Thank you for letting us be your #1 supplier by choice.

Reviews on Pair of Spider Fire Fans 2inch Wick Kit - Make Your Own

Ordered by Newest First
Newest FirstHighest Rating FirstLowest Rating First
5 Star only4 Star only3 Star only2 Star only1 Star only
Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     27th June, 2017

F is for fasion
"Fan is not a frequently seen weapon here, And making them by hands Pushing them further swag"
, Taiwan.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     8th June, 2017

Spider fans
"I absolutely love my fans!!! They came in a really timely manner for being shipped internationally :) .Sewing on the wicks was a bit of a task but completely worth it for the money that was saved and it allowed me to bond with my fans _ ! Thank you Home of poi!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     5th June, 2017

Shipped quickly :). Love my new fans
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     2nd June, 2017

Fire Fans
"The fire fans arrived fast and they are accurate to the description"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     12th May, 2017

Fire Fans - i am happy
"I am really happy to get it. I was a bit worry with delivery but everything was fine. Everything come in order. I still didn't try it, but i already like them. thank you"
, Croatia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     10th May, 2017

Great looking set of fans!
"If you're looking into getting this set, do it! This kit arrived in a very reasonable amount of time from New Zealand to the U.S. It came with absolutely everything you need to assemble them, including an extra needle (which I needed because I broke the first one; hadn't ever sewed with a curved upholstery needle before.) The accompanying video is easy to follow and clearly narrated as well. I'm a beginner, but the fans seem a good weight and nicely balanced; I'm not hesitant about switching my grip or doing spins. I can't wait to burn them for the first time, and I'll likely purchase another set from Home of Poi soon."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     9th May, 2017

Perfect for Me
"I wanted something cheap to begin with to start my fan journey and these are great! Took me less than two hours to finish putting together and loooove how they feel and look!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     9th April, 2017

Happy !
"Bien recu pile dans les temps, tres agreables pratiquer, seul bemol le metal un poil fragile qui s'est deja legerement tordu mais rien de grave. Merci !!"
, France.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     21st March, 2017

Great quality and easy to use
"Being the first time I've bought fire fans I was a little apprehensive before they arrived. They soon put all my concerns to rest. These are a good size, nicely weighted and very pretty! The kit to put your own wicks together is complete, even including the elastic bands. The video on the product page on how to add the wicks is easy to follow. Highly recommended product"
, England (UK).   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2004

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     2nd March, 2017

Spider Fire Fans :)
"We just received 4 sets of Spider Fire Fans, and I am extremely happy with them. They are well made and offer features that I was seeking. These are my personal third style. I also have Large 2.5 Lotus Fire Fans and Pistol Grip Fire Fans. I chose Spider Fire Fans for their size and grips. Size and grips determine which moves will work best. These have a nice sized, uninterrupted, circular grip, making some moves, like weaves, smoother. Three finger holes are also conveniently placed outside of the circular grip :)"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Aug 2011

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     28th January, 2017

Fire Fans
"The fans arrived speedily and safely. It took me just over an hour to stitch the wicks on (it was easier with a thimble...) and it was very simple. The fan feel great in my hands and I especially love the large hand holes, perfect for palm spins and other techy moves. I am yet to light them up but I have no doubt, like my previous HoP set, they will work brilliantly."
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2015

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     27th January, 2017

Bent Frame
"I love my fans. They are well built and easy to wick. However, When i got them in the mail, part of the frame was bent and had to be bent back into place. I suggest using a large flat rate durable box to prevent that from happening. Overall, Great company and products! I can't wait to spin these !"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     3rd January, 2017

Spider Fire Fan Review
"I was pleasantly surprised how quick I received my package! The durability and gloss of my fans are prestine! Very light weight for mobility and hynotizing the mass... I am so excited to perform and bomd with my Spider Web Home of Poi ! Thank you"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Dec 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     15th December, 2016

What a price!
"Arrived in less than two weeks, lightweight, and it really pays off to order the DIY option. They burn like crazy, it'll take a bit of time to get used to, since I worked with larger fans before(more distance). The grip works well for spinning, a bit less for static/closed grip moves, but then again, I should just practice more :) My only concern is their durability. But for this price, I can easily order a new pair if I abuse them too much. Oh the joy of blatant consumerism :P"
, Slovenia.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Nov 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     26th November, 2016

great product!
"Great product, is exactly as described and arrived fast! Less than two weeks. I'm just beginning and I already feel comfortable to maneuver them. Beautiful design and lightweight. thanks!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2015

