Reviews on Double Monkey Fist kit

  • All Purchases made this month instantly go into the draw to win a USD $ 100.00 credit to your HoP account.
 
 Sales Assistant / 
Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
15th June, 2017
Very pleased but with a couple complaints
"I have just two complaints for this product: 1. The accompanying instructional video wasn't very good. I felt that many of the nuanced steps in constructing the poi weren't nearly clear enough, which led to a fair bit of confusion. 2. There seemed to be much more length of rope than was needed for two poi. I suppose too much is better than too little, bit it still seemed slightly wasteful. Overall, though, I really am glad for this product! I very much appreciate the opportunity to save money and learn the construction process myself. Thanks Home of Poi!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since May 2017

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
6th March, 2017
good enough
"the material came in good situation, am sure i will enjoy them in the future"
, Spain  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Feb 2017

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
10th February, 2017
Outstanding
"I thought it would be more complicated, however its as easy as a button. Also, being an American English speaker i would like to suggest a more defined discriptive audio for you video tutorial. Great product thank you."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Jan 2017

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
18th January, 2017
Worth it
"Great product. Monkey fist burns for a long time: at least 5 minutes. Just watch the tutorial video to learn what to do. It is definitely worth the extra work to save a lot of money."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
GOLD Member since Nov 2012

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
26th October, 2016
HOP quality best in the fire spinning industry.
"I looked all around online at prices for components to make my own poi and this little kit is worth it for the price. I found that HOP is the best place for the specialized type of Kevlar wick and hardware needed for high quality, safe fire spinning gear. I researched websites for Kevlar wick but most that sell it are for other specialized industries and the variances in quality and grade listed seemed like too much of a risk to me to try and purchase for fire spinning use. Let's not even get into the fact that some businesses wouldn't sell it unless you were a business owner yourself or if you weren't buying a large amount. This is definitely the best route to go. Trust HOP. New Zealand is the home of poi so who better to trust as a provider of fire poi?"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Apr 2014

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
10th October, 2016
Fast and Great Quality
"A bit tricky to tie at first but I am in love with my new monkey fists."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Dec 2015

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
22nd August, 2016
Excellent
"I got my monkey fist set in a good amount of time and it came in great condition. You have quality material and have more than enough for 2 monkey fists. Very satisfied with my order :D The online HoP tutorial is a little confusing but look at more videos and work at it. You will start to understand the knot itself and tying it will become easier. Good thing you have enough rope to practice with!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Jul 2016

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
11th July, 2016
Easy making
"Just made my own monkey fist with my friend, in a surprising short time, two hours the core's very handy in knotting, the completed poi is cute and beautiful. there's still plenty of rope left, could possibly make another knot for an experienced scout. this kit is well designed for hand craft lovers. and fairly friendly/easy enough for beginner."
, Taiwan  [Verified Buyer]
PLATINUM Member since Mar 2015

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
25th May, 2016
Build'a fist
"Since I got into poi, macromastia (knot and rope work) is something I also got into, ever just sat there with a string or rope and experimented tying knots? It's great! So I of course enjoyed learning the monkey fist knot. It was a bit frustrating at first, but once I got it down, my poi came out like mirrors of each other, beautiful. Juggling them is an absolute pleasure."
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Apr 2016

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
18th May, 2016
Amazing
"Thanks HOP for making this available. I just bought my second kit!"
, Canada  [Verified Buyer]
BRONZE Member since Sep 2014

Purchase Double Monkey Fist kit  
27th September, 2015
Perfect!
"More than enough rope was provided to make the monkey's fist (I bet I could make a third one with the excess if I wanted to) and the quality of all parts is high. I had no trouble with making the knot, but I've done it before. If it's your first time, watch their video or go on YouTube where you'll find a thousand more on monkey's fists. Thank you, HOP!"
, USA  [Verified Buyer]
SILVER Member since Nov 2012