Reviews on Flowlight FS

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Flowlight FS  
27th May, 2009
perfect glow led set
"the flowlights are the perfect led glow sets. i really enjoy spinning with it and it has become a big hit amongst my team."
, Philippines  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
19th May, 2009
durable and tons of fun.
"I'm definately 100 happy with this product. I accidentally smashed them together a couple of times while practing butterflies and I totally excpected them to be busted but surprisingly they still work fine. I brought them to a party a couple days back and people were amazed. it's a fun way to show off your poi skills to your friends. Thanks again HoP"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
7th May, 2009
AWESOME!
"These glowsticks are amazing! With the different settings available my spinning has never looked so cool. They are super light-weight and it's a bit scary when you knock them together so I would highly suggest the protective cases that they also sell just for a little peace of mind."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
6th May, 2009
Fantastic
"I received a pair of Flow lights just yesterday and I have to say they are fantastic! They are a bit heavy but that could be the fact that I'm out of practice! I would suggest these to anyone willing to learn poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2005

Purchase Flowlight FS  
6th May, 2009
hypnotizing+fun
"got meself the Air pair and lovesit! easy to play with and cool show-off toys. planning to get the Love pair in a couple of weeks."
, Philippines  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
29th April, 2009
LEDS
"These things look great hard to decide what mode to use on them. They tend to shut off after a drop of two while in a staff."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
29th April, 2009
flowtoys Rock
"Super-bright super beautifull super-poi. I love Flowtoys."
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
27th April, 2009
wonderful
"slightly heavier than a glowstick the fire is unfortunately not quite as bright as a glowstick. the modes are gorgeous though the design is gorgeous. the plastic does feel a little cheap but it isn't really. pretty sturdy too."
, USA  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
21st April, 2009
Must Have
"I just got these in this weekend. And just got the 1st chance to spin them last night. I could not pot them down for hours. There are so many different modes to play with. They are super bright! They are a must have!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since May 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
21st April, 2009
improve your flow
"excellent bits of kit haven't been able to put them down since i received them also amazing how useful a tool they are for improving my flowers and hybrids also they look amazing! highly recommended"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2007

Purchase Flowlight FS  
20th April, 2009
Excellent product
"Bright vibrant and sturdy :) Just what I need. Theres little more to say other than these are well worth the investment."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
17th April, 2009
Review
"These are great!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
15th April, 2009
Great
"These flowlights are amazing! I bought a pair of Spirit ones a while ago and a pair of Fire just now. I love them! They're really bright and fun to spin. You'll probably want to get the cases with them to protect for increased impact resistance."
, Hungary  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
13th April, 2009
I want one!
"Everyone wants to know where I got these."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2007

Purchase Flowlight FS  
20th March, 2009
Awesomeness
"Flowlights are simply fantastic. Bright durable forgiving modular. Of the poisters by the poisters for the poisters. I'm so happy that HOP's carrying them!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2003

Purchase Flowlight FS  
24th February, 2009
Extremely Bright.
"These give amazing tracers and look great!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
22nd February, 2009
read!!!
"I ordered these a while ago. i had some others from the flowtoys website. but this website has cheaper shipping costs for europe. -------------the flowlights are awesome to say it in one word. Other reviews recommend to get the crystal cases for beginners. but if your smart you use them allways these lights are supposed to come in a casing and are not made for spinning them without a casing.---------------------- with this casing you got a high impact resistant poi. they will not turn off not break they are the most durable led poi on the market right now. i had a car ran over a set(with casings) and all i needed was a little glue they still work properly. on one of the two lights i need more pressure to push the button but that is all. i find the blue green and white leds the brightest the red yellow orange and pink are a lot less in comparison to the first 3 mentioned. so if you want to mix colors take 2 bright flowlights or 2 dimmer flowlights."
, Netherlands  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
11th February, 2009
WOW!!
"It took me a little messing around to get the hang of changing the modes but I love my new toys. The effects are really amazing. Fun to spin and fun to watch."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
9th February, 2009
Lightsticks of joy
"I recieved my two air flowlights around a week ago and I am very pleased in my purchase. The flowlights are bright and the color combinations are more stunning than the pictures depict. The are very durable but if you are going for some high speed spinning I reccomend the crystal cases for them as they would probably not withstand a high-speed hit into a hard surface such as concrete. with the crystal cases they have a nice weight to them light but heavy enough to keep momentum. It is a great weight for beginners but pros may want to invest in weights (the rubber loop HoP sells is perfect for this) to increase weight to the level they need. The flowlight is a great poi you just need to understand its limitations. Add crystal cases to this and you have a nigh-indestructable poi. Add a rubber loop and this is a pro-quality poi. Great purchase great service great everything. I cannot describe how awesome HoP has been for me."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
30th January, 2009
Flowlights
"will be buying more of these"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
26th January, 2009
Disco lights!
"These poi are fantasic they are fun compact and have a great battery life. The pattern settings are sooo cool aswell and the high quality LED'S give of an amazingly bright light. These are definately reccommended for the more experienced poi artist. I have found that the poi themselves do have a few areas that need to be tweaked the battery door can be difficuilt to operate the switch can also be fidly and difficuilt to set they don't handle collisions very well so the outer casing which is sold seperately is a must especially for beginners."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2006

Purchase Flowlight FS  
12th January, 2009
wow
"i bought these cause i was curious and was really pleased. they are really bright at night and quite durable. i knocked them about quite a bit getting used to them and they were fine. you get really nice effects on them as well weather your spinning or just hanging them in your room."
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
26th December, 2008
Awesome
"These flowlights are outstanding! the colors are bright and vibrant and the different settings are very cool. Plus they are light and easy to swing fast as long as you can keep them under control. A must have for those who like LED toys."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
26th December, 2008
LOVE THEM!
"Really light and look beautiful. I bought the Spirit colour. I'm so impressed and cant thank homeofpoi more for their quick delivery! I got my delivery on Christmas eve after only buying online on the 18th of Dec. I thought this product would be really fiddly but once you get spinning but they just wow everyone that watches. A great buy!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
10th December, 2008
Go flow toys
"Love it as a counter point to a water light!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2006

Purchase Flowlight FS  
27th November, 2008
Spin out
".. there are so many settings on these things and they all are great... even to ones you can use just as a mood light when you are not spinning.... very happy.."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2006

Purchase Flowlight FS  
8th November, 2008
SWEEEEET!
"I got two of these and turned them into poi and they're amazing! I'm a little worried about their durability when they occasionally collide but no problems yet. The battery door is a little frustrating but nothing you can't cope with. This is the first product like this I've found and I love it though there are definitely some improvements that could be made. Overall though they are an excellent value for the price!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2006

Purchase Flowlight FS  
4th November, 2008
Strong light
"These flowlights are really bright and therefore ideal for my performances. Can only recommend them"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2007

Purchase Flowlight FS  
22nd October, 2008
so bright!
"The LEDs on these babies are just awesome very bright and all the different functions are damn cool. I just wish there was an easy way to add weight to them to make them more poi like as at the moment they are too much like glowstringing toys."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2008