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     23rd November, 2016

great product and communication
"I loved the fact that Home of Poi offers us the chance to DIY our fire equipment for saving some money. I ordered a DIY fire fan which came exactly as described. I also got online videos for constructing and practicing my first moves with my new fans. Simply loved it!"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Oct 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     15th November, 2016

Beautiful, versatile, simple DIY!!
"These fans are so excellent! Beautiful shape, and perfectly weighted. Sewing the wicks on is quick and simple, I can't wait to light them!!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Feb 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     19th October, 2016

Well balanced
"I'm extremely pleased with these fans. For the price they were an excellent value. They spin well and are well balanced. They send just enough wicking and 2 needles and PLENTY of thread. I am very happy with this purchace!"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     17th October, 2016

super quick
"Everythink was ok and we were surprised how it was quick from new zeland to czech republic."
, Czech. Republic.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     13th October, 2016

Perfect for palm spins
"I have previously bought the elder flame fan kit, in comparison I found the spider fans much easier to assemble and dip. The balance of this prop is great, fantastic for doing palm spins it feels very smooth and does not skin your hands. I would recommend these for lovers of tech and beginners. However when first lit they are extremely hot so you have to move quick : D"
, United Kingdom.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2015

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     12th October, 2016

I'm a fan.
"I needed a break from spinning poi - previously the only prop I had been manipulating. The idea of fans interested me, but as we all know, fire gear is expensive. That's where these DIY fire fans came in. The affordable price helped me justify purchasing a prop I had no experience with. The process of making them was enjoyable as well, and made me appreciate the work that goes into making quality gear. Sewing your own wicks is something every spinner should experience at least once. Home of Poi gave me all the resources I needed, and I found the tutorial perfect. As for the fans themselves, they're beautifully weighted and seem to spin smoothly whether around finger or hand. I'm sure the only fault is in my own ability to use fans."
, Australia.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2015

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     11th October, 2016

Fantastic!!!
"I received my order a few days earlier than anticipated. Great customer service. I defiantly love the idea of sewing on my own wicks. Took a while longer than anticipate but once I got the hang of it it was easy. Comes with 2 needles which is great because I broke one. Tons of leftover thread. Highly recommended. Thanks homeofpoi.com"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     11th October, 2016

Perfect for beginners
"I ordered these for my first time using fire, I love them!! Weight is distributed perfectly, it is easy to spin with minimal effort! Also, the flame is far enough away that they are not too hot to hold. I recommend these for anyone interested in learning how to use fans or fire in general. Wicks can be tricky to sew on, those with sewing skills can figure it out quickly. Very fast shipping, arrived at my adress in the U.S. within one week exactly."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     4th October, 2016

Beautiful!!
"Complete your own fan within 3 hours, the spider fans' frame is well shaped, very good looking. handle with same-dist to fire heads, provide better visual flame. and now with two needles, lesser worry about breaking one."
, Taiwan.   [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2015

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     13th September, 2016

No complains
"Nice fans, look and feels good. But im only a beginner so i dont know yet wt i will need and want. Great shipping even to sweden"
, Sweden.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     7th September, 2016

Great quality
"I love this products, the service, the quality and the prices"
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jun 2014

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     6th September, 2016

Thank you very much
"Vielen vielen dank Meine Tochter wird sich Mega freuen auch wenn ihr Geburtstags Geschenk ein wenig verspeatet angekommen ist. Vielen vielen Dank"
, Germany.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Aug 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     30th July, 2016

Review
"I own a pair of medium lotus fans but I decided to give these a try as well. They are much better for Russian style technical spinning compared to the lotuses. They are light and easy to spin, although they tend to bend if they are dropped. I don't really see the purpose of those small finger holes, especially if you're doing tech, but they don't get in the way either. All in all, a decent product, considering the price."
, Romania.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2015

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     6th July, 2016

Excellent fans
"These fans are really nice and to put the effort into wicking them yourself really gives a respect energy to them. I highly recommend grabbing a handful of nitrile gloves to help you push the needle thru the wick. I say a handful because they will probably rip from rubbing against the needle."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Mar 2016

Purchase Spider Fire Fan Kit - Make Your Own  
     2nd June, 2016

Great Product Great Price
"These fans are absolutely incredible. I bought them on a whim, opting to get the ones with stitch on wicks rather than normal wicks for the price difference, which I recommend as stitching them on isn't to hard. The fans are large enough that they won't burn your hands but are still usable for tech type moves and spins, are amazingly light and easy to handle with large bright visible flames. Definitely would recommend these fans to a friend."
, USA.   [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since May 2016