Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

Reviews on Kevlar ® 30m (100ft) Sewing Thread Snap Spool

Ordered by Newest First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     4th June, 2016

Kevlar thread
"Good quality."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     24th May, 2016

Kevlar 30m Sewing Thread
"By far the strongest kevlar thread i have found. I have used other kevlar thread regrettably and have always come back to the HoP kevlar thread. I haven't had this thread break or damage when used with my props and often times the thread has out lasted the kevlar and I have to cut the thread to re-whick my tools. Love it."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     12th March, 2016

Exactly what I ordered, thank
"Exactly what I ordered, thank you, cannot wait to try it out."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2016

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     10th January, 2016

Great job
"Product arrived in no time considering it came from halfway around the world great job"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2015

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     21st December, 2015

Great Stuff
"Really good for when you don't want metal hardware burning you. I use to sew my fireaters and on coreless poi. Be aware and check your kit each time you use it and make sure wicks aren't attached with friction alone. Use a sewing awl to make things easier. Delivery was as usual faster than predicted. Cheers m'dears."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2004

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     2nd November, 2015

100ft of 2.5 wick
"worked great!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     13th October, 2015

Great thanks
"Gteat thanks, for existing and for fast delivery. It's very hard to find items like this in our country."
, Belarus.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     25th September, 2015

ALL GOOD!
"Thank you"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     2nd January, 2015

Great Product
"I had purchased magic wand from another store and it came with a thread but after using only a few weeks the thread snapped. Then I decided to order the one from home of poi and as usual their product is much durable and better quality."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2014

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     16th September, 2014

Insert Superlative Here!
"It's hard to find a suitably exclamatory heading for a review of a reel of thread so pick your own (Bonza! Bostin'! Stoatin'! etc) and then apply it to this kevlar thread. If you've been classically trained to use hand stitched wicks then maintenance kit-wise this is going to be your best friend. Strong thread with no slubs to get stuck or make stitching difficult - I can't imagine not having it in my tool box."
, Scotland (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2012

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     7th July, 2014

Awesome Thread
"Great thread for sewing in the ends of wicks on any fire heads."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2014

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     20th April, 2013

Super Strong Thread.
"For all the times you don't want exposed metal on your wicks or whip poppers that last for a very long time this a great."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     10th April, 2013

good and strong
"I used for sewing fans very solid thread everyone who works with Kevlar shall have this thread between tools."
, Hungary.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     25th March, 2013

Strong Stuff
"I as a bit abusive while sewing my fire staff ends.. this thread didn't break or even fray as I tugged pulled stretched and amazingly didn't break.. seams good under fire so far and was plenty to make 4 fire heads for my staffs with plenty to spare."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2013

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     16th March, 2013

Excellent
"It have good quality"
, Taiwan.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Jun 2012

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     11th October, 2012

Best on the market
"Super strong and super durable!"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     22nd June, 2012

Perfect for the Fire Dancing DIYer!
"Thick strong Kevlar thread has held my wicks in place on my palm torches. Cannot wait to create more fire props with this thread!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2012

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     21st September, 2011

Kev Thread
"Works great for the fire toys I make also worked well for repairing an old set :) I am quite pleased"
, Canada.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     13th September, 2011

OK
"Extremely strong easy to sew high fiction- resistance. Highly recommended for any fire head repairs."
, Poland.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     18th July, 2011

new thread better than old
"this thread is thinner than what i was used to but it is stronger due to having multiple lines. I used to be able to break the old thread with my hands but can't with this stuff. highly recommended for those who want as little external metal on their equipment as possible"
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2004

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     13th July, 2011

perfect
"love this thread holds tight and doesnt scorch out and become brittle like ive heard and seen others do. not all cotton like some of the others ive seen and is an ease to work with i will be buying this thread continuously from this point forward"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2011

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     17th June, 2011

hop-ping with happiness!!!
"Thanks you Home of Poi for your amazing service and quality products! I was recently in a car accident in which all of my equipment was left in shambles. I had a booking the next week so got home as soon as possible and placed the order it arrived a week early and everything is top quality! I am off and frolicing with my fire toys again in no time! ~Sincerely Gracie Poi"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     22nd November, 2010

Just add kerosene
"I've bought wick from HoP many times now... its still just kevlar... but I guess I do get a warm fuzzy feeling knowing that some things in the world dont change. Thankyou for that comforting feeling HoP dont ever change."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     9th August, 2010

Finally!
"Finally! A fire resistant thread to sew those wicks and hide the screws! No more screw-burns! A MUST for fire-eaters trying to make a good eating torch! EXTREMELY satisfied! : ) (Fire eating is unsafe and should not be attempted fire eating puts you at risk of serious health problems)"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     3rd June, 2010

UNBLEAKABLE FILAMENT
"I have used several of those spools and I am sure I am going to use the same brand on all the fire toys I will ever make! Very nice to use extremely durable and virtually undestructible!"
, Czech. Republic.   [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     10th May, 2010

Very handy
"What can I say - its Kevlar thread its handy it does the job its strong its what i need"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     16th January, 2010

Must Have Supply
"Nice heavy weight Kevlar thread gotta have it in your fire kit!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     20th October, 2009

strong and workable
"Very useful for stitching down staff windings into a more solid block. Easy to use and very strong. Need sharp scissors to cut!"
, New Zealand.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     10th June, 2009

Sleeve sewing
"Great for sewing the ends of kevlar sleeving to stop fraying. Very fiddly and time consuming though."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
     24th April, 2009

Review 30m roll of 65mm x 3.2mm Kevlar wick
"I've bought 3 rolls of this kevlar now from Home of Poi on 3 seperate ocassions. Each transaction has been dealt with in a timely efficient and professional manner the product and service can't be faulted. Go HOP! :O)"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2008