Reviews on Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
17th August, 2011
Brilliant as always!
"I cannot sing the praises of HOP highly enough. First of all they always have exactly what I need and at a reasonable price. Secondly the shipping is the best I've ever come across. All my orders have arrived EXACTLY a week after I've ordered them. aaaand thirdly THESE ARE AMAZING! They burn evenly and perfectly and the chains/swivels are strong and sturdy. Thanks again HoP as always it was a pleasure doing business with you."
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
14th August, 2011
excellent
"I upgraded from cathedral ballchain double loop handled poi to these and they're so much better having a single loop makes it much easier for me to wrap and use short poi and orbitals are much easier. not to mention tightly woven monkey fists last way longer than loose cathedral heads."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
11th August, 2011
Poi
"Shipping was about as promised. Good transaction in my book."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
9th August, 2011
My new favorite fire poi
"The Pro series chains are way better than the linked ball chains and the swivels make orbitals so much easier (I haven't mastered them yet but I'm sure they'll be easier to get the hang of with these). The weight of the monkey-fist heads contributes a lot to isolations making them easier too. Definately a great buy for any level fire-spinner!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
5th August, 2011
you guys are amazing!
"sorry it took me so long to figure out how to write reviews but im glad to let you know that i still have my monkey fist i have had them for almost a year now and used them sooo many times and they still burn great just like brand new the flames last so long im so glad you guys have such good quality and great customer service! could not ask for a better place to shop for my poi needs!!! if you had a store in USA i would be a frequent shopper haha! thank you!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
16th July, 2011
Saul
"thanks 4 keepin me informed dude there is gona be 1 happy girly on her birthday Cheers and soon"
, Wales (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
12th July, 2011
Awesome
"These are the perfect poi the swing well and burn like a dream. I'm so happy with my purchase"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
20th June, 2011
super stoked
"Very happy with the build quality of these new poi... the chains are very well put together and i do not believe i can find better. In combination with monkey fist heads i just cant put them down :) I have always made my own heads and chains so i know good work when i see it great job HOP.. this will be the first of many purchases from me :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
15th June, 2011
Look amazing!
"The quality of these things screams happily away at me I specifically didn't get the heaviest ones even though I'm like heavy poi and I'm still surprised at how heavy these things are! The chains are great and the fingers looks are perfect haven't set them alight yet but I'm really looking forwards to. Full moon fire spin tomorrow beware!"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2009

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
20th May, 2011
Very nice poi.
"Very nice poi! Good construction and comfortable handles.I received my poi 1 day after the promised delivery date (I blame the mail service)."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
27th April, 2011
First try
"Nice item a little heavy but really cool to spin. I bought wooden ball handles and both wooden balls and monkey fist fire poi are great ! Second time i bought sthg a your shop and absolutely satisfied( happy)"
, France  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
8th March, 2011
Great!
"Didnt realize it was going to take nearly as long as it did for poi to arrive but i am more than satisfied with the product. Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
3rd March, 2011
love these poi!
"I think my title says it all. I LOVE these poi! they're a really good weight and hold fuel really well. In fact even after trying to spin teh fuel off 4 times the flames still startled me a bit (i haven't spun with monkey fist poi for years) and it was a really pleasant surprise. the chains feel really strong and the swivel has really pretty motion. the handles are comfy but do need to be broken in just a bit. i bought a pair of glow to switch out with the fire ends. to change them I need to loosen the carabiners and then retighten them after replacing the ends. the carabiners will unswivel if they're not extremely tight so i carry around a pair of pliers with me to tighten them in case I switch poi ends. otherwise they're perfect. all in all i'm really happy with this purchase."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
25th February, 2011
Pro Series Cords really are Pro Quality!
"Although the weight difference took a bit of adjusting to (whole new balance of inertia if you are used to ball chain) I have already fallen in love with these chains! SUPERB CRAFTSMANSHIP! I do a lot of body wraps and the oval twist chain flows smooth as butter! Everything down to the swivels was beyond my expectations. This was a birthday present to myself and I am thoroughly satisfied with my choice! HAPPY SPINNING!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
23rd February, 2011
Simply amazing
"This is my first Poi set ever and I must say it has made learning this art an amazingly fun time. I have just started using my poi over the weekend and I have already gotten a few moves down. Thank you Home of Poi"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2011

