Reviews on Flowlight FS

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Flowlight FS  
30th March, 2010
flolights!
"love love love the flolights. be sure to purchase the rubber casings for them though. but great product. awesome lights. my friends love watching me spin!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2010

Purchase Flowlight FS  
28th March, 2010
These are awesome
"I've been hearing about flowlights for ages I finally took the plunge and bought some. Well worth it!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2005

Purchase Flowlight FS  
25th March, 2010
Flowlight (Water I)
"Excellent! The 12 modes offer so much variety and life and I love that the batteries are rechargeable - don't have to spend extra money or time getting the more awkward battery sizes that are usually used for LED poi. The battery doors are sometimes a little tricky to get off at first but simple once you get the hang of it. Did I mention that these are beautiful? I love using these for glow spinning. So practical. As a side crystal case definitely recommended."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
25th March, 2010
Pure awsomnes!
"This is simply just awesome xD ;)"
, Croatia   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
9th March, 2010
Perfect
"I could not have asked for better. I just love flowlights and so glad i was able to get the luck color before they ran out... If your a fire spinner I highly recomend the crystalcase and flowmass for extra weight"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2007

Purchase Flowlight FS  
2nd March, 2010
Fantastic
"Sean and Prisna you've really outdone yourselves with these they're fantastic! Great brightness and the Rechargeable optimisation is wonderful! Brilliant guys!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2005

Purchase Flowlight FS  
26th February, 2010
The best thing after fire
"While the initial cost to get a pair of flowlights into a poi-worthy setup may seem daunting they really are worth it. They remain the most attractive and fun LED toy because while the colors are fixed the strobe and fade effects add texture and vitality to the trails so you don't just have big solid streaks of color. And not only are they bright and great to look at in person but they are fantastic for photographing. Add to all of this that they're designed to use rechargeable AAA batteries making them much cheaper by the hour than cell battery options and these are all around pretty impossible to beat."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
13th January, 2010
Love Flowlights
"Ever since I got my first flowlight I only want more and two of every color. (= Love their amazing color and many modes. And the demo mode is actually amazing- typically I find demo modes a one time pass through- not my primary go to. Highly recommend Crystal Case + Flowmass for added protection and weight also do a good job a diffusing the light to make it have a stronger presence. Also kudos to HoP for not charging extra for Luck just because it's a Limited model. I may have to pick up another one sometime soon to have an extra/pair. They also have the current-improved color version of Spirit which is awesome. Thanks again HoP and Flowtoys!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
22nd December, 2009
light bright and tight
"they are extremely light almost too light and extremely bright which is amazing i always doubt how bright my poi will be before i get them but this one delivered the modes are really cool. the battery doors are sometimes really annoying to try and get off"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
8th December, 2009
Great for Showing Off or Performing
"These are beautiful and brighter than regular glowsticks or single color LED glowballs but you will need the crystal cases for optimal use. Very durable but will sometimes get cracks with intense use. Superglue fixes any problem with the light and the electronics survive any injury. These are amazing in the dark and I love to give my friends light shows. I think these are the cheapest glow product with the best results in performance and spinning in the dark. Worth the investment. I have bought more than one pair of these for the lovely colors."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
4th December, 2009
wonderful :)
"want to buy more of them"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jan 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
29th November, 2009
COOL!
"Great colors! Great gamma! Great choice! Thank you!!! Good luck!"
, Russia  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
25th November, 2009
Simply Amazing!!!
"Simply amazing! These are far brighter than I originally though they would be. Lights are clearly visible in a fully light room and are almost light flashlights at night. The patterns and designs are spectacular and far better in motion than any picture could show. One setting for example features a light & trail than spin the direction you spin while in inner lights spin the opposite direction! I've wanted to get these for quite some time and now that I have them all I want to do is spin!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
29th October, 2009
Sturdiest Glowsticks Yet
"I use these at the ends of nunchucks which in practice or expirimenting often get dropped. On pavement. These sturdy little lights have been amazing had em over 6 months & strong as ever. NOTE: Will seem to cut off& on at random when battery gets low. Thought it was connection problem at first. Replacing batteries fixed it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. L3l& leland@thebrightroom.biz"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
30th September, 2009
Good product!
"I started learning poi using glow sticks and I'm not ready to go to fire so these LED flowlights are great. Similar effect less expensive and less wasteful. One of the battery covers flew off the first time I used them when the two lights hit each other. I know a lot of time and effort has been put into the design though and it's not easy to come up with something that has ALL the right features. I don't often hit the lights together and hopefully I will not be hitting the lights as much as I get better and this will no longer be a problem. They are made of very hard plastic and certainly do hurt a lot if you hit yourself so be careful."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
28th September, 2009
Awesome
"they are awesome... Please develop a RED combination"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
19th September, 2009
BEYOND COOL!
"kia ora! These flowlights are fantastically cool! I really dig them! The color is absolutely vibrant and the effects are trippadelic! Customer service with Home of Poi has been impeccable and shipping was fast! I look forward to doing more business (for pleasure!) with HOP in the future~ THANK YOU!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
11th September, 2009
Superb
"I recieved my Flowlights after just 4 days of waiting. They are the brightest glows I have ever seen. I got the crystal casing and colecord with them which makes everything I want to do easily achievable. The 10 light modes are superb and are visually mesmorising either using the same mode on each or mixing it up a little. The flowlights themselfs are pretty light (how I like it) and feel very natrual when spinning. They have had a few hits and seem pretty durable. The only qualm I have really is the battery life. But I am sure once I splash out on some rechagables that will no longer be a problem. 5/5 on these. Would highly recomend them to any spinner who wants to glow brightly and freely :D"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
5th September, 2009
VEry nice poi !!!
"Thank you very much homeofpoi for good service and excellent commodity !"
, Russia  [Verified Anonymous Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
1st September, 2009
Love
"They are the best leds i had.Before i used many more and they are totally the winners! When i showed them to my friend they were absolutely amazed. Great job!"
, Poland  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
1st September, 2009
Great for the money!
"I bought these as a gift for my boyfriend and he couldn't be happier. No more dealing will expensive watch batteries all this takes is one AAA batteries each."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
21st August, 2009
My best Pois
"nothing else to write"
, Austria  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
7th August, 2009
You get what you pay for and these are the best.
"The information enclosed with this product refers to flowlights as instruments or tools not mere toys. That is a very fitting description. These are for serious spinners only. My only complaint is that it's very difficult to get the battery doors off. That's a good thing because they're not flying off as you spin in this lifetime. However I can't get them open without a small flexible knife blade to pry them out. Also you need rechargeable batteries to use these period. Alkaline or lithium batteries will only keep these babies running for about a half hour whereas fully charged rechargeables keep them going for about 7 hours. Do buy protective cases for these - serious tools call for serious protection. Trust me all this effort is worth it! They're worth every penny! With these I've seen the top of the mountain and I'm not going back to any other kind of glow stick! And I want a set in every available colour!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jun 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
20th July, 2009
Excellent Product
"Weight/feel: As a glowsticker and poi spinner these poi provide the perfect gap between the light agility of glowsticks and the heavier weave-centered poi. Add a pair of crystal cases and the you have wrap-able poi that also provide enough weight to do weaves and basic isolations. Color/Brightness: The multi-led composition of flowlights are phenomenal in their brightness and appearance. I purchased the air color--they are the brightest led poi I've used and certainly are a standout in a crowd of single color glowsticks. Durability: This is the reason why I give flowlights only four stars. Without protective cases I doubt these leds could withstands multiple high velocity impacts. With crystal cases however the durability improves to better than average. I feel confident completing high speed wraps and weaves. They've been smashed together stepped on and thrown and they're fine. The crystal cases are a must thus the four stars. If you spin you need these."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2007

