
"These heads are well balanced and very easy to set up. I like the colour but i only gave them 4 stars on personal preference i like the RGB strobe better but this rainbow is nice if you want yo appear more flowly."
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     12th July, 2009

Glow Poi
"I really love the ease of operation and design of these poi. I have only had a problem with one poi occasionally losing the battery housing but it pops right back in and works fine. Otherwise they are the best glow poi I have seen thus far."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2009

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     13th May, 2009

Smooth Swinging
"I've really enjoyed these poi. I've sadly had to replace them twice now but I'm sure that's to my wear and tear (since I got my first set a few years ago and they have see a ton of action replacing once isn't soooo bad). Buying the little orb separate from the lanyard is key for this purchase. I love em. I was just out spinning them a minute ago and got lost in the light."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2006

Multi-Color LED Poi ball  
     6th May, 2009

Beautiful colors
"Another great product from HoP. The only thing I would say could be improved upon is the weight these are a little light (but I remedied that easily with some strategically placed fishing weights). I've had a little trouble with them blinking off sometimes the battery contact can shift if they get banged around too much."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2005