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
12th February, 2011
an adjustment and learning experience
"i LOVE my new monkey fists but boy are they an adjustment! They are much heavier than cathedrals. I like the way they burn better and am happy that i practiced with them prior to doing my first burn with them. Definitely recommended for intermediate spinners! oh and by the way the order arrived with FRIGHTENING SPEED! :D"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Jul 2006

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
21st December, 2010
65 mm monkeyfist
"These were my first fir poi wicks ever! Now that I've had over 5 pairs of wicks I feel like my review can be factual. This is the only pair of monkeyfists I've ever owned but they served me well. A friend of mine bought the same pair and still burns them today three years later! I feel that the design is superior to cathedrals in the sense that they hold more fuel and tend to last a bit longer. Cathedrals are just cheaper and an easier design to make."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2008

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
24th November, 2010
My first fire poi
"My very experienced friend recommended these poi. I am very happy with them. They are very nice looking and professional. Flame is beautiful."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
19th November, 2010
Everything I Expected!
"Fire poi is my new addiction and these were perfect. They aren't heavy and I love how they spin. I got them a week exactly they got shipped Nov 8th and I got them Nov 15th. Home of Poi has excellent shipping and when I asked them to shorten the Poi they talked to me before confirming the order through email. Thanks a bunch Home of Poi i'll be doing all my shopping here. :D"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
4th November, 2010
cool
"really good quality product. took a bit of getting used to as they were much heavier than my last pair but they are a thousand times better. buy some!!!!!!!!"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
26th October, 2010
bad ass!!!
"When I ordered these I didn't know what to think about the nylon handles I wanted leather! After the first time using them i realized how nice they were. The chains were the best chains ever and the poi gave off a nice flame with a long burn time. Great stuff HOP!!!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Aug 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
14th October, 2010
Monkey Fist
"These are the best poi. Good weight and extremely long lasting."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2006

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
8th October, 2010
Exactly what I expected good quality.
"Faster delivery than stated (which is always nice). Good poi nice burn times. Flamed during a rain storm which gave a nice effect. Chains smooth and wrap nicely. Very happy with all products I have bought from here so far."
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
13th September, 2010
High quality that lasts
"Yo - Just wanted to say thank you for making high quality products. I still have my original monkey fist wicks that I have been using religiously at least once a week. After all this time and something just over 400 burns they still hold fuel well and burn nicely. I've taken great care of them and it shows. The fact that they are still a working tool is a testament to the quality you put out there and thought you should know about it."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2008

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
24th August, 2010
sooooo good!
"Got the fire poi set with the pro series chains..these chains are the so great for doing hyper loops! they just spin and spin and spin...just what I was looking for..this is my first pair of fire poi and I have been waiting for HoP to make these..also no pinching when doing spiral wraps!! so nice..chains do not tangle and air wraps are very possible the perfect fire poi in my opinion what ever that may be hahahah worth the money fo sho!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
18th August, 2010
great poi
"i really liked them their a little heavy but not bad at all it was a lot of fun light them up did great good stuff nothing went wrong i love them"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
9th August, 2010
Monkey Fist Rocks
"Great weight great service great value. If you spin fire you need these"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Sep 2009

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
31st July, 2010
Excellent
"Very quick delivery from New Zealand."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2010

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
15th July, 2010
Incredible!
"Well worth the money!! I love practicing my fire poi skills with these monkey fist fire poi. Great for stalls isolations and other tricks I cannot do as well with other poi. Highly recommended for intermediate and advanced fire spinners."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2009

Purchase Pro Monkey Fist Fire Poi Medium  
15th May, 2010
Monkey's fist Fire poi Set
"Very nice set. feels sturdy and has a good weight to it. Although the hardware creaks a little which makes it sound cheap its really not. All components feel very sturdy especially the swivels. Make sure to tighten the quick links well I found myself with one undone while trying them out. Good reason to check your gear before every spin. I could do things with these poi that were harder to acomplish with my older set like upward stalls and isolations. The weight does wonders compared to a cheap crap set lol. Cannot rate on burning as I havent tried them yet. I assume it will be as great as everyone says."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2010