Reviews on Pair of Pro Chain Cathedral Fire Poi Medium

Reviews on Pair of Pro Chain Cathedral Fire Poi Medium

Ordered by Newest First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
  
     18th August, 2005
Cathedral fire poi
"bloody great set of poi! excellent burn time! bit bigger than i imagined they wud b but that dont make em worse!!! will buy again n again!"
, United Kingdom  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2004

  
     1st June, 2010
Love it!
"I love my new poi!! I was worried when I ordered the black chain that it would be something that might chip. I could not be more thrilled with the quality."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Great for anybody!
"First off I LOVE this set. I ordered these and some ball chain about 3 months ago and boy am I glad I did. These poi are super durable the heads resist wear if you take proper care of them the chains are great and the flames are nice and big but not too big for anyone starting out. I practice with a local group of professional fire performers and anything they could do with their sets of poi I could do with these (I even show them new skills and never before seen styles from time to time.) Overall a wonderful set and for the price you most definitely can't go wrong. Just make sure to keep the fasteners tight as to not let the heads go flying away! And of course SAFETY SAFETY SAFETY"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Simply amazing!
"They are smaller than I had imagined but very good nonetheless. I am absolutely in love with them! When they arrived I took them into my backyard and practiced until dark."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
great quality
"they are perfect sturdy construction well made and they look great."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
good product
"I really like these poi they produce a good sized flame and feel really sturdy. my only problem with them is the finger loops and their connection to the chain... it seems kind of ridged or stiff it effects my spinning a little but with a little more practice with them they should do just fine"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Great Set
"These pois are perfect not too heavy but not too light. I'm extremly happy with the product. The only problem is the chains get entangled easy so orbitals can be a challenge to anyone just starting. Thank you for the great service and the excellent product. :)"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jun 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Still waiting to burn
"But I can already see the quality. VERY amazing poi set."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Happy Customer
"I am a big fan of the Cathedral fire poi this is the second pair I have ordered and I am very pleased. I also received my goods a week ahead of schedule! Home of Poi is definitely the only place I shop for all my fire needs and I am a very happy customer. Thank You!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2007

  
     1st June, 2010
My new hobby :)
"I am new to poi and these are the 1st set that I have gotten and very pleased with them. They came in the mail today and already spend a few hours with them getting basic moves down."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
massive heads!!!!
"Poi are well balanced and the heads are pretty big very good weight every order i have had with home of poi has been very succesful and i will continue my business with them :) A++++++"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
im happy
"very cheap price and very good quarity. almost perfect but chanes are too heavy for me."
, Japan  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Apr 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Awsome!
"these are my first set of poi and i am extremely happy with them. spin nicely and are a nice solid weight without being too heavy.. my only concern is that my led and the fire poi are 2 different lengths which makes it hard to practice safely with the led ones as they react differently.. but yes VERY happy and thankyou HOP.com!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Awesomeness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"This is my first set of poi and I LOVE them!!!! They are easy to work with and fun fun fun!!! They hurt a little bit if you mess up and hit yourself with them but nothing major at all. YAY Poi!!!!!!!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Already burned with them.
"These things are awesome. Way better than the starter poi I had been using for the past two years. Good long burns. I'm completely happy with my poi. Thanks!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Mar 2004

  
     1st June, 2010
GGGGGGGGrrrreat
"Wonderful wicks! Came exactly when predicted. Durable and long lasting."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Oct 2006

  
     1st June, 2010
Love em!
"Along with the fluffy covers they are wicked have had no prob getting used to spiral wraps as I tend to when swapping from socks or cord. Still yet to fire em up but kinda haven't found the time and place yet.... Itching to get the flames a burnin'!!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Feb 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
Thank You :)
"I am very pleased with my new poi. They came in the mail quickly and have an awesome flame :) The kevlar heads are much more convienient than the homemade poi I was using thanks again------steveo"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jan 2009

  
     1st June, 2010
review of fire poi
"I live in the states and it only took one week to receive them So they came a week ahead of the time i was given. At first they seemed a little on the heavy side but after spinning them for awhile the weight made the momentum stronger which made them flow alot more smoothly than my LED poi. I have not been able to spin them while on fire due to it is the middle of winter here right now but i can tell they won't disapoint me."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2008

  
     1st June, 2010
Awesome Fun
"Hey Thanks heaps Im really enjoying learning the Poi (although not so much the getting hit in the head part!!) Would definitely recommend these and this site to anyone interested in taking them up Cheers JEN"
, New Zealand  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2008

  
     1st June, 2010
Absolutely thrilled - Twisted Oval Link Fire Poi
"I love this set of Fire Poi. I have been using ball-link chains for a while and DEFINITELY prefer the twisted oval link chains. The poi heads are well-made sturdy and hold a beautiful flame. I requested a custom length as well and HofP was happy to help. Great product! Arrived quicker than anticipated as well!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Mar 2007

  
     1st June, 2010
Nice Product (:
"I haven't lit them because I haven't found a new place to practice yet but unlit they seem to be a very good product. The weight length handles etc all seem fine and I was happy to see that both heads can swivel infinitely so the chain never gets too twisted. The don't tangle very easily either but they are possible to tangle purposefully. They seem to be fine for all of the tricks I know so far. The construction feels heavy duty and durable and there is no exposed metal on the bottom of the poi head so there is one less way to get burned."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2008

  
     1st June, 2010
very good
"high quality solid materials."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Dec 2008

  
     1st June, 2010
awesome poi
"stinkin awesome poi.. lasts long _"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2006

  
     1st June, 2010
bIGG
"when lit these flames are amazing! there much bigger then expected but i love them so warm...(that would be the piro in me talkin) really good quality and fast delivary but i was so anxious to recieve them it felt like forever but definitly worth the wait!"
, Australia  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2008

  
     1st June, 2010
WOW
"i just got my order today totally unexpected The delivery was quick and the quality is amazing and i can't wait to use them. Thank you so much HOMEOFPOI!!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2008

  
     1st June, 2010
Fabulous so far
"This is my first purchase from HoP and I must say it has been a fabulous experience thus far. The poi were reasonably priced shipped quickly AND made to my exact length specifications at no extra cost. I was afraid that the oval link would be too heavy and would throw me off but I'm pleased to report that they work great. The heads are a good size too; much more impressive than fan folds. The moment I got them I started swinging them around in the kitchen. I have a job this weekend and I cannot WAIT to light 'em up and perform."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2008

  
     1st June, 2010
Great beginner poi
"I got these as my 1st fire poi rigs. They work very well in my opinion. The leather finger loops are so comfortable and they move so easy for doing tricks and all around a great item. If your looking for a good set of poi's these are what your looking for Troy"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2007

  
     1st June, 2010
FIRE FIRE FIRE!
"These are the first set of fire poi I have ever owned!! After spinning with friends fire poi I fell in love with the idea of fire again after a nasty fire club accident a few years ago!! They are the perfect set of poi for showing off just learnt skills and make amazing patterns. Can't wait until my next purchase!!!"
, England (UK)  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Oct 2007

  
     1st June, 2010
great product
"amazing poi not too heavy at all and fast shipping to the USA too"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2007