Reviews on Kevlar® Sewing thread

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
11th October, 2012
Best on the market
"Super strong and super durable!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
22nd June, 2012
Perfect for the Fire Dancing DIYer!
"Thick strong Kevlar thread has held my wicks in place on my palm torches. Cannot wait to create more fire props with this thread!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2012

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
21st September, 2011
Kev Thread
"Works great for the fire toys I make also worked well for repairing an old set :) I am quite pleased"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
13th September, 2011
OK
"Extremely strong easy to sew high fiction- resistance. Highly recommended for any fire head repairs."
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
18th July, 2011
new thread better than old
"this thread is thinner than what i was used to but it is stronger due to having multiple lines. I used to be able to break the old thread with my hands but can't with this stuff. highly recommended for those who want as little external metal on their equipment as possible"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2004

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
13th July, 2011
perfect
"love this thread holds tight and doesnt scorch out and become brittle like ive heard and seen others do. not all cotton like some of the others ive seen and is an ease to work with i will be buying this thread continuously from this point forward"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2011

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
17th June, 2011
hop-ping with happiness!!!
"Thanks you Home of Poi for your amazing service and quality products! I was recently in a car accident in which all of my equipment was left in shambles. I had a booking the next week so got home as soon as possible and placed the order it arrived a week early and everything is top quality! I am off and frolicing with my fire toys again in no time! ~Sincerely Gracie Poi"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
22nd November, 2010
Just add kerosene
"I've bought wick from HoP many times now... its still just kevlar... but I guess I do get a warm fuzzy feeling knowing that some things in the world dont change. Thankyou for that comforting feeling HoP dont ever change."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
9th August, 2010
Finally!
"Finally! A fire resistant thread to sew those wicks and hide the screws! No more screw-burns! A MUST for fire-eaters trying to make a good eating torch! EXTREMELY satisfied! : ) (Fire eating is unsafe and should not be attempted fire eating puts you at risk of serious health problems)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2010

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
3rd June, 2010
UNBLEAKABLE FILAMENT
"I have used several of those spools and I am sure I am going to use the same brand on all the fire toys I will ever make! Very nice to use extremely durable and virtually undestructible!"
, Czech. Republic  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
10th May, 2010
Very handy
"What can I say - its Kevlar thread its handy it does the job its strong its what i need"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
16th January, 2010
Must Have Supply
"Nice heavy weight Kevlar thread gotta have it in your fire kit!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
20th October, 2009
strong and workable
"Very useful for stitching down staff windings into a more solid block. Easy to use and very strong. Need sharp scissors to cut!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
10th June, 2009
Sleeve sewing
"Great for sewing the ends of kevlar sleeving to stop fraying. Very fiddly and time consuming though."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
24th April, 2009
Review 30m roll of 65mm x 3.2mm Kevlar wick
"I've bought 3 rolls of this kevlar now from Home of Poi on 3 seperate ocassions. Each transaction has been dealt with in a timely efficient and professional manner the product and service can't be faulted. Go HOP! :O)"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2008

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
24th February, 2009
a stitch in time
"This is the best thread I have found anywhere and believe me I have tried a lot I use this on everything (even non fire related gear) its super tuff I only wish it came in colours so I could sew y clothing with it."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
DIAMOND Member since Apr 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
9th May, 2008
Better than I expected worth the price
"This sewing thread is amazing! Its so strong that its almost impossible to break when I pull it as hard as I can. It fully exceeded my expectations as to what I thought this would be. I used it to sew some wicking together and that wicking isn't going anywhere! Id definitely buy this again."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
25th February, 2008
kevlar wick
"hello i have previously bought my kevlar thru the states but will use home of poi from now on. fast delivery good quality and support. cheers thanx heaps"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2008

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
11th February, 2008
I'm not gonna lie
"I just bought this 'cause the Fire Training video was free with it and I love Kevlar so just saying that I have some makes me happy. I was very surprised when I tested the strength of it stronger than my regular thread and then I popped a button on my shirt. I used this thread and people asked me why I didn't use black thread 'cause my shirt was black. I told them it was Kevlar and that the shirt would probably rip before this button pops off. Seriously great stuff."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2008

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
7th December, 2007
Essential for any twirler
"If you've ever owned any fire twirling equipment that has been in need of repairs then you'll definitely need this. There's a LOT of thread on this thing and I always use it whenever I make my own fire twirling equipment or if I need to repair them. The thread is REALLY durable and it lasts - I used it in the construction of a fire ribbon sewing it all together; I've used that toy quite a few times and the thread is still intact. You can even use it if you want to sew down a particular fold to ensure it remains together before bolting it in place (either poi or staff) it's just so useful! I highly recommend this to ANY twirler out there."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2005

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
4th December, 2007
Thread
"This thread is tough. I used it to sew some kevlar onto my fire hoop. I've only had a chance to light it up twice now but it's on there I don't see it coming off for a good long time."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
13th November, 2007
strong thread not so strong spool
"this thread held up to a real beating with my wolf cub got ahold of it and chewed up the spool. After a bit of untangling the thread is fine.. spool not so good.... LOL Holds well for sewing down the ends of wicking on my fire staffs and fans."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2007

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
9th October, 2007
Sweet!
"Great thread it is so strong!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2007

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
26th September, 2007
Nifty little string
"Wonderful stuff for finishing off home made fire toys but also a very cheap little spool of string that could fix just about anything!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
9th August, 2007
Kevlar sewing Thread
"I have not used it yet for my project but my colleague at work is using it to mend a Throw net and he seems to be much happier using this Kevlar thread than anything else he has tried to use. He thinks it's great! I will add another review when I have completed my project but I think it will work well."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2007

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
8th June, 2007
Great!
"String is very stong - perfect for all your firespinnign & sewing needs."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2007

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
22nd May, 2007
Thanks for everything
"Always good to have around when makning fire toys"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
17th January, 2007
good
"its strong"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
14th August, 2006
Fantasticness!
"A very fine thread -- good for hand sewing or use with a sewing machine (theres plenty to fill a few bobbins as well as the top though you may want to use a slightly larger needle). I can't fault this product _ Recommended for anyone wanting to make their own fire heads or other fire products!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
17th February, 2006
Quick wick
"Good quality great shipping time. I've always been really pleased with the service and speed of Home of Poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2005