Reviews on Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 

Reviews on Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set

Ordered by Lowest Rating First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
17th May, 2017
good for starting
"the cathedrals burn bright and for quite a long time , i have them for 2 years now and they still go for like 3 minutes and i think they will last this year also the leds are good too , not too bright , batteries are a minus , and quite durable , overall good quality/price"
, Romania  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2015

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
7th December, 2017
Good fire poi dissapointing LED poi
"The product arrived in timely manner, well packaged and in beautiful cloth sack. Spare batteries included. The fire poi were excellent and were precisely what I wanted and expected. The LED poi however left a bit to be desired. The clip to which one of the lead balls was attached broke almost instantly, it still holds, but the ball cannot be detached now. The adjustable length of the cord is cool, but unfortunately the set length never lasts long when the poi are in motion and the cord always ends up extended to the full length in a very short while, making it somewhat clumsy."
, Belgium  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2017

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
20th September, 2017
Great Set
"I've been spinning for 20+ years and after a many year hiatus I'm getting back into performing with fire. I love this set! It is great for practicing and playing around. I want to give it a 4.5 only because I've had the Cathedral Poi fly off the chain (not on fire) because of a loose connection. I'm not sure there is a way to lock the ring, I've just been diligent about checking it every time I pick them up to practice."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2017

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
13th February, 2017
Not exactly what I expected but still happy
"This wasn't exactly what I expected, I was expecting the poi to be larger as well as the chains longer but I am still excited to master the smaller poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
18th August, 2016
PRETTY GOOD
"this is a pretty good beginners set the led poi's are not very durable but i still practice with them everyday they have the perfect weight to practice alot without hurting yourself too much the fire poi's are ofcourse heavier but they are very durable and strong i love them very much keep up the good work hop much love sonni"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since May 2016

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
17th August, 2016
Fire Poi and LED Poi review
"The fire poi are pretty good, decent quality. Nice to be able to change the heads if necessary, however the finger straps/handles are stiff and a bit awkward to use (hoping they soften up over time). The LED poi are not too bad either, however have had some issues with the lights flickering or going out while in use. Overall they are pretty robust, which is good."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
11th March, 2016
PodPoi
"Hey : )"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2016

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
9th November, 2015
First timer gift
"I purchased these for my wife for her birthday after she showed an interest in performing. I am satisfied with the product and the price for both practice and live fire poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
19th October, 2015
Awesome
"my set arrived faster than expected and is good quality stuff!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2015

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
13th September, 2015
Great beginner set
"I bought this set with some colecord handle for the led poi and and dont regret it one bit because the chains are quite heavy to spin and get dirty from burn residue. Led poi are awesome, I recommend the strobe RGB color because the effet it gives is so spectacular! For the fire poi, they are a great beginner set but they have so limitations when you get into wraps and other advanced tricks. The reason is that the hardware close to the handle is pretty bulky and doesnt give a smooth spinning. I love these poi but will probably order some advanced type chains in the near future to reduce this bulky hardware!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2015

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
13th September, 2015
Fantastic!
"Great for spinning at night."
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2015

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
11th December, 2014
mixed review
"Home of Poi is notorious for their great customer service in my internet experience no company has matched them in service. However my LED poi broke within a week and the fire heads frayed after 3 burns. This is a great company that sells sub par products."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2013

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
14th September, 2013
wonderful
"Products are great love this sport."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2013

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
2nd August, 2013
The excitement is killing me!
"These are so beautiful! Such wonderful architecture I can tell these will last me a long time...Not to mention their brightness! AND they got here SOO fast!...All over one of my best shopping experiences ever. A+"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2013

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
10th July, 2013
Multi-Colour LED Poi
"I have Rainbow LED one and this Multi-Colour LED Poi those two has each good point! Rainbow is good for active dance and Multi-color is good for big movement. Rainbow has more impact. by the way I'm always moved by Home of Poi's good customer service!! Thanks for making my poi world bigger:)"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2012

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
7th February, 2013
Really good !
"That was my first poi and it's always the best ! The fire poi are lighting up really good and I like it ! Cheers from France !"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2011

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
15th November, 2012
Amazing Fire Poi
"The fire poi have brought me emphatic joy on multiple occasions. I own monkey fists and cathedrals and reccommend owning a pair of each because they both give an entirely different experience to your style."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2010

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
26th September, 2011
Love them
"I love the fact that you can get both together for a great price! The quality of both items are great!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2010

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
26th July, 2011
great set
"This was my first home of poi purchase as the reviews that I read mentioned- it came sooner than expected. Its a great set and I've been having a great time with both the glow and fire heads. The extra batteries is really a nice bonus though I haven't had to change them yet. Great service and great product!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2011

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
1st July, 2011
Bright lights and nice burns!
"I ordered these as my first 'real' poi. They came yesterday (almost a week early) and I was so happy with them. I ordered the mayan purple colecord for the led poi and they look great! Me and my friends love them and now my friends are looking into buying from you guys and getting into poi more. The fire poi were awesome and I enjoyed my first couple burns. I'll keep coming back to HOP for my poi addiction goodies!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
17th May, 2011
Awespun
"Ever since I lost my original LED set in a move I've been eagerly waiting to get my arms spinning again. This set did not disappoint. Within minutes of receiving I'd lit up over the beach at dusk and wowed a few of my friends who'd never seen anything like it before. The LED's work well too for indoor or close quarters locales. HOP has always been my primary resource for all things spinnie and I'm thankful to have such an awesome place to turn for my needs."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
2nd March, 2011
my poi
"hello i enjoy my new poi toys very much! The LED poi has very bright awsome colors! and the Fire poi is very nice"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
29th January, 2011
Awesome job HoP
"Not only did new poi arrive in just one week but they are fantastic to spin. I'm taking them to a rave with me tonight! Can't wait for my friends to see"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2011

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
8th January, 2011
starter set
"great starter set."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2010

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
5th February, 2010
Beginner to advanced poi spinner
"Really nice set of poi lets you do nearly whatever you want with the speed of chain spinning. The led poi fit to socks poi if you have some and gives a really nice effect too ! I was spinning for some month with home made training poi and i am now using those for 4 months now... i wouldn't use my old ones anymore ! only point is : those led poi's may be hard to light on if they crash too often... but with a little effort they still work !"
, Belgium  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Sep 2009

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
1st December, 2009
Great beginner set
"I've been using this LED/Cathedral chain set for two months. The leather loops fit comfortably and the chains almost never kink. Even when they tangle I can usually untangle them mid spin and keep going. The fading LED balls look great too! All in all a great first set of poi."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2009

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
7th September, 2009
Amazing
"Absolutely amazed at how good and fast the service was (posted to wollongong in oz). My first set of fire poi...great weight and easy to use. Would suggest getting another set of chains to use for the LED to save switching around but easy enough to do if your not as lazy as me :) Will def be recommending people keep up the good work!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2009

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
18th August, 2009
My first set of fire poi
"I was extremely excited to get my first set of fire poi and they are beautiful with a good weight and I can't wait for my first light up. As always crazy fast shipping :) ya'll are AMAZING :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2008

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
3rd July, 2009
great
"i just burned mine for the first time i love the feel of em nice and smooth and burns for a good amount of time longer than most other paids i have used. i love em."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

Cathedral Fire Poi and LED Poi Set  
19th January, 1970
Fire and led poi bundle
"The fire poi are pretty nice but I havnt got to test them yet. As for the leds, they have per inane fingerprints on them which makes them look cheap but other than that they work fine. Thank you very much and I will be looking forward to making my next purchase here!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015