Purchase Flowlight FS  
17th July, 2009
Beautiful!
"These poi are beautiful!! It takes a while to understand the directions regarding the battery doors but once you get it you're set. I'm having a lot of fun trying to choose the modes I most enjoy (there are 11!). A word of caution for beginners: The plastic is VERY hard and when they hit you it hurts...when they hit each other it's loud and sounds like they will break (but they are very tough). I highly recommend them. Peace & Poi Marie"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2006

Purchase Flowlight FS  
8th July, 2009
take u for a trip
"this is a very nice weighted poi! Attaches easy and attaches others to it easy. really nice patterns! These are hard so watch your head!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
30th June, 2009
Best glow-toy ever!
"theese are definatly the best glow-poi out there. if your not perfectly happy about theese you should probobly retire"
, Sweden  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2009

Purchase Flowlight FS  
30th June, 2009
impressive!
"those flowlights have impressed all my friends spinners. it looks awesome very good quality good for non-spinning uses (put it on your bike at night it is bright enough so that the cars can see you). I only wish they were a little bit heavier (buy the wheight sleeves!)"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2008

Purchase Flowlight FS  
25th June, 2009
Flowlights
"excellent service and great help from all the staff. can't wait to try these out at Glastonbury Festival 09."
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2006

Purchase Flowlight FS  
15th June, 2009
Just perfect!
"These became my most favorite poi instantly after unpacking. Great colors great effects!"
, Germany  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009