Reviews on 2 inch Weka Fire Poi

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
11th October, 2018
Fire poi
"I am in love with my poi..delivery was quick..home of poi are a excellent company.. I'm still learning but with every wack to the head and every tangle around my neck I am learning more and more.."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2018

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
11th October, 2018
Perfect First Fire Poi
"These are the perfect poi for beginning fire spinners. I've spun poi for years, but up until now I've only used tennis balls in socks. These were my first pair of fire poi, and I was a little nervous. Honestly, they don't hurt when you get hit by them! It's actually very difficult to set yourself on fire! The poi themselves are great quality. I've used them about 3 times now, and I believe that they will last a very, very long time. They are the perfect weight, and don't cause too much stress on your hands, so no blisters for me yet! After soaking in kerosene, they burn for about 5 minutes, which is plenty of time to perform a good routine and not have to struggle to spin them out or find some way to get rid of all the extra kerosene."
Perfect First Fire Poi
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2018

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
10th October, 2018
Review
"This is one of my main go to whenever i am preforming. The pois are great!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2018

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
13th October, 2017
Great starter set!!!
"The quality of the build on these is excellent. Using Crown fuel, dipped and spun off, I am getting burns between 2 and 3 minutes depending on how fast I am spinning the poi. They take a little getting used to because the chains are heavier than the heads, opposite of the sock and pod poi I've been 'practicing' with for a year. After about half a dozen burns, the green has started to come off of the links closest to the heads. I would recommend these to anyone as a first set. With that said, after only a dozen or so burns, I'm already shopping Home of Poi for a larger set that will burn longer and have more weight to them."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2017

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
17th August, 2017
Amazing!
"This set is perfect for me I am a beginner and this is simple and easy to use !"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2017

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
14th August, 2017
Pleased with my new Poi
"I was very happy with how fast my fire poi shipped, the quality of the product, and the instructional information provided. I will definitely be ordering again and in fact have ordered a set of L.E.D Poi and am pleased with them as well. They came in five days. I've already recommend this site to my entire burlesque troupe."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2017

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
12th July, 2017
Can't wait to light them up!
"This is the first set of fire poi I have ever purchased and so far they feel great! Can't wait to start feeling comfortable and light them up!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2017

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
15th June, 2017
Endlessly grateful
"I have played with many variations of fire poi but this set fits my small stature and is almost weightless , such fine detail and craftsmanship really show in performance and practice , Thankyou so much fire Is my happy place and you made it affordable and durable"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
22nd May, 2017
A gift
"These were a gift for a friend; she loves them! She mentioned that she loves the weight, more substantial than some."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
9th January, 2017
New to Poi
"Great online advice and the order shipped to me promptly - now it's up to me to practice!!! Thanks Home of Poi - I'll keep using your website as a fantastic resource and wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to others interested in Poi of any kind."
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2016

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
6th January, 2017
Fun with fire
"This is my 4th set of poi and they never fail to impress me with product quality, so much so that my 10year old son has started continuing the tradition with his first set of learning LEDs"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2005

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
25th August, 2016
Rad fun
"Was sent quick as, already entertained me for hrs!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2016

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
22nd August, 2016
Great
"Much lighter than my monkey pois. Perfect for me. They burn long enough and the red chains are very pretty. The handles are very confortable."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2014

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
18th December, 2015
Weka Oval Twist Chain Fire Poi - great first set!
"My main prop has been hoop, but I've been practicing poi for a few years and didn't yet own a fire pair. I'd borrowed friends' sets and wanted something a little lighter weight for myself. These are the perfect size wicks for me and my style of dance, and I liked having color options for the chains (I picked my favorite color red!). They'll be perfect to add some variety to my acts and to advance with my poi-spinning. :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2013

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
30th November, 2015
First Burn
"The safety video that came via e-mail after the purchase was a big help! First burn went swimmingly!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2014

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
13th September, 2015
poi
"very fast delivery,the item seem exactly like the pfoto, good craftsmanship. I am satisfied."
, Bulgaria  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2015

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
12th November, 2013
Great Work
"Fast response on packaging there. Well done guys. Packed and sent on the way within 2hrs. What I read in the description and ordered that's what i got. As for the poi itself; comfortable to hold reliable chain which handles lots strain lightweight for awesomely fast spinners wick and all couldn't be done better."
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2013

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
16th May, 2013
GREAT!
"This is a perfect set of poi for beginner and more experienced alike! Comfortable handles and nice swivel joints make for excellent smooth range of motion. Light weight and durable!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2012

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
21st August, 2012
Review
"I am very pleased with the service I received it didn't even take two weeks for me to receive my package which also arrived in excellent condition thank you very much x"
, South Africa  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2012

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
30th August, 2011
As Expected
"The chains and wicks showed up. They are excellent. Enough said."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2011

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
28th November, 2010
Great fun
"These we're my first fire poi and I LOVED them. Great weight never tangled Lasted me a very long time untill they went missing last night at fire twirling :("
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2009

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
25th April, 2010
Perfect for beginners
"These POI are absolutely perfect for beginners. I Run a school for fire dance and I always start my students on these poi. They are affordable lightweight and not too painful to twack yourself with.... just watch the fire!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2006

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
16th February, 2010
Awesome!
"A nice short set for me. Thanks a bunch!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2010

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
26th December, 2009
state of the art
"Extremely pleased with this buy they're perfect for all my poi spinning needs from tangles to throws to flowers and all things in between!!!"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2009

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
3rd November, 2009
fIREPOI
"Very happy with my new Firepoi the double handles make is easier to use. thanks for the quick service and excellent feedback and support."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2009

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
19th August, 2009
beginners fire poi
"An excellent beginners set. I've not tried them lit yet as I'm still learning the ropes but I bought these for practice with the weight and design and as something to look forward to and to spur me on in learning some great moves. The loops are very comfortable and the black chain looks cool!"
, Scotland (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
8th July, 2009
Awesome!!!!!!
"these are amazing!! I spun them the day i got them and I can't say there is another feeling like it!! I would like to upgrade to a larger head eventually but these are perfect for me right now"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
18th June, 2009
Great!!!!!!
"I have had poi for a while now but decided it was time to try out fire these wer great and the swivels stop them tangling speedy delivery too i will be recomending h.o.p to friends thanks h.o.p"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
23rd September, 2008
: )good poi
"really comfortables and well done!"
, Ireland  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2008

Purchase 2 inch Weka Fire Poi  
3rd March, 2008
Amazing service and awesome product!
"When my husband said he wanted Poi for his birthday this year I was sure I was going to have my work cut out for me (after all to be honest I've never even heard of it!) However once I found Home of Poi it was simple finding what he wanted and I was amazed at how easy and quickly it got to me. He absolutely loves the product I would refer anyone interested in the art of fire twirling to first go to the Home of Poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2008