Reviews on Kevlar® Sewing thread

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
9th August, 2007
Kevlar sewing Thread
"I have not used it yet for my project but my colleague at work is using it to mend a Throw net and he seems to be much happier using this Kevlar thread than anything else he has tried to use. He thinks it's great! I will add another review when I have completed my project but I think it will work well."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2007

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
8th June, 2007
Great!
"String is very stong - perfect for all your firespinnign & sewing needs."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2007

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
22nd May, 2007
Thanks for everything
"Always good to have around when makning fire toys"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
17th January, 2007
good
"its strong"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
14th August, 2006
Fantasticness!
"A very fine thread -- good for hand sewing or use with a sewing machine (theres plenty to fill a few bobbins as well as the top though you may want to use a slightly larger needle). I can't fault this product _ Recommended for anyone wanting to make their own fire heads or other fire products!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2006

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
17th February, 2006
Quick wick
"Good quality great shipping time. I've always been really pleased with the service and speed of Home of Poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2005

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
25th August, 2005
Strong Fire Thread
"This thread is awesome and so strong that I may use it for my stitching needs. Some people have told me that they did not find this thread durable enough but in my opinion that was due to the stitching they used. For the toys I??ve made using this thread I use a close blanket stitch followed by a back stitch just below the blanket stitch. Although this method may sound like an overkill it will ensure that the seams are strong enough for the any toy further more by sowing the toy inside out the seams are hidden to protect the Kevlar and seams therefore increasing the durability of both the seam and the material being sown together."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2004

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
18th August, 2005
Greatfully recieved
"Professional sercice greatfully recieved in good time. Thank you"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2005

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
18th August, 2005
Kevlar thread
"I am excited to have it so soon. I have many ideas for use of this product."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2005

Purchase Kevlar® Sewing thread  
18th August, 2005
Good Stuff
"This Kevlar thread stuff is awesome. Just make sure you use a very sharp knife or a new pair of scissors to cut the thread otherwise you'll fray the end badly (this is typical of all Kevlar products anyway)."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2005